We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frederick Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frederick Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Frederick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2015

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Frederick Motel on Saturday Aug. 15th. Being in the US Army my husband rarely has a weekend off and as a professional musician I am in the same situation. We were looking for a reasonably priced room rate in one of our favorite places in Texas but the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Dear David and Jennifer, Let me start off with THANK YOU for serving our country!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the comforts of the Frederick Motel! We enjoyed your visit with us here at the Frederick! Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We know how busy you must be being in the military and...

Seymour, Texas
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We arrived on a Thursday and checked out on Sunday.....great little place....managers were so accommodating and friendly. Beautiful garden area to sit outside and enjoy. Our room was #14. Two double beds....beds were very firm....we slept great....this is an older place thats been redone so you do hear your neighbors occasionally....I am a very light sleeper and I had no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeAnne F
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedules to write a review for the Frederick Motel! We are glad that you like #14 room that was recently redecorated!! We are working on several rooms here on the property for updating. We are glad that you liked the garden / pond area ! We have planted twenty one...

Kingsland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

This place is beautiful!!The room that we stayed in was room 3. The room was cute and clean. The bed sure was comfortable. The yard looks like a park. We sat at the picnic table and seen humming birds and squirrels. There are plants everywhere. We felt very comfortable and relaxed here! The price was $ 79.95 plus tax which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonie1357
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Frederick! I agree you get a great value with the pricing and accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation! Thank you Angela Walston General Manager

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 June 2015

My husband and I were in Fredericksburg over Memorial Day weekend for a wedding. (I know what you're thinking, 'who gets married on a holiday weekend at a tourist destinaion??') Anyways... I called and made our reservation on May 4th for the Frederick Motel, excited to be staying in what looked like a quaint little inn that was within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Megan H
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I frequent Fredericksburg quite often and LOVE staying at the Frederick Motel! The Frederick is perfectly located close to Main Street with cute, comfortable, and clean rooms. The outside garden area is a nice place to sit and relax after a day of exploring the town. Don't forget the check out Enchanted Rock just a few miles down the road....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor L
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that your stay here at the Frederick was comfortable! The garden area is a great place to enjoy! Thank you for making the Frederick Motel your destination for your trips to Fredericksburg! Thank you for your review Taylor! Angela Walston General Manager

Reviewed 18 March 2015

This place is not cookie cutter. This place is old school. It is comfortable and clean. Friendly managers It has a nice sitting area with a small pond with running water. Its very relaxing. For the price we will make this our destination for accommodations for Fredericksburg vacations.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack S
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Yes, I agree we are not cookie cutter. We are not a hotel! We are not a chain. We are a Motor Inn. When you pull your vehicle up to your room. You don't have to pack all of your belongings up a flight of stairs. We are old school! We are approaching Historical! Right here on Main Street! Frederick...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I've been visiting Fredericksburg since I was a child, and I'll say it now - You won't find a better bang for your buck than at The Frederick Motel! Can't say enough good things about my stay! I was looking for a place to just get away for the weekend, and The Frederick hit all of the right notes. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie L
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Frederick Motel! Yes, you do get a bang for your buck here at the Frederick! Our location is convenient and the rooms are adorable! We are glad that you choose the comforts of the Frederick Motel for your visits to Fredericksburg! Thank you for your review! Angela Walston...

Reviewed 13 March 2015

We had two units, four travelers, and Unit 6 was dirty, dark, creepy. I did not feel comfortable walking on the green carpet barefoot. The bathroom was so small, I hit my head on the door every time I leaned forward on the toilet. The shower was literally a metal box, about 6' tall and about 3'x3'. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle O
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Dear Michele o Im so sorry that you were not pleased with your rooms. If there were issues with your rooms, why did you not bring it to my attention at the front desk? You did not give the opportunity for us to give you customer service if there were an issue! The carpets have just been shampooed and are...

Reviewed 30 November 2014

Everything was nice i enjoyed staying here the managers were very sweet and always made it homey for us we stayed in room six it was very clean and cute the staff was great we always had clean towels and linens very nice place to stay would stay there again definately

 Report
Helpful?
Thank txwoman442000
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the Frederick! We strive for cleanliness and the comforts of home as you could see. I agree the Frederick is cute and homey and staff are friendly! Thank you for taking the time to write us to let us know how we are doing! We hope to see you soon!...

Reviewed 1 November 2014

I stayed in room one, it was very neat and clean. Had a flat screen tv too. Inviting place to come relax and unwind. Awesome nice mangers. Love the pond and how its decorated in the back with all the plants. Makes me feel welcome. Will be coming back very soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boxcar1978
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay here with us at the Frederick! Angela

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
66 reviews
4.3 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#18 of 25 in Fredericksburg
119 reviews
1.5 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Windcrest Inn & Suites
Windcrest Inn & Suites
#23 of 25 in Fredericksburg
26 reviews
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
169 reviews
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an Economy Motel. Rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker w/coffee, free showtime, free wireless, and approximately 70 cable tv channels, daily housekeeping, weekly thorough cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederick Motel

Address: 1308 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5319
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $52 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this motel in any way”
 of 5 bubbles 860marianr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 and 5”
 of 5 bubbles jacksT3558UB, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelQueenAkl, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It's old.”
 of 5 bubbles 77beverlyd, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room 5 is the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Deborah8, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5