We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

633 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 622: English reviews
Beijing, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has some really nice touches, but also leaves some annoyance. Very convenient location, close to the convention center. Love the staff, very warm and friendly. The room is quite spacious, but the bed is a little too soft for me, and the aircon is really noisy. And for some reason, the aircon automatically turns on everyday early in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xyangt
Abilene, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff is friendly, but cleanliness is a little lacking. I would just go have brunch somewhere instead of breakfast here. Not very good. Staff is so nice though. We like the Texas bar. We came here after the cutting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days and it was very average. I felt very frustrated when we tried to get complimentary coffee at 915 am, but they stopped serving at 9 am and they told me NO very Rudly and made me pay 3$ for there bad coffee at there "Starbucks" downstairs which has nothing, also they put my mom in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grigette93
Union City, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It seems to be from the '70 when you walk into the lobby. Rooms are pretty standard that there is nothing to talk about. It does offer some points or discount if I do not need housekeeping (which I took). I would rather then not getting into the room at all. Be sure to keep the tag that they leave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TMMak
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is great hotel located right next to the conference centre. The breakfast is relatively cheap at approx 20 dollars and you get the standard American fare. The hotel rooms are very comfortable with a large bed that allows easy sleeping. The Sheraton is a much more cheaper and better value for money hotel compared to the others in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarsonuk
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your feedback, and for choosing the Sheraton Fort Worth for your conference. We are very proud to be the best value with the friendliest service and staff in town. Our priority continues to be Exceeding Your Expectations in every way. Please come back soon !!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the hotel is not as updated or modern as some others in the area, it is a very nice hotel to use when staying at the Convention center (A walk thru the Fort Worth Water Gardens is a great break on your way to or from the center) The staff in the restaurant and bar are very friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis G
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback, and for choosing the Sheraton Fort Worth for your conference. Our goal continues to be offering the friendliest personal service at the best value in downtown Fort Worth. Please come back soon !!

Plymouth, MN
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Sheraton oversold so when I checked in they informed me my reservation was cancelled-which btw I was never notified of before I arrived. They moved us to another hotel they said was close - 8 miles is not close. I made reservations at a downtown hotel to be downtown not in the suburbs. Very disappointing for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolyn l
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback, and please accept my sincere apologies for the miscommunications and any inconvenience this caused. Your city-wide group reservation was booked by the Housing Bureau as part of the contract with Fort Worth, and as such we only had your name and one night reservation, but did not have your direct contact information. We did try...

Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a quick client dinner meeting staying at the Sheraton. A old, dated hotel for sure when compared to others downtown. Rooms were clean and service at reception was friendly. Best part of stay was Pam who was working the lobby bar! She's a delightful person and great service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Applenose
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your feedback, I will make sure to pass along kudos to Pam in the lobby bar. She is truly a superstar !!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for business trip....2 queen beds..stained sheets...no refrigerator..no microwave..no bottles of water provided...they will gladly see you some for 3.19 a bottle in store. 20 to park car a day. Staff was nice but won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback, and please forgive us where we did not meet your expectations. We have Rooms with 2 Queen sized mattresses, as well as Kings and Corner Suites. The Sheraton Standard is to provide bottled waters for our SPG members only, but any guest who requests water is immediately accommodated at no charge, and with a smile....

Gainesville, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our company wanted us to book here for a business event close to the convention. The room is small and bathroom very small, lights are dim and the room was dark. The bed is comfortable and the TV a nice size. They charge for parking and there is no complimentary breakfast or refrigerator. We stayed at a different location last...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen L
john y, General Manager at Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel, responded to this review

Thank You for your feedback. Please accept my apologies where we did not meet your expectations. Of the downtown hotels within the proximity of the Convention Center, the Sheraton is without a doubt the best value for your dollars. Our self parking garage allows us not to charge for mandatory Valet Parking prices, while we currently have refrigerators and microwaves...

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Worth hotels
Downtown Fort Worth
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
Omni Fort Worth Hotel
#5 of 108 in Fort Worth
2,875 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
Hilton Fort Worth
#12 of 108 in Fort Worth
1,140 reviews
Downtown Fort Worth
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Fort Worth
Embassy Suites by Hilton Fort Worth Downtown
Downtown Fort Worth
The Worthington Renaissance Fort Worth Hotel
Downtown Fort Worth
TownePlace Suites Fort Worth Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel offers an ideal location in the city's vibrant commercial and hospitality sector less than a block from the Fort Worth Convention Center and a short walk to Sundance Square. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel

Address: 1701 Commerce St, Fort Worth, TX 76102-6511
Region: United States > Texas > Fort Worth > Downtown Fort Worth
Price Range: $145 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Starwood, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel Fort Worth
Fort Worth Sheraton
Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel Texas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Austin, Texas
4 months ago
Sulphur Springs, Texas
4 months ago
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Fort Worth Downtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing north”
 of 5 bubbles TrueTexasTraveler, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The river side is better”
 of 5 bubbles davidhQ4336UP, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for view of the water gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Captain_Deguello, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view room or an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jensoid, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No real advise to give. I had a view of the parking lot and a buddy of mine had a view of the roof. Best of luck if you choose to stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles Iamav8, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay