We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Gainesville

Visit hotel website
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (6)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Gainesville. We feature an elegant three-story interior corridor layout with easy access from Interstate 35 and Highway 82 in historic downtown Gainesville, Texas! With dozens of dining, shopping and entertainment choices just minutes away, our hotel is the perfect rest stop. Winstar Casino is less than seven miles away. Complimentary shuttle Fri-Sun. We are at the heart of antique shopping in the downtown Gainesville area. We are located just 2 miles from the Gainesville Outlet Mall and only 0.5 miles from the Frank Buck Zoo. North Central College is just 1 mile away. Whether you are relaxing in our indoor heated pool, enjoying the complimentary breakfast, whirlpool, dry sauna, fitness center or the free high-speed Internet access, you'll find our hotel is the perfect retreat away from the hustle and bustle of the business office. We're close to major local businesses like Weber Aircraft, Molded Fiber Glass, Spraylat, Polypipe, Complete Energy, Carol Rose Quarter Hoses and Babcock Ranch. We also can host your upcoming meetings in our spacious executive boardroom, our large meeting room or our breakfast area. Don't forget to check-out our free hot breakfast bar in the morning, featuring gourmet coffee, the best cinnamon rolls, omelets, bacon or maybe even a helping of good old country biscuits and sausage gravy! Join us on your next visit to Gainesville, Texas and Stay Smart!
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
66Somewhat walkable
Grade: 66 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
9Attractionswithin 1 km
106Reviews
105Photos
2Q+A
25Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 29
  • 15
  • 20
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I canceled my reservation 48 hrs to my check in date their policy is 24 hrs. They billed my credit card anyway and would not refund me even though I gaveHarry the so called manager the cancel confirmation # the desk clerk Savanna gave me. I think she never canceled cause the
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Tammy D, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to charges you had on your card when you canceled your reservation. I have sent you a private message in an effort to follow up on your concerns. Rest assured that we will continuously do our best to always improve so we can accommodate you better in the future. I do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Rating is based on expectations for a mid-priced hotel (stay was $90+tax). Clean spacious room and bathroom. Great water pressure in shower! Comfortable beds and better than average TV/cable. Microwave and Keurig in room which was convenient. Friendly staff. Checked out
Read more
We booked at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville because we were attending a wedding close by. The place is well below standards. It seems to be running on the extreme cheap although our bill was 160 bucks!! There was a sewer gas smell in our room so strong we could hardly
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Responded Nov. 12, 2018
Hi 611Tripster, Thank you for the honest feedback. I am so sorry about the disappointment you had with the smell in your room and with the overall condition of our hotel. I understand your frustration and this should not have been the case. I will let our management team know about your concerns so we can take a closer look at the areas that needs additional attention. I would also like to follow up on this situation that is why I have sent you a private message to obtain more information. I hope that you can respond at your soonest available time. Thanks for staying and we hope you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
My wife and I stayed here in early September. It had been over a year since My last visit to this facility and I was startled at how rapidly it had deteriorated. As we Were staying on points the management was gracious enough upgrade us to a suite. The first suite had a hall
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Responded Oct. 4, 2018
Hi S E R, Thank you for staying and sharing your candid comments with us. Our goal is to provide every guest with a great experience at our location. I'm very concerned to see that you did not have the best of experiences, and I would like to apologize for the unsatisfactory experience due to the overall condition of the room. This matter has been addressed with our managers, and I am confident that the hotel will use your comments to improve guest satisfaction. We value your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member, as well as your opinions. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future and we wish you safe travels. Kindest Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
There was no internet in the room or lobby. And no TV service in the room. Front desk said they would give me a discount but did not on final bill. The breakfast was fine, the hotel is OK but this property definitely needs some attention.
Read more
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville
Responded Sep. 19, 2018
Hello 269NancyP, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear about the television and Wi-Fi. I would like the chance to look into this for you, and I sent a private message to gather more information. Hotel management will also be alerted so these issues can be sorted. It's good to know that you found breakfast adequate. We find fulfillment in meeting our guests' needs. Thanks again for choosing us. I hope to hear from you soon! Regards, Anna R Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gainesville
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gainesville
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gainesville
Suite
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gainesville
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Gainesville
Guest room
PreviousNext
12345613
This is not a resort area, however there are several small, very old, quaint western towns in the area and the landscape is very pretty.
0 votes
Show all answers
They were in the process of remodeling in June.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Room 105 is a quiet room with great water pressure in shower,"
"Don't get the suite-- it is way too small ."
"Ask for a first floor room"
"Stay anywhere but at this hotel"
"Go for a 3rd floor suite they are huge."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express gainesville hotel gainesvilleholiday inn gainesvillegainesville holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesTexasGainesville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
66
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing