We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fredericksburg
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Nice cozy.. Quiet beautiful get away from the city.. The buildings are very lovely to look at. The view is beyond amazing. The decorations are so very unique.. The office. Lady is very sweet and wonderful to chat with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany A
Marion, Texas
Reviewed 28 February 2017

If you are looking for a strange place, this is the place for you. The place was a great idea, but stopped at that. It appears to be a place built 50 years or more ago and not maintained very well. Come to find construction started in 1999 and opened in 2006. Based on the current condition of the place...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank cambirdwell
Kerrville, Texas
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We were very excited to have a get-a-way weekend. When we arrived we realized first that the grounds were dated compared to pictures, but thought we could survive. As we began to get settled in our room we realized how dirty it was. The furniture is meant to be antique, but mold in the spa bath and shower is not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ashleycausey
Reviewed 4 January 2017

When we booked our room they didn't even mention that they were going to be closed the day we were there so there was no one on the property to even ask questions. The rooms are filthy. I didn't want to sleep in the bed. There were two bugs in my shower. The museum and restaurant were closed. I cannot...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Kenneth F
Reviewed 3 December 2016

We stayed here only one night and it rained a lot, so our plan to hike Enchanted Rock did not work out. This place is not really a b&b. Its a kind of themed events reception place - striking to look at but there is not the personal touch you get with a b&b. Our room was rustic but clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

When I first arrived I thought it was so beautiful and after just a few minutes of looking around I could not wait to leave. I was stuck there all weekend because of a wedding. Trois Estates is dirty, completely unaccommodating, and wildly over priced. The estate is 20 minutes from anything, they have no food or drinks to purchase....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank scaskey81
Pataskala, Ohio
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding celebration. The room was beyond dirty. They had lace draped over the poster bed that was brown but when I took it outside to shake the dust & spiders off, it was supposed to be white. We killed numerous spiders in the bed the first night. The next day, I lifted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barb50827
Rebecca T, Manager at Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you had a negative experience. We strive for all of our guests at the Trois Estate to have a positive and comfortable stay. Our Bed and Breakfast is designed to be rustic and old world. Many of the antique pieces in the rooms are old but not dirty. Our housekeeping staff keep the grounds and...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Driving into this B&B is a bit of a shock -- it's as if you have wandered into an Italian village: golden stucco walls, carved wooden doors, shady patios, and companion dogs and cats. Add to that an observation deck that gives a 360 unobstructed view of Enchanted Rock and plenty of longhorn skulls and you have the unique Trois...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PVillars
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I searched this resort out for the unique beauty and healing experience and I experienced just what I was looking for. I traveled to the resort prior to an international conference that was being held in San Antonio. A short trip up to Enchanted Rock from San Antonio was well worth the time. The rooms are rustic and unique -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwen1111
Reviewed 16 October 2016

As you can see from my profile I do not leave many reviews. I do travel quite a bit for business and pleasure but only comment on experiences that are significant. My wife and I scheduled to stay in the Da Vinci Villa for 2 nights in October 2016. Upon arrival we were shocked at the state of the facility...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeffroa

233 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (225)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
4:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
24.2 km away
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
Fredericksburg Inn & Suites
#4 of 25 in Fredericksburg
784 reviews
24.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fredericksburg
33.9 km away
Full Moon Inn
Full Moon Inn
#14 of 80 in Fredericksburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Rock House Hideaway
Rock House Hideaway
#41 of 80 in Fredericksburg
26 reviews
27.1 km away
The Lazy T B and B
The Lazy T B and B
#6 of 80 in Fredericksburg
129 reviews
38.1 km away
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
A Barn at the Quarry B&B
#10 of 80 in Fredericksburg
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock

Address: 300 Trois Ln, Fredericksburg, TX 78624-6909
Region: United States > Texas > Fredericksburg
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Trois Estate At Enchanted Rock Hotel Fredericksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Trois Estate at Enchanted Rock staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is unique, peaceful, and comfortable”
thower2017, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms, no water pressure in shower, dirty.”
Barb50827, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet. Not recommended for children. Definitely recommend for meditation and relaxation.”
gwen1111, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are a swimmer, The Raphael is directly by the pool.”
jasmineleerichardson, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the suites are beautiful!”
thefreyahomepage, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5