We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn on the Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn on the Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Creek
See the most recent reviews
Showing 216: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Not impressed at all. Unless this place is an advertisement for a bed company. We never saw another person aside from the cars in the parking lot. Had to walk a long way for breakfast. The patio and "gazebo" were not swept, were covered in dirt and leaves. The christmas lights were mostly burned out, I could not see hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nunya b
TexasTammy, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We so appreciate your feedback. We will make sure and address the issues you mentioned!

The Woodlands, Texas, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The rooms are charming and there is an outdoor hot tub. They served us breakfast, but appear to be switching to vouchers at local restaurants. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It is a one block walk to Main Street (where most of the action is) and the inn faces the Nimitz and War of the Pacific museums. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback!!! Glad you enjoyed your stay and we took your recommendation and have removed some of the decorative pillows! We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review online and hope to see you back soon!

Rowlett, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2015

This building was originally a home built in the 1860's which I found interesting. There was nothing in the building on the history of the building. The room we stayed in was large, by any standards, but there was mold in the shower. The breakfasts was not bad, but most of it was overcooked both mornings. I was not impressed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mymathteacher
Haslet, Texas
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We had stayed at this hotel because most of the reviews were really good. Our experience was overall great. The hotel lobby was really nice as well as the breakfast area. The customer service was great (the hotel attendants at the front desk were helpful and cheerful. We had a double bed queen suite on the second floor. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoenixTexas
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Hi there! I think you may have stayed at The Inn on Baron's Creek not Inn on the Creek? We do not have a pool or a hotel lobby as we are a small 6 suite Bed & Breakfast. Just wanted to let you know so you could post the review to the correct place so they would get the...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

This highly rated property was a dump. Carpets were filthy. Dust in mountainous quantities had accumulated in our room. The kitchen was dirty. The plugin room deodorizer was so strong it made me wonder what odor they were covering up. The toilet was broken, light bulbs not working & I doubted whether the sheets had been washed. There were signs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is surely not we want for our guests. I could not agree with you more on the carpet & that is why it is has since been pulled up and replaced with new wood floors. We are under new management and are happy to...

Reviewed 20 January 2015 via mobile

We visited Fredericksburg hoping for a delightful stay in the Texas Hill country. We booked through Absolute Charm Luxury Bed and Breakfast because all of the reviews seemed to be decent. When we arrived, check-in was simple. However, when we got to our room we were a bit disappointed. The room was very small and cramped-although it was decorated nicely....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jillb813
Bellaire, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2014

My husband and I spent four nights in the Tree House suite and we were very disappointed. The location is great as others have mentioned but that is truly the highlight of this B&B. I am not sure how this B&B has such high ratings as the quality is sorely lacking. The room was dirty - mold in the bathtub,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraM20082010
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is not what we want for our guests. We have been working hard since your stay to improve on everything you mentioned as being problematic and we sincerely hope that you will give us another chance in the future to see our...

Cedar Park, Texas, Usa
Reviewed 24 November 2014

My amazing girlfriend surprised me with a night at the Inn on the Creek in Fredericksburg. We picked up the keys right at 3:00 on Saturday from the office across town and were greeted with a welcome packet and friendly staff. We headed over to the hotel to drop off our stuff before walking the main drag and exploring the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jal5761
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you got your rest, relaxation & good food quotas met! Please come back and visit us soon when you need another recharge. Thanks - Kristen

Normal, Illinois
Reviewed 19 November 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and consider ourselves connoisseurs (some innkeepers might call us picky), so an "average" rating from us isn't awful. While the room was nice overall, we weren't impressed by the rather tired décor, especially the soiled looking feathers on the throw pillows - of which we thought there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valentinetoo
KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us at The Inn. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to par. We have recently come under new ownership and are excited about all the new ideas and changes we are putting in place here at The Inn! We hope that you will consider visiting us again soon to see all the improvements...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 September 2014

This is a lovely, beautifully decorated vintage home with a gigantic 200 year old oak tree, loads of charm, beautifully appointed rooms, great prices. Delia is a very hospitable housekeeper and cook who will delight you with a delicious, full breakfast in a lovely dining room with a view to the lush yard. We stayed in the Seventh Heaven suite....so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JillyPill
TexasTammy, Manager at Inn on the Creek, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are currently working on serving as many locally made products as possible and have replaced the pillows in our Seventh Heaven Suite. We are delighted you enjoyed your anniversary getaway at the Inn on the Creek and hope to see you back soon!

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
417 reviews
0.5 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#3 of 26 in Fredericksburg
759 reviews
0.4 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Fredericksburg
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Fredericksburg
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Inn on the Creek is located just steps from Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street shopping and is directly adjacent to the famed Admiral Nimitz Museum.  6 luxury suites, each with private bath await you along with a full, hot breakfast served daily in the Inn's elegant dining room.  Weekday specials are offered during much of the year.  Don't miss your chance to stay at the "In Inn", as it's been called; book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Creek

Address: 107 N Washington St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4317
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $105 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Inn On The Creek Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles EJonesDenton, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were in the Admiral Suite”
 of 5 bubbles 142nunyab, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Check out the Absolute Charm website for pictures and descriptions of the rooms.”
  • Gorgeous tub!
  • Elegant bed and bedding!
 of 5 bubbles JillyPill, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Suite Bliss is definitely the room to reserve!”
 of 5 bubbles Jewels56764, 13 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Make sure you check location of the rooms before choosing.”
 of 5 bubbles boomboom76, 12 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5