We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons on the Gulf

Visit hotel website
Share
Traveller (48)
Pool & Beach (8)
Traveller (48)
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (5)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Beachfront Vacation Ownership and Rental
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
74Somewhat walkable
Grade: 74 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
11Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
23
25
15
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
25
15
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews large condo nice clean pool full kitchen perfect location across the street both bedrooms bit dated beds were comfortable every morning seawall blvd sea wall would stay here again gulf upgrades
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another great stay at FSOTG fantastic location tight on the Seawall, good parking, good WiFi, excellent staff. Units are a little tired and require updating but definitely comfortable and usable with outstanding views of the Gulf of Mexico, easy walking distance to lots of bars...More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank markiemoo
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here through my RCI membership and had a fantastic holiday, so good we booked to return in 2018 as soon as we got back to the UK. Excellent location, excellent staff, large condo with nice large rooms. I see people complaining about the...More

6  Thank markiemoo
Reviewed July 29, 2018

I enjoyed the unit, the view, and the location. The only negative was the staff's refusal to offer an extra parking pass for my temporary guests. It should not have been a problem. There was plenty of parking.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank E4241WCphilipm
Reviewed July 21, 2018

It's OKAY, the room is a little old and outdated, the location is a little noisy but beautiful view, nice clean pool and family friendly. The sun shines very brightly every morning. We still had fun and enjoyed the location.

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Monica R
Reviewed July 1, 2018

We enjoyed our vacation. They have many new updates on the condo's, The space in this condo you will not find at most. The beach is right across the Seawall Blvd and a pool on the grounds. Both excellent. It is so convenient to everything....More

Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank eewhenke
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LuisG6905
March 21, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Salvi B | Property representative |
Hello. Unfortunately, due to small size of the property villas as a whole and for the health of our guests, we do not allow pets of any kind. Our policies can be viewed on our website for your convenience. Thank you.
1
Vote
LeeLee019
January 25, 2016|
Answer
Response from Salvi B | Property representative |
Hello. All deposits are held with a credit card only. Thank-you.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There aren't good rooms. Bring earplugs due to traffic noise."
NJLady561
Feb. 15, 2018
Read review
"All units are the same, with the TERRIBLE noise."
charleswW3062YG
Feb. 1, 2018
Read review
"King bed would be the only thing I would change "
E2485BAdank
Oct. 7, 2017
Read review
"Great stay on seawall for the price."
Jocelyn331
Oct. 1, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$153 - US$360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing