We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Fort Worth University Area/Medical Center

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The TownePlace Suites Fort Worth University/Medical Center is the perfect place to work, live and play. Located directly off of the Chisholm Trail and Interstate 30, our hotel provides easy access to popular destinations. Maximize your productivity with ease commutes to Texas Christian University, Museum District, Botantical Gardens, Fort Worth Hospital District and Will Rogers Memorial Center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
53Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
6Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
1
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
1
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk willie cereal marriott beds stockyards floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before, and had no complaints other than the noise from the train, but they can’t help that , and I have no problem with it. But this time around it took a totally 360 degree turn! The room...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank neveragain52
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Never complained about a hotel before and we are frequent hotel travelers. At check in was informed they changed our room from two queens to a queen and sofa, not a big issue but worth noting. Room had one towel and unsure if clean as...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank LisaDTX
Response from TPS_FtWorth_Uni_Med, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth University Area/Medical CenterResponded November 12, 2018

LisaDTX, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your experience. I am sorry that we missed the mark during your stay with the cleanliness level of the hotel. I apologize for the miscommunication when you expressed your disappointment, we were having an...More

Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

One of my worst Marriott experiences thus far. The first room I checked into had a terrible fish smell, the second room I checked into it look like the maid quit her job halfway through the sheets were still on the ground, the third room...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank travelislife17
Response from TPS_FtWorth_Uni_Med, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth University Area/Medical CenterResponded November 9, 2018

I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. From the smell in the room to the noise from the trains it seems that we didn't meet the bar and that is not the type of service that we...More

Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

I was staying in this purely lovely place with great staff due to a water leak in my house. As I left to go to help my husband in nursing home on last day, I told female general manager I would be staying over again...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Ann S
Response from TPS_FtWorth_Uni_Med, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Fort Worth University Area/Medical CenterResponded November 9, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay. I am glad to see that overall you felt the hotel was clean, staff was great and that it fit your needs during your stay. I am truly sorry that it...More

Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

New enough, clean, good breakfast. Had warm eggs and meat and other assorted muffins etc for breakfast. Room is a bit small for a suite but beds are super comfy and has everything u need but a table. Good kitchenette too.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Frightenedbunny
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pna46
September 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from StephanieW4255 | Property representative |
Good afternoon We are about 1 mile away. We look forward to seeing you. Sincerely, Stephanie W
0
Votes
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasFort Worth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing