We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good9%
  • Average4%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“heaven suite”(4 reviews)
“hot tub”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (223)
There are newer reviews for Inn on the Creek
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
170
21
11
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
170
21
11
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastheaven suitehot tubother guestsblock off main streetget awaypacific war museumin townbedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 222 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 2, 2015 via mobile

This highly rated property was a dump. Carpets were filthy. Dust in mountainous quantities had accumulated in our room. The kitchen was dirty. The plugin room deodorizer was so strong it made me wonder what odor they were covering up. The toilet was broken, light...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the CreekResponded February 18, 2015

We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is surely not we want for our guests. I could not agree with you more on the carpet & that is why it is has since been pulled up...More

Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

We visited Fredericksburg hoping for a delightful stay in the Texas Hill country. We booked through Absolute Charm Luxury Bed and Breakfast because all of the reviews seemed to be decent. When we arrived, check-in was simple. However, when we got to our room we...More

2  Thank Jillb813
Reviewed December 8, 2014

My husband and I spent four nights in the Tree House suite and we were very disappointed. The location is great as others have mentioned but that is truly the highlight of this B&B. I am not sure how this B&B has such high ratings...More

1  Thank LauraM20082010
Response from KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the CreekResponded February 18, 2015

Hi Laura, We are so sorry that you had such a negative experience at The Inn as that is not what we want for our guests. We have been working hard since your stay to improve on everything you mentioned as being problematic and we...More

Reviewed November 24, 2014

My amazing girlfriend surprised me with a night at the Inn on the Creek in Fredericksburg. We picked up the keys right at 3:00 on Saturday from the office across town and were greeted with a welcome packet and friendly staff. We headed over to...More

Thank jal5761
Response from KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the CreekResponded December 1, 2014

We are so glad you and your girlfriend enjoyed your stay! Sounds like you got your rest, relaxation & good food quotas met! Please come back and visit us soon when you need another recharge. Thanks - Kristen

Reviewed November 19, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many B&Bs over the years and consider ourselves connoisseurs (some innkeepers might call us picky), so an "average" rating from us isn't awful. While the room was nice overall, we weren't impressed by the rather tired décor, especially...More

Thank Valentinetoo
Response from KristenFBG, Manager at Inn on the CreekResponded December 1, 2014

Thanks for visiting us at The Inn. We are sorry to hear that your stay wasn't up to par. We have recently come under new ownership and are excited about all the new ideas and changes we are putting in place here at The Inn!...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fredericksburg
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$79 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (46)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Inn on the Creek staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"buy the travel insurance if you dare book here"
Read review
"Admiral, Bella, Tree-house"
Read review
"Try the Admiral's Room."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing