We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 25 hotels in Fredericksburg

Frederick Motel

63 reviews
Save
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good19%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible38%
8 Oct 2017
“Oktoberfest ”
19 Aug 2017
“Noisy”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Frederick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
21
12
4
3
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
12
4
3
23
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2016

I secured a room at the Frederick Motel with a credit card several weeks in advance. When we arrived we were told that even though they had me on the book, the room was occupied and not available. This left 3 women with no place...More

1  Thank jfw84
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I saw all the great reviews and thought what the heck. MISTAKE!!!! The shower was covered in mildew, the bed was broken, it was small and disgusting. We will never stay there again. It was a trip for our 30th anniversary and to say we...More

3  Thank relaytrish
Response from Ange W, General Manager at Frederick MotelResponded 24 September 2015

I am so sorry that you came to an Economy Motel for your thirtieth wedding anniversary! If you would have notified us that your new orthopedic bed were broken we could have fixed it but you didn't say a word when you came in the...More

Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Frederick Motel on Saturday Aug. 15th. Being in the US Army my husband rarely has a weekend off and as a professional musician I am in the same situation. We were looking for a...More

Thank Jennifer M
Response from Ange W, General Manager at Frederick MotelResponded 28 August 2015

Dear David and Jennifer, Let me start off with THANK YOU for serving our country!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of the Frederick Motel! We enjoyed your visit with us here at the Frederick! Thank you for taking the time to...More

Reviewed 16 August 2015

We arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Sunday.....great little place....managers were so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful garden area to sit outside and enjoy. Our room was #14. Two double beds....beds were very firm....we slept great....this is an older place thats been redone so...More

Thank DeAnne F
Response from Ange W, General Manager at Frederick MotelResponded 19 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedules to write a review for the Frederick Motel! We are glad that you like #14 room that was recently redecorated!! We are working on several rooms here on the property for updating. We are...More

Reviewed 11 June 2015

My husband and I were in Fredericksburg over Memorial Day weekend for a wedding. (I know what you're thinking, 'who gets married on a holiday weekend at a tourist destinaion??') Anyways... I called and made our reservation on May 4th for the Frederick Motel, excited...More

2  Thank Megan H
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345613
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$39 - US$89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (5)
Room & Suite (4)
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I would not recommend this motel in any way"
Read review
"All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price."
Read review
"Don't stay here. It's old."
Read review
"Room 5 is the best!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite