We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall
Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall
 Click to rate
La Vernia, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very disappointed with this motel and will never stay here again. All night we heard people outside making all kinds of noise. The only reason I gave it a 2 and not a 1 was because the bed was comfortable. The room was OK. Not worth the money to stay here.

Thank fbglfcoach50
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall, responded to this review

Dear Fbglfcoach50, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record...

Hays County, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was taught to always say something positive to start a conversation. Motel 6 Seawall did indeed "leave the light on for us." Other positives were the motel's closeness to the beach (a block), easy access to a Randall's grocery with a Starbucks, and an historic cemetery just behind the building filled with the dead from the Galveston Flood of...

Thank PM S
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall, responded to this review

Dear PM, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. The customer service issues you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we are sorry you experienced less than satisfying service during your visit. We...

Stinnett, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Place was nice room was Aweful portion of floor was wet from air conditioner complained to front desk was sorta fix then it dripped all night making it even wetter complained on checkout desk clerk was not concerned.Locaton was fair

Thank txice
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall, responded to this review

Dear Txice, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the maintenance conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations Department at...

La Cygne, KS
Reviewed 8 March 2017

I have stayed in many hotels in the United States and abroad. I have never stayed in one this bad inside the continental United States. It reminded me of a hotel I had to stay in once in Northeastern Guatemala that I payed $5 a night for. But THIS one cost us $150 for one night and it was awful....

Thank Stan29
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall, responded to this review

Dear Stan, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay. For this reason, we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive...

Reviewed 17 January 2017

The location is perfect. You can walk to randalls, starbooks, walmart, restaurants, etc, and of course, the beach. The motel is ok, need more cleaning and repairs of walls, outside paint, etc. But in general, the rooms are big and comfortable, with a micro-fridge in. The blanket was smelly and I ask front desk to change it; they said that...

Thank I969RBmariag
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 December 2016

the bed linen had not been changed, it had brown stains on it,,floor boards around the room were peeling paint all over the floor, remote control didnt work, no pillow cases, outside in the parking lot was littered everywhere with trash. i requested a room with beds to have room to lay things out,,the manager suspiciously questioned me as though...

Thank Randy G
Whitesboro, Texas
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We booked two months in advance requesting 8 rooms. We were a large group just laying over to load the cruise ship in the morning. When we got there they had only reserved us one room. The management was very rude and more or less told too bad, motel was full, would not even try to find us another motel....

Thank GaryTracySr
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I booked my room as a 2 queen deluxe room 2months prior to my stay directly with Motel 6.com. Upon my arrival I was told there wasn't anything other than a king bed room with pullout full sofa sleeper or the same without a locking door or a/c unit. After showing my reservation to the clerk she said she would...

Thank Katherine M
Abilene, Kansas, USA
Reviewed 22 August 2016

This wasn't a fancy hotel. They don't even have hairdryers in the room, but there was a fridge and microwave. Most of the staff I interacted with were nice. It seemed clean enough, though, and we were wanting an inexpensive room for 2 nights prior to a cruise. For about $40 per night, including tax, this fit the bill. I...

1Thank Judy L
Reviewed 18 June 2016

For starters, we got there, and the TV was a tube TV with an old vcr attachement. Didn't work for over two days as they could not make the remote talk to the TV, nor could we change channels or volume via., the conventional TV controls. Limited WI-FI service, and to our main point... The air conditioner leaked water all...

2Thank Trina R

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (8)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (121)
One King Bed with Sofabed (23)
Pool (13)
The Hotel (48)
Two Queen Beds (18)
Two Queen Beds with Sofabed (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Galveston - Beachfront/Convention Center
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Beachfront
1.9 km away
Inn at the Waterpark
Inn at the Waterpark
#26 of 51 in Galveston
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Galveston West/Seawall
3.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Galveston
3.0 km away
Commodore on the Beach
Commodore on the Beach
#35 of 51 in Galveston
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 in Galveston, TX is located one block from the beautiful beaches on the Gulf of Mexico. We offer free parking for Cruise Line customers while you are on your cruise. The Crystal and Stewart Beach allow for tons of family fun. Our hotel offers 50 superior guest rooms and added guest amenities, like free high speed Internet access, for extra quality and convenience. Our two-story stucco building has an outdoor pool and outdoor corridors, which allows for at-door parking. We also have a Chinese restaurant in the same parking lot where you can cure your hungry appetite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall

Address: 6311 Central City Blvd, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77551-3802
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $82 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Galveston
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Galveston - Seawall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best room is none of them....”
fbglfcoach50, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay anyplace else.”
PMSUMMER, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any good rooms”
Stan29, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“avoid this motel, its better to sleep on the street”
johnjN4246WF, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else, bad management”
GaryTracySr, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$76* /night
View Deal
View all 8 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates