We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Keidel Inn & Gasthaus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
OKC, OK
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We stayed in Clara's Suite with three adults and two small kids (boys). There was PLENTY of room downstairs and upstairs and being a history buff I was happy to be there. The continental breakfast food provided was good and was more than enough for our two night stay. No complaints from anyone about the comfort of the beds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 53Alex
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and lots of great input! Yes, our neighbors are building right next to the property. It wasn't us but unfortunately we had little say in the matter. It does block some of the views but hopefully it will be completed very soon. There will be several retail shops and a small eating place as well....

Celina, Texas
Reviewed 28 July 2016

First the good stuff: very clean, comfortable beds, black-out shades, and the a/c worked swell. The kitchen was well equipped, and the breakfast cake in the refrigerator was to die for! The not so good: there was no place to sit, relax and visit. The "living room" had an old sofa and 3 straight back chairs - - no tv,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjmflowergirl
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and taking the time to review our B&B. Always appreciate guest input!

Flint, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Preface this review with the fact that we had another property reserved through Absolute Charm that was cancelled 2 weeks prior to our visit (out in the country with a full kitchen, 2 king beds, and a nice sitting porch. Since we were a group of 4 adults, accommodations at that late time were limited. Staying in town was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Jennifer, I'm sorry something happened with your other booking in the country. It seems like you really wanted to be in the country and obviously we are not. Regardless, I want to thank you for your business and comments. I'll pass along the comments to my staff about the cake. For future guests who stay just in Emily's Suite, we...

Houston
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed in the Gasthause. It was very roomy for the two of us. I loved the atmosphere. Hot tub was an added bonus. We truly enjoyed our weekend and intend to return soon as we didn't get to visit as many places as we intended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We recently stayed at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus with a group of ten women. We rented the entire property and it was a perfect size for us. The living room is spacious with a cozy fireplace to gather around in the evenings, the kitchen is large and has some bar seating and a little sofa nearby for chatting over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

We very satisfied with our stay but there are few things we'd like to point out. We stayed at Emily's suite and were informed that we had to park away and not under the carport. The guest staying in Clara's suite had our car blocked several times because they parked under carport. We called office to notify and ask the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELICARLISLE
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We rented this house for a friends getaway to the hill country and this house was marvelous. All the rooms were huge with very comfortable beds. It is located right on main street, so we walked to all the great shopping and dining in downtown Fredericksburg. House has a lot of history and we got to chat with the owner/caretaker,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thanks Michael for your business & review! We're glad your group had a fun time. Come back and see us again soon. Jeff

McKinney, Texas
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Nine of us visited for three days for a family girls' trip. The house is wonderful -- nice and big -- with 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. Huge kitchen and sitting area, a lovely living room and dining room. The Inn is right on Main Street, just across from the Nimitz Museum. An easy walk to everything in town. Bedding...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WednesdayNightGirl
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Keidel Inn & Gasthaus. Really appreciate your business and hope your family will come back again soon.

texas
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We rented this home for a wedding. IT is across the street from the Nimitz hotel so it is perfect if your event is there. The home was very clean and the rooms were lovely. The inn keepers provided large casseroles for breakfast, as well as milk, coffee and juice. As this is right at the beginning of the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtdickson
Jeff L, Manager at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to do a review. Comments are greatly appreciated. There are a couple of correction for future guests. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms (2 twins and 2 king beds not queens). The separate Gasthaus doesn't have a fold out couch. We have a queen air mattress for the 3rd/4th guests in...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location can't be beat! House has lots of character and room to move about. My only complaints are the road noise early in the morning if you want to sleep in, only 1 bedroom had a ceiling fan, 1 bathroom upstairs for 3 rooms and 2 downstairs for 2 rooms, and the breakfast. My main issue was breakfast. Mainly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank elbtravel1
Jeff L, Owner at Keidel Inn & Gasthaus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. First off, my apologies for your experience with the cinn. rolls and the breakfast. I wish you would have contacted me during your stay as I would have tried my best to satisfy you. The rolls are made homemade by one of my staff so I'll get...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
0.2 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#13 of 26 in Fredericksburg
417 reviews
0.6 km away
No photo provided
115 Austin Place
#17 of 26 in Fredericksburg
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#5 of 26 in Fredericksburg
619 reviews
0.3 km away
Inn on Barons Creek
Inn on Barons Creek
#2 of 26 in Fredericksburg
759 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#16 of 26 in Fredericksburg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
History meets luxury...and location...at the Keidel Inn and Gasthaus. This premium property is located on Main Street only steps from the main shopping district. Take a stroll to the Nimitz Museum just across the way or enjoy an evening walk to the best restaurants Fredericksburg has to offer. The main building in front on Main Street is the Keidel Inn, offering two luxury suites, the Clara Suite and the Emily Suite. Just behind the Inn is the Keidel Gasthaus. Enjoy morning coffee on the fabulous garden patio by the fish pond. Or take a stroll in the evening to any of Fredericksburg's fabulous Main Street restaurants. If you're looking for space, luxury and location, Keidel Inn is the place for you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Keidel Inn & Gasthaus

Address: 403 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-4613 (Formerly Das Keidel Inn)
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Das Keidel Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Keidel Inn & Gasthaus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bedroom is upstairs with a half bath. My husband and I are pretty tall. We had to duck when going up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles kimmcd77433, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“You can rent the upper level or lower level. There are three rooms (two queens in two rooms and a set of twins in another room) upstairs with one bathroom. There are two rooms downstairs and two full baths.”
 of 5 bubbles mtdickson, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“If there are only two of you, the guesthaus if perfect. If you have atleast 8 people, rent the entire house. (two suites, Emily and Claras). We had 12 people the first time we stayed at the Keidel Inn, thus we rented the main house and the guesthaus.”
 of 5 bubbles Trix3, 21 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Be sure to know if you are renting the whole house or just a portion of it”
 of 5 bubbles MistiK_12, 7 May 2012 | Read review
4 of 4