We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Galveston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Galveston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 379: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed here during Thanksgiving week and got a great deal on the price for the off season. The staff was friendly and I felt welcome when I walked in. I have been on the road for over a week and did laundry for half the price than I have paid at other hotels. I had a king room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lighthousephotog
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel seems to have gone through a recent renovation. Stay and breakfast were good. The rooms were clean and no issues to report.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvg739
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Trinity, TX
Reviewed 1 week ago

Difficult access through Waffle House. The only person with a smile was housekeeping. Tub leaked and TV was small with poor reception. Location was good and price was right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guyc968
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with your stay. I wish you had made me aware of the issues that you had so I could have had maintenance address them. I hope that you choose to stay weith us again so we may better serve you.

kansas city
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing fancy but nice and clean and a good value. Great that they offer free parking while you cruise and are located close to the port. The morning we were to cruise our taxi called to say he couldn't pick us up due to an accident on the road. The front desk clerk was very helpful with getting us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N5716KFdavidv
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff! Very helpful and polite. The room was comfortable but a little dated. They do offer complimentary breakfast, however it was mostly toast, frozen waffles and cereal. Although not on seawall it was a short walk to the beach. Doable even with a 4 year old. This hotel is a great value for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emicon86
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk was very professional and the room was exactly what I expected. Decent place, good night's sleep. Not many options for good food around, unfortunately. Overall a worthwhile stop.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lokimann
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again.

Van Buren
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanBurenZgirl
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were staying at a different motel in town and had to move in the middle of night because of bedbugs. The gentleman who I spoke with on the phone was very pleasant and welcoming. He assured us of a room, we showed up and he had us checked in in no time. The room was clean and comfortable. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank searchingforutopia
ash g, General Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are pleased to hear that Tim was helpful and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again

Waco, Texas
Reviewed 23 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missy M
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Yukon, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The room was pretty nice & location was good. The room was a little stinky & smelled like they tried to cover it up with cleaners, so we switched to a different room for the next night. I accidently left my phone charger in the room & it was gone after room service cleaned. So that was disappointing. But overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs9999
ash g, Manager at Super 8 Galveston, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. I am sorry for issue you experienced here at Super 8. We hope you choose to stay with us again at Super 8.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Galveston
Howard Johnson Galveston
#40 of 52 in Galveston
245 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
3.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Galveston

Address: 2825 1/2B 61st St, 61st Street & Seawall, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-2002
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $56 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Galveston 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Galveston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Galveston Hotel Galveston
Super Eight Galveston
Galveston Super Eight
Galveston Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Galveston staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Carstairs, Canada
6 months ago
Austin, Texas

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Galveston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed upstairs and down - rooms similar”
 of 5 bubbles LCflash, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a member of the Wyndham group so be sure to use your points and accrue more for your stay.”
  • Roomy clean bathroom
  • Large, clean vanity
  • Room with my friend's face covered
 of 5 bubbles snareisbroken, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Located behind Waffle House. No elevator, ground floor is wheelchair-accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles kathygM4914CQ, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“no good views.”
 of 5 bubbles andreb3372015, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The beds slept very well”
 of 5 bubbles William964, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay