We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points By Sheraton Galveston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 561: English reviews
Longview, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Not a bad hotel, right next to the beach once you cross four lanes of traffic, The Staff was fine, the lobby was clean no sand on the carpet. The room was fine no complaints. Not a bad place to stay if your looking a weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicGilkerson
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and looking forward to seeing you again

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Nice rooms and service Rooms were comfortable and updated.. Skip the not-free breakfast.... not-so good! Great views of the beach -- Great location to Pleasure Pier. Perfect over night before heading off for a cruise.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 847bethn
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review on the rooms. Unfortunately we have a full service restaurant and we do not offer a free breakfast..

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

We were staying for one night before taking a cruise. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean, the air conditioner works well, etc. in today's world I'd like to see more electric plugs and slightly more space between the beds and the counter/table. But worth the price. Close to Pleasure pier.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle R
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

thanks for your review

Reviewed 19 September 2015

Good experience, the staff was really very friendly ,nice clean room , the view from the room is nice ,and olso is just few minutes from the beach, over all is nice and good place to stay. asselt manager was really nice and friendly he make sure every guest heve nice stay in this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Najia B
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My husband and I were planning to stay here for two nights. We left after the first night. The beach is polluted with fecal bacteria. You will get sick if you go in the water. We found this out on our own. The hotel posts no warning. There is absolutely no security at this hotel. The door to the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Violetowl
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review..

Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Four Points for our first wedding anniversary weekend. The hotel is right off the seawall, with great views of the ocean from either side of the hotel. The rooms are clean and modern. The beds are incredibly comfortable; firm, yet soft -- my wife loved them. But what sets this hotel apart is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and looking forward to seeing you again soon...

Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

The location is great...right on Seawall Blvd near Pleasure Pier and within walking distance of several good restaurants. It's small but clean and comfortable. Be sure to book queen beds instead of double beds...there is a big difference. Big downside is that breakfast is not included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review

Richland Hills
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

The hotel was very clean, nice staff. Great location, right across the street from the gulf and the pleasure pier. Has a shower and foot wash in front of the hotel to wash off after the beach. Had a fancy bathroom with individual pumps for shampoo and conditioner instead of the little bottles that won't wash one inch of my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Robert M, Director of Sales at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and looking forward to your next stay.

Little Elm, Texas, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2015 via mobile

Got here today, was not offered my platinum amenity, I will remind them before leaving. Went to the bar to get a drink and the bartender greeted me but not too excited about seeing two more customers. I asked if she had Cointreau, we didn't see any, and she abruptly said "I don't know what that is", I replied it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon P
Erinn A, Manager at Four Points By Sheraton Galveston, responded to this review

I am very sorry to here about your experience, and service you had received. I normally pride myself on the exceptional service my staff provides. To here this news disturbs me, if you could please contact me at (409)-974-4796 ext 129 so I can help address the issues you had experienced. Dan Williams Assistant General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The hotel was actually better than expected given some of the reviews we had read. Staff were friendly at check-in and promptly changed our room when we requested - original one had a view of a very close wall. Pool area small but ok - a little like a motel pool as right by the car park. Hotel has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elliotj

499 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (323)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Beach (23)
Viewed
Jr. Suite (47)
Viewed
King Guest Room (50)
Viewed
King Suite Bedroom (50)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
3.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Galveston Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
4.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seawall Inn & Suites by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis
Oasis
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, Four Points by Sheraton Galveston is near the beach and Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Waterpark, Moody Gardens, Strand Historic District, and Grand 1894 Opera House Free parking only applies for guest. (none parking facility) If vehicle is left for cruise parking the charge is $40.00 for 5 days. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Galveston

Address: 2300 Seawall Blvd, I-45 South Between 23 & 24 Street, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77550-7940
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $130 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points By Sheraton Galveston 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Galveston Hotel Galveston
4 Points By Sheraton Galveston
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Galveston
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago
Arroyo Grande, California
over a year ago
Sydney
over a year ago
Arlington, Texas
6 months ago
Humble, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points By Sheraton Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor had much traffic due to the pool. Carpets dirty from in and out traffic.”
158RichardS, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room on looked towards a wall.”
Traci1965, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't expect much. You will be disappointed.”
sheliajoneslofton, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
wendywW18AP, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only rooms with a good sea view are the ones a the front of the Hotel”
Iyems, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5