We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Hilton Galveston Island Resort
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,990 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Galveston Island Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,959: English reviews
Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 2 days before our cruise. Lobby is nice- restaurant expensive- rooms really in need of an uodate. Pool area looked really fun but due to warm temps we couldnt fully take advantage of. All staff we encountered were super nice except for the super rude bar keep. Didn't get his name but he would have been working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazooo
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

You are absolutely right. You desired a certain product with exceptional service and this was not delivered, and for this I do apologize for her actions. I will be bringing this to the attention of the Director of F&B's attention so this can be addressed immediately and this does not occur again. As I stated, I apologize on behalf of...

Leipzig, Deutschland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel design has 70's look. Appearance of carpets would benefit from cleaning. Rooms otherwise ok, except had to wait literally 5 min for warm water in the shower. Air condition in fitness room not working and staff was not able to resolve it. Food quality average.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank haweve
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

I am taken back at what was described here and I do apologize for this. This is not how we operate and I would like to make it right. When you get a moment could you please contact me (Quinn B) to discuss your stay and how I can make it right. Thank you in advance for your time and...

cheyenne, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent motel, excellent stay. The staff is very nice and helpful, the amenities are very good. The fact that it is next to the convention center is a very good thing. I try to stay at this Hilton every time I go to Galveston on business. It is close to everything I need. If I were to travel to Galveston...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel and staff. We appreciate your business as there are no spare customers. We look forward to you returning in the near future.

Bracebridge, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an older hotel and about what you'd expect from a Holiday Inn of this vintage. The frustration came with the inability to connect to their wifi. While numerous staff were most willing to try to help, they were unable to do so. The room rate was reduced by 10% but that hardly made up for the frustration of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laminrig
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I do realize that connectivity to wifi is important for business and personal reasons. There is no excuse for the poor service and I will be looking into the wifi and capacity during the duration of your stay. Once again I do apologize for this and I would like to make...

Mount Vernon, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is an older hotel but in really good condition. The staff was first rate and very friendly. The location is across from the beach. Two time during my stay the did not leave wash clothes and one say there was no wake-up call. Would defiantly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry6004
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and I do apologize for the let down in service. We strive hard to offer a great product and exceptional service and I apologize once again for not delivering. Thank you once again and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very expensive for the standard offered. Tiny lobby. Tiny bar with no beers on tap. Restaurant with uninspired menu choice. Executive lounge has a poor choice of breakfast. Not worry paying the extra for this type of room

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had a poor experience at our hotel. We appreciate all our guests as there are no spare customers. I would like to discuss your stay with you and see how I (Quinn B) can make it right and would appreciate a call from you. Once again I do apologize and I look forward...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a perfect place to stay on a perfect vacation. The superb customer service I received from Brittany W made me feel like a king! One last note: The shuttle service to the cruise terminal was the deciding factor over several other options we were considering. That gentleman was outstanding as well. Unfortunately I don't recall his name ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJacobsJr
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how we are exceeding expectations. We strive hard to offer a consistent product with exceptional service. I will be sure and let our front office manager know what a great job Brittany is doing. Thank you once again and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Perrysburg, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy in and out. Very pleasant bellman gave us a coupon for Landry's which is right next door. Restaurant in house for breakfast. Easy parking beach across the highway There are othet restaurants close by. We were offered s good room rate with a small upgrade

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the hotel and staff. We strive had to offer a consitant product with exceptional service. Thank you once again for your patronage and we look forward to you returning.

Quitman, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel has a really cool pool with a float up bar and view of the gulf. Right across the street from the beach. Only issue was that we were in room 214 and 216 and kept hearing chairs scooting, things being dropped, etc. overhead. Almost like the fitness center was right on top of our room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinaalexandriaj
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you had a great time despite the noise for the rooms above. We appreciate your business as there are no spare customers. Thank you once again and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was super friendly. There is a restaurant downstairs but no free breakfast. My conference was at Moody Gardens which was about 8 minutes away. The hotel is near anything you need: food, market, beach, carnival, gas... Get a room with a view though! Go to Miller's for breakfast, giado's for dinner and Mosquito Cafe for lunch!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terithedramaqueen
COtravler77, Manager at Hilton Galveston Island Resort, responded to this review

It is great to hear our guests a re enjoying themselves and want to come back. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to you returning in the near future.

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (141)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (261)
Viewed
Amenities (44)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Double Queen Beds (21)
Viewed
King Accessible (24)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Standard King (23)
Viewed
Standard King (with Balcony) (21)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
4.7 km away
The Tremont House A Wyndham Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
5.2 km away
Harbor House
Harbor House
#4 of 52 in Galveston
644 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unwind at Hilton Galveston Island Resort and enjoy a premier oceanfront location overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. Situated on the historic Seawall Boulevard at the 32-acre San Luis Resort, this Galveston hotel is within close walking distance of the beach, fishing piers, shopping and restaurants. Relax in a cozy guest room with elegant, ocean-inspired decor and marvel at breathtaking sea views form a private balcony, or choose a suite with separate living space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Galveston Island Resort

Address: 5400 Seawall Boulevard, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-5874
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $147 - $555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Galveston Island Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Galveston Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Galveston Island Hotel Galveston
Galveston Hilton
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Galveston
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Galveston
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
#5 Business Hotel in Galveston
#10 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#12 Family Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Galveston Island Resort staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Galveston Island Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't waste your hard earned Hilton Honors certificate on this one.”
 of 5 bubbles aspencreekfarm, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tenth floor was quiet & offers a fabulous beach view.”
 of 5 bubbles JudyK830, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Shop around for restaurants. The one's on the island are very expensive generally.”
 of 5 bubbles djm20, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful views of Texas coast and beach!!!”
 of 5 bubbles ChazZBoy, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles laminrig, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5