We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay

Save
Share
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (11)
Overview
3902 North Highway 35, Fulton, TX 78358 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
34
37
18
25
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
34
37
18
25
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot breakfast the usual continental breakfast bacon or sausage oatmeal free breakfast front office staff fishing pier budget hotel clean rooms place to stay rockport beach outdoor pool coffee maker harvey dryer
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff should be complemented on getting the hotel livable after Hurricane Harvey although still needs a lot of work. Electronic door keys did not work so had to change rooms. No elevators so if you can't climb stairs get a room in first floor. Stairs...More

Thank Jeff M
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the BayResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jeff M, We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our rooms cleanliness. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I...More

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Room keycards are difficult to use. Room smelled awful. Broken pipe under sink flooded the floor. Missing lightbulbs - several out. Changed rooms. 2nd no better! Rattling noisy A/C unit. Bad smell, torn curtains, broken lock on door. Complained again at front desk and the...More

2  Thank Mobile744600
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the BayResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay.It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained...More

Reviewed July 12, 2018

Rooms were okay. Spent most of our time with family, only stayed at night. Would recommend and will stay again.Breakfast is the best!!!!! Made to order and was very good. Not a fancy hotel, rooms clean and older.More

Thank missyh461
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the BayResponded July 13, 2018

Dear Missy H, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with our breakfast services and d review regarding our high standards of cleanliness . We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that you are strongly recommend us...More

Reviewed July 11, 2018

Very basis motel - rooms fairly clean but not spectacular. Front desk yelled at my husband and told him not to touch the TV by the coffee. My expectations weren't very high and this was only choice and will not be back.More

2  Thank SusieV63
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the BayResponded July 13, 2018

Dear SusieV63, We are very sorry to hear the unprofessional act of the clerk. We already informed the management about this for necessary actions. We value our customers well and we apologize for mistake of the clerk. We assure you that this is not to...More

Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

Obviously management does not care. Outdoor area it's a mess they do not keep clean the Garden area Full Of Weeds, stairs the dirty painters are leaving their paint all over, a broken AC was left laying next to a wall. I felt sad on...More

2  Thank Robert G
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge Inn by the BayResponded July 8, 2018

Dear Robert G, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Know that your voice is very important to us and we are addressing each of the concerns that you've raised in an effort...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Breakfast Available
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$89 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Inn By The Bay Hotel Rockport
,
Best Western Fulton
,
Fulton Best Western
Location
United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
73
Price range
US$89 - US$124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Inn By The Bay Hotel Rockport
,
Best Western Fulton
,
Fulton Best Western
Location
United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Fulton
Photos
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton
632 reviews
.33 km away
Sandollar Resort Motel & RV Park
42 reviews
.44 km away
Woody Acres Resort
5 reviews
.78 km away
Quality Inn
8 reviews
.82 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 19 nearby restaurants
Cheryl's By the Bay
178 reviews
1.25 km away
Moondog Seaside Eatery
657 reviews
1.19 km away
Hu Dat Restaurant
79 reviews
1.15 km away
Old Fulton Seafood Cafe & Deli
157 reviews
1.21 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Fulton Mansion State Historic Site
141 reviews
1.58 km away
Alice Faye's on the Bay
10 reviews
.46 km away
Rockport Birding and Kayak Adventures
178 reviews
.96 km away
Aransas Bay Birding Charters
28 reviews
1.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Inn by the Bay staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose a different motel."
TheWeebles
Jul. 3, 2018
Read review
"Great price/points; but not the cleanest"
jlmgwm
Jul. 20, 2017
Read review
"Ground floor is nice"
teddie476
May 25, 2017
Read review
"try to reserve a first floor when you book."
Carrol75431
Apr. 9, 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing