Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas

Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas

Traveller (21)
Bathroom Vanity Area
Room & Suite (33)
Our warm, freshly made breakfast awaits you!
Dining (13)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
C$148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 6 hotels in Duncanville
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
At the Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas will stand out among other hotels in Duncanville,TX. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Kids stay free
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snack bar
Vending machine
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics offsite
Bicycle tours
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Karaoke
Patio
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Click Here to Book Direct & Save Online

Location

922 E Highway 67, Duncanville, TX 75137
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles360 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas is commended for its cleanliness, with guests highlighting the pristine rooms and public spaces. Nestled in a tranquil locale, it is favored for its proximity to shopping and North Texas attractions. While the amenities, including a satisfying breakfast and well-maintained facilities, are well-received, some guests suggest extending pool hours. The rooms offer comfort and functionality, though a few patrons suggest they could benefit from modernization. The hotel's value is recognized as reasonable, despite isolated value concerns. Service is generally lauded for its friendliness and efficiency, despite occasional front desk staffing issues.
Location
Convenient
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
360Reviews2Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 250
  • 76
  • 13
  • 14
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle C wrote a review Feb 2023
Braselton, Georgia20 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice clean hotel. I stayed over the weekend. It was very quiet. Lots of choices for food or grocery delivery if you don't have a vehicle. There are lots of restaurants within driving distance, too. They have a small store with quickie foods you can purchase for a quick bite. It came it handy. Laundry room was a big help too. Staff was always nice & polite.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Mar 1, 2023
Dear Michelle - thank you for noticing all of the perks of our convenient location. And like you mentioned, if you don't want to head out of the hotel, we have you covered too! Grab a drink and a hot meal and hit the sack! Thank you again for staying with us!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AllergyTester wrote a review Jan 2020
Newport News, Virginia8 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The property is relatively new. It is beautifully decorated and overall very clean. Although the bathroom was clean, the tub looked immaculate. The shower wall was actual tile. The color of the grout and the faint smell of mildew was the only give away that the renovation was not within the last few months. The breakfast was a variety of hot and cold options. The dining area was clean and well kept. It was cold, but the cleaning crew were spraying down the tables in the pool area, as if someone may use them. The pool actually looked new and inviting. Overall, it is a nice, very modern looking hotel. I'd stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from 974pankajl, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you very much for your review! We take great pride in maintaining an awesome experience for all of our guests. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
fountainhongkong wrote a review May 2022
Austin, Texas47 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros:
*Very convenient location, easy access to freeway
*Though close to freeway but tucked in a residential neighborhood, very quiet
*Many restaurants close by
*Comfortable bed
*Adequate breakfast
*Reception staff courteous and welcoming
*Large bathroom

Not sure if what I mentioned below is an isolated incident .....
* Someone may have forgotten to vacuum the room because there were crumbs on
the carpet when we first went in
*Someone forgot to replenish the Kleenex box, only 3 pieces left. I did ask for a new
box; also no plastic laundry bag in the room
*Certain lower section of shower stall and bathroom wall may need new grouting
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded May 31, 2022
Thank you for your comments. We will take a deeper look at our processes for improvement
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pastorbrown1023 wrote a review Dec 2020
Jackson, Mississippi5 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at other hotels, but this hotel wasn't impressive at all. The front desk agent who checked me in was nice and professional. I watched other guest come in and each one was greeted in a friendly manner upon returning. Later that day when leaving the two front desk staff were engulfed in a personal conversation and completely ignored my wife and me. When we returned the same treatment not so much as a hello. On the second day when getting breakfast we were only allowed a baby size egg and cheese burrito, 2 small muffins and a small drink. When I asked for another one the attendant said we were only allowed one. But we can pay $4.00 for an upgraded breakfast. After the behavior and the rations I decided to check out instead of extending my stay. While preparing for check out I receive a text telling me I could do a late check out for $15.00 this is a free service at most hotels. Customers care should be of the utmost importance and when guest are nickle and dime then given food to feed a small child is a bad taste left in a customers mouth. I went up the road to another hotel that provided a full hot breakfast, I could eat as much as I want and there were no rations. I am very disappointed by the treatment and service received at Best Western.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Dec 5, 2020
PastorBrown - Thank you for posting this review. As the entire hotel industry manages COVID-19, there are many areas that are not the same as before. For one, the industry has discounted hotel nightly rates by as much as 30-40%. This is a great savings to the general public. With these drastic cuts to prices, many hotels like ourselves are offering a-la-carte menu of offerings like late checkout or additional premium breakfast offerings. This way we can pass on these savings to everyone. We have received many positive compliments on these changes as it puts the guest in control and the hotel can now deliver an amazing experience that is tailored to your needs. We will continue to test and evaluate our offerings and your feedback is valuable- thank you again for taking the time to inform us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joie2021 wrote a review Jan 2021
Houston, Texas1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Property is in a not so great part of town and I didn't know that when I reserved my stay. The lady at the front desk check -in was nice and accommodating. The room was quiet and the room temperature was nice. Nice warm shower, nice bedding, nice linens. Quite a bit of Mold on the ceiling in the shower. They advertised Free Breakfast but when I went to the lobby, the gal handed me a menu of the prices such as she makes your waffle for $4. There was no Free Breakfast and no free Continental Breakfast items. I have been staying at a lot of Best Westerns during Covid and they often provide a sacked breakfast or something but this was the first place they wanted to charge me for making my free breakfast waffle! I ended up leaving without any breakfast items which was a disappointment because I would have liked at least something.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: January 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Mar 3, 2021
Dear Joie2021 - hmmm it looks like maybe we didn’t communicate properly. We have free hot, breakfast to go options like Jimmy Dean Breakfast sandwiches and freshly made egg and cheese burritos. For guests wanting a more custom option, we are offering a made to order option for $5. But we always offer free options. We are just offering some upgrade options. I hope we can see you again so we can share with you our great selections.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PamnCecil wrote a review May 2023
San Antonio, Texas111 contributions35 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. It appears to be fairly new, extremely clean, bright, welcoming. The staff at the front desk appeared happy to see us, were very efficient, and encouraged us to call on them if we needed anything. Although it is just off Hwy 67, the hotel is set back from the road and we had no road noise during the night. Angelica in the breakfast room made sure we had what we needed. We'd definitely recommend this hotel for your next stay in Duncanville.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded May 11, 2023
Woo hoo - we love 5-star reviews - especially ones that mention our amazing team! Everyone works super hard to ensure each and every guest has a fabulous stay with us. We look forward seeing you again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arshelby wrote a review Sep 2022
Atascocita, Texas24 contributions67 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived too early to check in and were told we’d have to wait until 3. Understandable, so we made plans to wait and come back when the room was ready. Shortly after sitting down in the lobby, we were called back to the desk and informed that the room was actually already cleaned but there would be a $60 charge anyway for early check in. Why the charge if the room is ready? Isn’t that the fee for GETTING the room ready?

We left the hotel and returned to check in. The ice machines were all broken. Unprofessional Front desk staff looked like they had just gotten out of bed. They were rude and seemed inconvenienced by any questions asked. $3 for 2 ibuprofen tablets for the inevitable headache this hotel gave me. Other guests were permitted to lay catering trays on every surface in the lobby and tuck in for a very smelly dinner. Noise and chaos on the entire first floor.

At 7 am the next morning, we were AWAKENED by management and accused of making noise since they had supposedly gotten a complaint from the room below us. Paper thin walls but I assure you we were out cold until that phone rang. Skimpy, crappy breakfast as a highlight of a surprisingly disappointing stay.

I’m an experienced traveler and know what to expect. This is not a 5 star hotel and I don’t expect it to be. I was looking for a quiet, clean place to stay for one night. With so many options in a 5 mile radius, I’d give this one a pass.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I don’t say this often since I’m pretty easy to please when it comes to chain hotels, but just...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Oct 31, 2022
We aplogize for this experience and will use your comments for future improvement. Hotels like apartments typically charge based on time. In an apartment, it is measured by days. At a hotel, it is measured by days and hours. So this is why we post a check-in and check-out time. If a guest desires additional time (either before or after these times), then an additional fee will be posted.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hannaj02102 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Employees were rude the whole time from the start, maybe just because we were all younger (19-20). But I will never come back to this hotel. You ask them for more towels during your almost week stay and they get bitchy. You ask if they have anything and they treat you like crap. The customer service was a damn joke and it honestly ruined our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: October 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Nov 6, 2022
Dear HannaJ - we appreciate your response and always use these for improvement. As you can read here, this experience is not the norm for our staff nor our hotel. So on behalf of our entire team, we do apologize about this experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dslaughter136 wrote a review Jun 2021
Lubbock, Texas1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our stay. Very nice clean, and quite. Beds are very comfortable You might want to ask about free breakfast, because we had to purchase breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and spacious, plenty of towels and clean showers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Jul 13, 2021
Thank you dslaughter136 - our breakfast is always free. We have many free breakfast options available - but we are testing making guests a custom, made to order item for a small price. These items are prepared in front of you with your ingredients of choice. But many of our guests still prefer the free, included items with your stay. We continue to evolve our breakfast offerings and change weekly what we are serving.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brad B wrote a review May 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really nice hotel inside, clean and nice. Hot breakfast was really great - always love the little waffle makers you can use to make waffles. Even a special coffee maker w Americana coffee at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from P L, General Manager at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Responded Jun 3, 2023
Awesome! We love a 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your freshly brewed americano cafe!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew P asked a question Jul 2020
Woodbridge, New Jersey9 contributions20 helpful votes
Airport transportation to DFW ?
Answer from Pankaj L
Coppell, Texas21 contributions3 helpful votes
Dear Bradley, We take great pride in satisfying all of our guests' needs. Please call us so that we may answer any specific questions you may have. You may reach us at 972-283-3000 24x7.
Juli R wrote a tip May 5
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Amazing location and very friendly staff they were amazing.Stephany was the best😀 Hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable "
Read full review
NickiCali wrote a tip Mar 2024
Fontana, California7 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The free breakfast was okay, not great, but not terrible."
Read full review
Olivia B wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not come here unless you like sleeping with roaches "
Read full review
DayTrip05896624802 wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great service, great food, great staff!"
Read full review
Daychell wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dallas, Texas2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enter at your own risk. I’ve stayed here about 4 times before today everyone just seemed off their tasks. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Duncanville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$148 - C$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
duncanville best western
LOCATION
United StatesTexasDuncanville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Nearby attractions include Pyburn Park (0.2 km) and Alexander Park (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Asian Buffet, and Taco Casa.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas have airport transportation?
Yes, Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Duncanville HotelsDuncanville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in DuncanvilleHotels near Best Western Plus Duncanville Dallas
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars