We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 561: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
 Click to rate
Lee's Summit
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We started out the cruise at the Sheraton 4 Points in Galveston. We were lucky to reserve a room on points. Several of our friends payed over $200 for a one-night stay. The staff at the hotel was very nice. The rooms were just ok and the restaurant bar service was very slow because they were overwhelmed with precruise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heartlandmo
4PointsGalveston, General Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your remarks were used constructively. Jung Wu General Manager 409-974-4796

Albuquerque, NM
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here prior to our cruise. Just like a whole bunch of other people. We found the room to be very clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast buffet was $10. Shuttle service to cruise port but we have a taxi and I noticed several of the bigger companies picking people up here. This hotel has a wonderful view of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dgbn
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Belinda B, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your review and looking forward to seeing you again soon. Belinda

Western US
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

What can I say everything was perfect during our stay here prior to our cruise. The staff was so wonderful and helpful. The pool was nice and clean, rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. There wasn't anything wrong with our stay here. Pier was right across the street and so was the beach. Several dining options all within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My_Own_Opinion_2
RGV
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have mixed feelings about our stay at the Sheraton Four Points Hotel. First, the place is very nice, one of the nicer hotels in the area. We found the place clean, our room was very comfortable, the beds were really nice and the linens were fresh. Once we were in our room, the front desk clerk called to see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Danny1B, Regional Director of Hotel Operations at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Galveston through the Guest Satisfaction Survey. As a VALUED CUSTOMER/ MEMBER, we appreciate your feedback. We do apologize as with a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel during the Gritty goddess run. Conveniently located and very clean. That's where the good comments end. It does not matter about how nice a place is if the hotel has dishonest employees. I left my makeup bag and called several times for the manager. The desk clerk was rude and short each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanna b
Management response:

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced for the lost items you left in the room during your stay. At this time we still unable to locate the items you left behind. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and the service and comfort of our guests is a top priority. Thank you again for your feedback....

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One night stay. Room was fine had everything we needed. We didn't eat in the hotel as we wanted to sample food in Galveston. We used the pool but didn't swim as it looked a bit dirty. The pool is right by the busy sea wall road so you get the car fumes. Not nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann C
Management response:

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. Jung Wu General Manager

Edmonton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the Four Points Galveston one night prior to a cruise. We paid over $400.00 for a room that was at ground level..noisy all night. The room was small and outdated. We expected more for this price. The gentleman at the front was friendly, however when I needed a cab to the airport the next morning, since this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Utah62
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. I am very sorry to hear of the inappropriate and rude treatment you received from our front desk clerk. Please be assured that such a poor attitude by any of our...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Four Points by Sheraton in Galveston, TX on February 11, 2017. My reservation was for 2 nights but due to some unforeseen circumstances at home, I had to depart after the first night. I explained the situation to the front desk representative and handed him my key cards. He stated that he did not have access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamT2002
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced on the credit adjustment. I took over this property couple weeks ago and saw your comment today 04/12/2017. I personally took care of the adjustment and credited the one night charge back to your account. You...

Siem Reap, Cambodia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is located in the busy area of Galveston across from the beach. It has a small Lobby and one restaurant. Our room was dated, old, and not clean. The wifi was broken when we checked in but the front desk never said anything. We found out on our own. We will not return and I don't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madre1963
Management response:

Dear Meh, Thank you, Meh, for taking the time to bring such matters to our attention. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, as it provides us with the information needed to correct problems and improve on the services we offer our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to provide accommodations for you in the future and show you how your...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a large group staying at this hotel for one night before we boarded our cruise in Galveston. A large group of us tried to eat in the restaurant, but they had hardly any workers available. The workers that were present did a great job, but they had to turn away a large part of our group because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci1965
Management response:

Dear Traci1965, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion, and I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I have discussed your comments with our head chef and corrective action is being taken to address the deficiencies that you noted in your review. We...

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (47)
Viewed
King Guest Room (50)
Viewed
King Suite Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis
Oasis
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $130 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Arroyo Grande, California
over a year ago
Sydney
over a year ago
Arlington, Texas
6 months ago
Humble, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor had much traffic due to the pool. Carpets dirty from in and out traffic.”
158RichardS, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on looked towards a wall.”
Traci1965, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect much. You will be disappointed.”
sheliajoneslofton, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
wendywW18AP, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only rooms with a good sea view are the ones a the front of the Hotel”
Iyems, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5