We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Definitely not up to normal La Quinta high standards for either exterior or interior of the facility. The exterior was in extremely poor condition, and our bathroom bathtub chalking, and tile grout, what wasn't missing, appeared to have either black mold or mildrew.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lee H
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This property needs updating and renovating. Our room was located at the back of the hotel and we were able to park our car in front of it. This area was quiet. The room was clean but the carpet needs shampooing to get rid of the stains. Good bed & pillows. Internet worked well. Not a large selection of cable... More 

Helpful?
Thank rhondatheroadie
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

I left my laptop charger in the room. The maid did not keep/sell it --- and the front desk person mailed it to me -- promptly!!! ...most excellent! This kind of service will make me want to return to LaQuinta~

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank nancywright2015
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Traveling with my sister and brother- in- law. Stayed in Fort Stockton on our way home. She was happy with her accommodations. My room was the house of horrors. I walked in to the smell of musty and dirty. The day was long and exhausted I did not ask for a different room. They did comp my room. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie K
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Hello Bonnie K, I would like to start off by apologizing for the issues that you encountered in your room during your stay with us. As a team we are working hard to make sure this doesn't happen again we want our guest to feel La Quinta is there second home. We do hope you will take it into consideration... More 

Travellers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and beds were comfortable, almost missed the meeting next day! Separate breakfast room was very nice, lots of room to sit comfortably. No elevator was only drawback but plenty of first level rooms.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James H
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

While this is an older motel out room was very much up to date. Clean with an absolutely pillow soft king size bed and pet-friendly. The doors face the parking lot, which can get a little noisy earlier in the evening but our experience was wonderful. Both evening and morning desk clerks were outgoing and friendly. There was a continental... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rhett B
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very poor value $71.00. Bathroom was not clean, smelled of urine. Bedsheets were torn and soiled. Did not sleep much. It would have been well worth an extra 20 or 30 bucks to not have this experience ever again. Brand name hotels are expected to have standards. Extremely disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Q7948HUnancys
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time on writing a review for La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton. I apologize that your bathroom was dirty and that you had torn and soiled sheets. This is not the experience we want you to have. Rest assured that your feedback has been shared with my staff to better improve our operation. We strive to... More 

Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
468 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The desk person was personable and accommodating, she let us look at the room we would get before we agreed to stay. This LaQuinta Inn is older with drive-up outdoor entrances. We could have driven on but it appeared OK, except for the high rate. It was very hot so finding the room nice we decided to stay and use... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently, and as expected from an old hotel, needs a little esthetic work. The beds are very comfortable and that's a plus when you are a tired traveler. Sheets are a whole different story. I don't want to lay on a stained pillow case, cover with stained comforter cover. Even the towels had yellow stains over them. That's... More 

Helpful?
Thank sweetbabies2
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Seemingly negative reviews are not easy to write. For the sake of information and perhaps input for the management, I note the following: - motel type entrance, not an inn or suite indoor room situation (an assumption we made from the name when making our reservation) - smell upon entry was dank and mold like - blood spots (and other... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chefgirl1
LQ0928GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Chefgirl1, Thank you for taking the time on writing a review on this property. Wow, this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us. When I read your comment, I immediately shut down the room and rest assured that we will fix every issue in this room. I'm sorry that you didn't have... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
169 reviews
1.1 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
Hampton Inn Fort Stockton
#2 of 17 in Fort Stockton
382 reviews
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Stockton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton

Address: 1537 North Highway 285, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $110 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
La Quinta Fort Stockton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Fort Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ffirst floor easy access from car to rooms for luggage, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles U7821SRronm, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so request ground floor if you must have one.”
 of 5 bubbles rhondatheroadie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Look at the room you would get, then book.”
 of 5 bubbles 586RobertA586, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sadly, I would suggest one of several other hotels within a block radius.”
 of 5 bubbles chefgirl1, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Clean room”
 of 5 bubbles saluda2016, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay