We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frederick Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Frederick Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Frederick Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 63: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2014

This is a great, old traditional style motel and it had great beds, very clean, good water pressure and hot water in the shower. The on-site management couple were friendly and responsive. Cannot beat the price! Flat screen TV, coffee maker/coffee, microwave and refrigerator. It is a deal and I would definitely go back there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Raymond General Manager

Houston
Reviewed 22 October 2014

We only had this hotel as an option, as it was a busy weekend in Fredericksburg but I will not be back! The shower was something out of a horror movie or what I would think prison would be like! You could tell the toilet was not wiped down completely and I found things behind the bed very noticeable dirt,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank timstahl77
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your experience! Our showers are old and small however, they are clean. We do have a new housekeeper so my apology for any debris she had not removed from behind the bed. We have since pulled all beds out and cleaned behind them. The carpet must have been damp due to the carpet was...

Auckland
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I actually love different, rustic and character hotels ie not chains and this would have been fine as it is a character hotel, except the price was outrageous for the room. We paid nearly $150 for a room that was probably worth less than half of that. All sweet as pie on the phone but inexcusable is the lack of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelQueenAkl
Ange W, Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincere apology for the breakfast being served at 8:35am. I remember running a tad late for breakfast as we had a very busy and late Oktoberfest night waiting up until 3 am for a guest arrival, again I apologize. If you would have let us know that a latch had broke on you maintenance...

Lytle
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We decided at the last minute to go to Fredericksburg, TX. for the weekend. We didn't know that it was the weekend of Oktoberfest. The Frederick Motel was the ONLY place that had a room- and only because they had a last minute cancellation. This is an old, 50's style motor-inn. The rooms are very dated- but it was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christi V
Ange W, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel! We are glad that you enjoyed your experience here at the Frederick! We hope to see you soon ! Thank you Angela Walston General Manager

Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The best thing I can say it the mattresses were comfortable. Sheets are not changed daily if you're seating multiple days and the bathroom is not cleaned daily. They hang fresh towels, straighten the sheets, and empty the trash. Window air conditioner is very noisy. Breakfast is a sweet roll like is sold at a truck stop. We could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly D
Andy w, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you didn't like your stay here at the Frederick. Yes our mattresses are very comfy they are brand new orthopedic queen size beds.Had we were told that you were not able to reach the plug for the microwave we would have came right over to plug it in for you. As for the Frederick being...

Dallas,Tx.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We visited Fredricksburg on the weekend of April 12,2014. It was a last minute decision and apparently every festival that could be happening was..Frederick Motel was the only place I could find a room. Weekend rate was $99, weeknight $49. The first night we were in Room #2. Do not stay in room #1 or 2 if you can avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah8
Andy w, General Manager at Frederick Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying here with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here at the Frederick! Thank you for your positive comments! Come back and see us soon!

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Don't get me wrong I like this place it is close to town on the main road, it is afforadable!! My needs are to leave my bags, sleep and shower....this place is good for those things. I have stayed here twice and both times it was just what i needed. It is not walking distance to town but is on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank texastravelgal54
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Cute Place for the Price. Beds are clean and comfortable but bring your own pillows. The shower is small and no outlets in the bathroom. Owners are super sweet and the property fits in with the theme of Fredericksburg. Most bed and breakfasts require a two night stay so we thought we'd stay here and glad we did. It's half...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scsepke
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Yeah, it's an old place, you just have to accept that, because for $50 a night in a prime location, you won't do much better. We stayed the day after Christmas and I think we were the only occupants at the place. The room was heated by an old metal space heater but that thing sure worked well. The decor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ZeroOrchestra
Fredericksburg, Texas
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed at the Frederick Motel for 2 months while working in town. If you need a place to sleep and shower and you want the cheapest room rate, then the Frederick is your motel. The staff is very nice. The grounds are generally quiet. The place is located on main street less than one mile from the downtown shopping...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nickolas P

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
4.1 km away
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
Hotel Kitsmiller on Main
#15 of 25 in Fredericksburg
72 reviews
4.3 km away
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hotel
Fredericksburg Hill Country Hote...
#20 of 25 in Fredericksburg
122 reviews
2.3 km away
Windcrest Inn & Suites
Windcrest Inn & Suites
#23 of 25 in Fredericksburg
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#11 of 25 in Fredericksburg
172 reviews
1.4 km away
Sunday House Inn
Sunday House Inn
#12 of 25 in Fredericksburg
442 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
Motel 6 Fredericksburg
#19 of 25 in Fredericksburg
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an Economy Motel. Rooms have microwave, mini refrigerator, coffeemaker w/coffee, free showtime, free wireless, and approximately 70 cable tv channels, daily housekeeping, weekly thorough cleaning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frederick Motel

Address: 1308 E Main St, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-5319
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Price Range: $53 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Frederick Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Frederick Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not recommend this motel in any way”
860marianr, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 6 and 5”
jacksT3558UB, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are probably similar. I have no problems with the room quality; just the price.”
TravelQueenAkl, 15 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here. It's old.”
77beverlyd, 2 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Room 5 is the best!”
Deborah8, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5