Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Traveller (822)
Panorama of the King Accessible at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort
360
Panoramas (31)
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#9 of 61 hotels in Galveston
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

Unwind at Hilton Galveston Island Resort and enjoy a premier oceanfront location overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Situated on the historic Seawall Boulevard at the 32-acre San Luis Resort, this Galveston hotel is within close walking distance of the beach, fishing piers, shopping and restaurants.

Positioned adjacent to the Galveston Island Convention Center, this AAA Four Diamond award-winning Galveston hotel offers 13 meeting spaces for up 388 guests. Celebrate your special event on the tropical garden terrace or classic Crystal Ballroom. Host a corporate meeting in one of the hotel's boardrooms and stay productive in the professional business center.

Plunge into this Galveston hotel's tropical outdoor pool and savor cool cocktails and light dishes from the swim-up bar and grill. Stay active in the fitness center or take a trip to the beach, just steps from the hotel.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid internet
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Harbour View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Breakfast Included Offer

Location

5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles3,847 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled on Galveston Island, the Hilton Galveston Island Resort garners praise for its inviting atmosphere, comfortable rooms, and recent upgrades. While service can be hit-or-miss, with staff members sometimes described as unresponsive, the prime location near the beach and dining is consistently lauded. Guest experiences with cleanliness are generally positive, though marred by occasional lapses in housekeeping. The hotel's amenities, such as the pool and bar, are well-received, although some are nostalgic for amenities no longer offered. Notably, the added costs for parking and shuttle service have left some guests feeling the resort does not provide sufficient value.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Welcoming
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Inconsistent
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
3,847Reviews68Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,037
  • 768
  • 485
  • 306
  • 252
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
G Veale wrote a review May 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked this hotel at the last minute after we decided TownePlace Suites down the street was disgusting and simply wasn’t going to work. We were looking for a safe place to stay after things were starting to open up after a long lockdown due to Coronavirus. My mom and dad are both over 70 years old, so it was important to have a clean, safe environment.

Check in was a little slow, but there was a customer in front of me without a reservation looking for 3 rooms, so it’s understandable that it took a while.

The next morning we headed down to the pool where Barbara took fantastic care of us! She was super attentive and so very sweet.

During our stay, we made several trips to the desk and Angie was incredible and took fantastic care of us every time.

Our room was nice, clean, and had a great view of the water. It was a two full bed, executive level, Gulf of Mexico view room. The executive lounge is not open due to Coronavirus. The gym was also closed. This didn’t seem to have any impact on the price of the room at all. In fact, given the reduced services, I was surprised at the room cost and felt it was a bit of a price gouge (first night was over $550, second night was over $600!!)

The hotel has lots of social distancing signage and plenty of hand sanitizer throughout (including inside the elevators).

The pool was CROWDED. The hotel seemed short staffed and there didn’t seem to be anyone policing the “only registered guests allowed” rule because I saw several people without the required wristbands. Again, based on my parents’ age, this caused a little concern for me as there was no concern for social distancing whatsoever. There was a very small menu available to order (fruit, hot dog, chicken fingers, sandwich).

Overall nice place and nice stay. Angie and Barbara were FANTASTIC!! There’s no reason to pay double for the executive rooms, though because the typical benefits aren’t available and the price doesn’t seem adjusted for it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went! Very appreciated! Please come back and visit soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
snippsnapsold wrote a review Feb 2020
Houston, Texas203 contributions60 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I previously lived 14 years in Galveston and I know which places are the best. First the location is #1. The beach is best for families or females. You do not need a car. You can walk to several restaurants including next door to the RainForest and Landry’s Seafood. You can board the Trolley to go to the Strand area or the Boardwalk. #2 The best pool. It is heated allowing you to swim in January and cooler months. It has a swim up bar, but it is separated by a large rock formation keeping the rest of the pool for families. #3 It is one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in plenty. You will find no reason to remove bed covers or taking your own sheets. Thick fluffy towels. # 4 You can get a room with a balcony even in lower price range. You can pay more for a balcony with a gulf view. I like a balcony just for fresh air, sitting out. #5 It also has a well equipped fitness center, but hey how often do you get to walk, bike or walk on the Sea wall. #5 NO musty smell. This is not always true in other hotels in Galveston. #6 The Breakfast. It has everything you could want including biscuits, gravy, hot crisp bacon, sausages, potatoes and the usual continental breakfast offerings if you prefer that route. The buffet was kept hot. You can also go a couple doors down to IHOP. The lunch and dinner menu was varied. Lunch was great, but dinners I ate out at my favorite places. #7 Easy self park available outside lobby side door. No need for Valet. #8 Rental movies. #9 A biggie with me is a safe! I’m seriously considering not ever staying where I don’t have a safe in the room. This location is the choice of locals for many reasons. You can pay more, but you can’t get more.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JeremyB5400, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Feb 4, 2020
snippsnapsold, Thank you so much for providing such great feedback! I'm so glad to see you had such a great visit. I am very proud of the hotel and the experience we provide to our guests. I hope you continue to make the Hilton Galveston Island your home away from home whenever you visit Galveston!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
HavingfuninLuanda wrote a review Jun 2020
Houston, Texas98 contributions42 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place to spend a couple of days. The customer service at the front desk was very responsive. As others have stated the location is right on the seawall with easy access to the beach. The resort is also close to several restaurants in the Landry’s family and if needed a Kroger is a block away. The pool area is nice and there is a swim up bar. Room comfortable with nice towels.
A few cons, one of the rooms for our party was not ready at check-in (4:00pm) but not that big of an issue just pointing out. We were told check-in starts at 4:00pm so not all rooms are available at 4:00pm. Our room was not refreshed after the first night. We did not say anything to the hotel, again just thought that was strange and we were out of the room from 9:00 am to 5:30 pm. The hotel looks like it could use an overall freshening up as it is starting to show some wear from the last time it was done. Finally, it looks like they were short on staff, which may be due to the ongoing virus protocols, and this might be the reason for some of the cleaning issues.
Overall good stay and would return to the property.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: In tower A odd rooms face the parking lot and on the second floor the ice machine was at the end...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went! Very appreciated! Please come back and visit soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Catchatorre wrote a review Mar 2020
Houston, Texas74 contributions43 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort for a quick getaway. Upon checking in I was met by Angie who introduced herself as a "trainee" but provided expert service like a seasoned professional, When I got to my room I didn't realize that it was a connecting room and there was a lot of noise from the group staying next door. I went down to the front desk to ask for another room and they went above and beyond to make sure I was in a room that made me feel comfortable. Peggy, in particular was exceptional in working some magic-there was a conference at the hotel and rooms were scarce but she still found me a great new room. Service throughout my short stay was great. Breakfast was fresh and tasty and I was pleasantly surprised by the hefty discount for HH members. I agree with some other reviews that the property is a little beat-up but it is kept very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JeremyB5400, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Catchatorre, Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. I'm glad to see Angie and Peggy took great care of you! They are always willing to go the extra mile to assist our guests! I hope you join us again upon your return to Galveston.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
lenaturner wrote a review Aug 2021
Morgan City, Louisiana82 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived a day earlier than our original check in date on 7/22/2021. This was our mistake but we were accommodated and given a room at $254 but with taxes and other fees, the final cost was over $300.

We were upgraded to a room with a view on the 7th floor. The room was not up to the Hilton’s standards. The shower liner was full of mildew, the toilet was loose and every time you sat on it, it would shake and move. This was real scary! The towel rack was, plastic and fell off. The tub was stained and I attempted to clean it but it was permanently stained. The refrigerator still had items from the last guest: ice cream and Gatorade. After bringing the issues to the front desk, we changed to another room.

After One night we were moved to another room on another floor. In this room we experienced a broken phone where we could not call downstairs or anywhere in the hotel. The toilet wouldn’t flush. A maintenance man was sent to check it out and we were told that they were at high capacity so the water pressure was low and basically there was nothing that they could do. So we constantly experienced, not putting a lot of tissue in the toilet and praying it wouldn’t over flow. This room had no cover over the AC unit, doors that we’re sticking and wouldn’t close without pulling them shut (possible foundation problems), ceiling peeling, cracked tiles, the light in the bathroom would cut on and off (possible electrical problems) and another broken towel rack.

My husband called from his cell phone to request maintenance or towels and front desk would ask if we were guest at the hotel. He informed them several times, that our phone in the room was broken but no one offered to replace the phone. We had various charges that continued to show up on our account that we had to address and at check-in no one explained that we would be charged $8 a day for parking. At check-in she asked if we wanted a parking pass.

At a glance the rooms look appropriate but as we stayed it became apparent that the rooms were only at a glance clean and ready. I guess we stayed too long, 5 nights. They market and maintain that they have a commitment to cleanliness but not necessarily in their rooms. As we ate in the restaurant, flies were a problem daily.

To be fair I would like to state what they did right. Their staff was friendly and polite, many saying, good morning as you past them in the hallway. Zoe at the bar during the day and the bar lady at night worked hard to serve the patrons, especially the night with the live band. The band was great! Brittany at the front desk notified the housekeeping manager about the items in the fridge and apologized. It would have been nice to hear from that manager and some accommodations made for our inconveniences. Free breakfast or parking. Ray field provided awesome service in the restaurant. Great location across the street from the beach, priceless!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2021
lenaturner, Thank you for taking the time to leave such detailed feedback on your visit. I'm sorry to see that we were not able to exceed all of your expectations as this is very important to our leadership team, I will be sure to share your comments with our engineering team to ensure we can provide a better experience to our guests in the future. If you would like to connect further, please do not hesitate to reach out to be directly at 409-744-5000, as I wan to ensure all of our guests are satisfied. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the friendly service. I hope you join us again upon your return to Galveston!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MER wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My stay here was very comfortable. I arrived early and I was able to use their swimming pool until my room was ready. My grandson loved this. Brenda, the pool caretaker, was so very sweet. Answered all my questions about ordering a quick bit from their grill and was very nice to all the other guest at pool side. Unfortunately, my room was not available by 4.00, so I was given an upgraded room at no extra charge. I called room services for more towels and a few extra shampoos, and the items arrived within 30 minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: 7-10th floor, excellent view of the seawall and Galveston beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went! Very appreciated! Please come back and visit soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrea J wrote a review Nov 2020
Arlington, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have read the previous reviews. Despite what the other people have written, My husband Mark and I had a great time. We went during the week 11 / 09 to 11 / 13 which is a great time to go. The hotel is in a great location. Our room was great. It was a very relaxing time. The beach is just across the street so you DO NOT have to drive and park on the seawall which was a very good recommendation by the front desk staff. You can simply walk across the street, but use the signal lights and crosswalks. We DID NOT come in looking for problems. It was clean. Our room was clean. We stayed on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the pool from the balcony which we asked for. We did not use the pool. We were just busy doing other things. The service was great. On the 3rd day, we asked for a new set of towels and they were brought in a very timely manner. The toilet had the power flush to it and it NEVER stopped up. The bathroom was clean and in order. The staff followed the rules and guidelines closely due to COVID 19 . The breakfast menu was limited which is understandable. The breakfast food was great. The All American Breakfast WILL fill you up according to my husband which he ate in the hotel cafe every morning. The bacon in our opinion was cooked prefect along with the entire breakfast. The pancakes were light and fluffy which I loved. My husband stated the waitress's / April and Tyrnn were great. They were very friendly with Hilton hospitality. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Dec 18, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay went! Very appreciated! Please come back and visit soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kayla Y wrote a review Feb 2021
Yukon, Oklahoma9 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We came for a local cheer competition. The hotel is old and not well kept. Our room had screws securing the molding in the bathroom (Room 314). The wallpaper was peeling and overall the room was not maintained. Housekeeping NEVER came and they used COVID as the excuse NOT to clean our rooms or remove the trash. We had to haul our own trash down the haul and ask for extra towels and toilet paper and we stayed for 3 nights! Just unacceptable when paying $159.00 a night and being Honors members. Very disappointing. We will try the San Luis down the street next time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a beach view.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Feb 12, 2021
Kayla Y, Thank you for the feedback on your stay at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort. I'm sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. I will definitely use your feedback to ensure that our future guests have a great experience. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at 409-744-5000 if I can be of further assistance.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachel wrote a review Mar 2021
Omaha, Nebraska4 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You know how it is when you book a room based on some good reviews, and it’s a little pricy because it’s the busy season, but you think, “At least I will experience good customer service and nice surroundings.” So, you don’t worry about it. That’s what I did. Then I arrive at this shanty town of a hotel...
Check in is at 4:00 p.m., so we arrive at 3:50. No room is ready-there are a line of other people also with out rooms ready-and no apology is given. “Check in begins at 4,” is what we are told. I ask for a luggage rack for our luggage and am told one is being called down. At 4:30, still no room and no luggage rack. I am told by, “the manager on duty,” that luggage racks are outside as you walk in so look out there...there are none. We sit with our luggage in the lobby until 4:45 and are then given a room. It is not the room we booked but is all they have clean. Ok, fine. We just want to lie down after traveling.
We then discover the ice maker does not work on our floor and the elevator is broken. When I tell the front desk, I get no apology and only a, “well let them know.”
The pool is so heavily treated, or there is so much urine in it, it has an awful smell. The hot tub had such a chemical smell it actually burned my eyes.
Thank God my eyes were burning and watering as I walked back up the stairs so I did not have to see the disgusting walls of the stair well again.
We will never stay here again. The location is good, but the hotel customer care and the facilities are awful. Not worth the cost of the room at all.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, General Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Mar 31, 2021
Bringer2021, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback on your visit to the Hilton Galveston Island Resort. I'm sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit, as we always want to provide our guests a great experience. I will definitely review your comments with our leadership team to ensure these items are addressed. If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at 409-744-5000.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TheMetallian wrote a review Sep 2020
Plano, TX55 contributions30 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The AC was loud and made it hard to get a good night's sleep. It also blows too hard, so when it's blowing you get too cold, then you stop it and you get too hot. Another reviewer made the same comment so u less you stayed in the same room (I doubt it) then this is an issue with many if not all rooms. Also, the AC blows hot air on the tiny balcony so if you are sitting outside trying to enjoy the evening, you won't, with that hot air blowing on you.

The rooms are smaller than advertised. Hilton's website states that they are 420 sq ft but they are not.

The pool is small for that many rooms, they play the music too loud, so it's not really good for relaxing. The only 3 or 4 umbrellas, so unless you get one, you're gonna bake.

I understand that double beds are common in many hotels, but why? Why not queen? It's hard for 2 adults to sleep in a bed that small. I wonder if the people who decide to use double beds, have that at home.


The breakfast food quality was very good, but the service was so slow... Very long waits. On the second morning it took us an hour and a half to be seated, get the food and eat. So slow that the morning that we checked out, we decided to stop by somewhere else for breakfast to avoid such a ridiculous wait again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jeremy Bukac, Other at Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Responded Sep 24, 2020
TheMetallian, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience at the Hilton Galveston Island Resort. I'm sorry to see that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. We constantly strive to improve the amenities and service our guests receive and I will personally review your suggestions with our team. If you have any additional comments, please reach out to me directly at 409-744-5000. I do hope you join us again upon your return to Galveston! Thank You,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Sarah M
Mount Vernon, Texas1 contribution
If you love genuine service then Hilton Galveston Island Resort is a "no brainer" ! Excellent service with a smile. Very organized and helpful . No question it is a lovely hotel with lovely staff! Sarah Mayes
Answer from Dreyson Garrett
Houston, Texas7 contributions2 helpful votes
They usually serve food by outside pool bar on weekends during winter and every day in the summer unless it rains. They have a really good chef currently named Charmaine.
Answer from joanne m
4 contributions2 helpful votes
The tower rooms but they don't have balconies
Answer from russellp806
Burleson, Texas61 contributions31 helpful votes
I'm not sure if you can request a microwave or not. A lot of people bring gaming systems, why not a microwave oven?
B-Ray P wrote a tip Jun 13
Edmond, Oklahoma10 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"All parking whether valet or self parking cost money which is add to bill. All food costs as well no continental breakfast. "
Read full review
Connector58169 wrote a tip Jun 6
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I love the Hilton Galveston Island Resort. The staff is professional and very helpful in helping you have a comfortable stay. "
Read full review
Carli wrote a tip Jun 6
Galveston, Texas6 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Later in the afternoon, all pool chairs were taken. They need more"
Read full review
Camper17919826686 wrote a tip May 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Sleep quality was rated less as we were under a great deal of stress."
Read full review
Climber230300 wrote a tip May 2024
Mount Pleasant, Texas1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Expect floors to have lots of beach sand and water from the pool, loud music from the bar/pool areas."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Galveston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$265 - C$489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton galveston island hotel galveston, galveston hilton
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hilton Galveston Island Resort - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Nearby attractions include Galveston's 61st Street Fishing Pier (0.7 km), The Seawall (0.4 km), and Flower Garden Banks National Marine Sanctuary (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Steakhouse, Grotto Ristorante, and Cajun Greek.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Galveston Island Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Galveston Island Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting 1892 Bishop's Palace (5.2 km), Moody Mansion (4.0 km), and 1859 Ashton Villa (4.3 km).
All Galveston HotelsGalveston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in GalvestonHotels near Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars