We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Ft. Stockton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ft. Stockton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2014

On Sat, Dec 6 2014 my boyfriend and I broke down at Big Bend National Park. He got the car going enough so that we could limp to the nearest AutoZone - in Fort Stockton, texas. After a long day of trying to fix the car in the AZ parking lot we were unsuccessful and needed to stay overnight. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jenna P
Quartz Hill, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2014

not only did it cost $70 for one night, but I was woke up and asked to move my car from the handicapped space when I have handicap plates. Their reasoning was that the people in 103 wanted the spot. This spot did not have a room number on it and I was in 203 so it was right in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K

Travellers are raving about these Fort Stockton hotels

Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2014

I stay in Motel 6's a lot, because I have a pet. This one is one of the few that really disappointed me. Normally they are simple but clean and peaceful. The Ft. Stockton Motel6 needs some serious updates. Plank flooring was coming up, paint was chipping, mold around the toilet area, and not very clean. Motel6 needs to consider... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
293 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2014 via mobile

I stayed here November 11th. I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. The checkin was fast and efficient. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay. Large vehicle parking is available.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckMosher
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stay at Motel 6's because they are pet friendly, and, have a great telephone reservation service. We do not expect the "Ritz Carlton". However, this property was was in very poor condition and state of cleanliness. Our room didn't have a telephone, and when we asked about it, we got attitude! Unless this place gets a shake-up in personnel,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rick A
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2014 via mobile

Just have to say ugh. Wifi did not work. Strangest shower i have ever seen. Vandalized vehicle in the parking lot next to my vehicle in the morning. Glad i had a seventy pound dog with me. Bedding appeared soiled. Very bad impression of Fort Stockton will never return. Very glad to escape unharmed.

Helpful?
1 Thank JeffLindaTevi
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ft. Stockton, responded to this review

Jeff and Linda, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with the connection. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Safety and... More 

Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We were very disappointed at this hotel and the condition of it when we got here tonight. We rented the room with the hotels reservation system. We get here at 7:40 pm and had to get to our room in the dark. The sidewalks are dirty and the outside of the place does not look very kept up. Our room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TXfam2014
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ft. Stockton, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are sorry that you were... More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Yes, they have free wifi if you show an AARP or military card, but it's slower than molasses. You can upgrade by paying $4.99 to a "higher" speed internet, but that is no better than the "lower" speed internet. It's very frustrating when you need the internet to do business, pay extra $4.99/day, and it only works for a couple... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Irishtomato19
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Easy, quick check in. Very friendly, helpful receptionist at the front desk. Room was clean. Exactly very basic like I expect of Motel 6. Room was clean. No carpet, which makes me happy for being easier to believe the room is clean. Four pillows on the bed was a nice touch. Did not use the wifi. Walmart nearby. Rating of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CEPPaulT
denver
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

days 3 & 4 of 2300 mile m'cycle trip-started in Denver. able to check-in early. stopped & stayed here as closet town to Big Bend NP. fridge & microwave; beds a little soft; clean. nice pool; especially when it's pushing 100 for 2 days. this is a town/hotel for accessing Big Bend & not much more. for what it is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bill062

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Stockton hotels
0.3 km away
Super 8 Ft Stockton
Super 8 Ft Stockton
#12 of 17 in Fort Stockton
343 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Stockton Hotel
4.0 km away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#10 of 17 in Fort Stockton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 17 in Fort Stockton
212 reviews
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 17 in Fort Stockton
158 reviews
1.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
Candlewood Suites Fort Stockton
#5 of 17 in Fort Stockton
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Ft Stockton is located off I-10. Annie Riggs Memorial is less than 3 miles away. We offer modern rooms, an outdoor pool, and WiFi available in all guest rooms for a fee. Select rooms have a Micro-Fridges. Truck parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ft. Stockton

Address: 3001 W Dickinson Boulevard, Fort Stockton, TX 79735
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Stockton
Price Range: $73 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ft. Stockton 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Ft. Stockton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Ft. Stockton Hotel Fort Stockton
Motel 6 Fort Stockton
Motel Six Fort Stockton
Fort Stockton Motel 6
Fort Stockton Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ft. Stockton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Free Wifi with AARP”
 of 5 bubbles blueo32, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms more quiet, cleaner.....”
 of 5 bubbles oldbeergut, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“don't know if all the rooms are the same, but don't stay in rm 271”
 of 5 bubbles kmaddy2015, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Recommend a room near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 454frankt, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“we are going to start packing floor cleaner and a sponge to make certain the bathroom floors are clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 996FrankA, 21 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay