We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Share
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
62Somewhat walkable
Grade: 62 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
8Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
3
7
8
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
7
8
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street room was clean motel seawall tv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel has a back door to an alley parking lot. The front door to the pool area was not accessible with the key. Room had dirty laundry left from previous guest. There are no windows in the units. They said WiFi was not working...More

Thank jcfrodesen
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a no frills motel. Right on the seawall. The floors looked like my mom and grandmother had been there cleaning all day. Spotless, what I refer to as "clean enough to eat off the floor" impressive. Building is dated but recently upgraded. If...More

Thank Txcowgirl81
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in the Pearl Inn in Galveston and despite the room being clean it was extremely poorly maintained and dated as was the hotel. The room smelled and showed signs of water damage possibly as a result of hurricane damage. Customer service was very poor....More

Thank 726jon
Reviewed August 27, 2018

There were bed bugs, dirty sheets and rude management. Gave us such a hard time about a refund and didn't even give us a full one. One of the cleaning staff walked right in our room while we were getting dressed for the day. Never...More

3  Thank ChristinaM3478
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We had some trouble checking in but the gentleman was courteous. We liked the location of the Pearl Inn and the price was lower than most. The room was a bit funky but everything was in decent shape and did what we needed it to....More

Thank installed64
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Marida P
July 16, 2017|
Answer
Response from pamhM1237GS | Reviewed this property |
I believe 10-15 minutes. Sorry I didn’t know you asked way back when.
0
Votes
Tammy B
April 19, 2016|
Answer
Response from JJSBozeman_Montana | Reviewed this property |
March 2016 for 5 nights
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Gross and roach infested."
724kathym
Aug. 8, 2017
Read review
"Low price hotel on weekends. I moved to a holiday inn on Sunday for $7 more. You rarely go wrong with a..."
639ericp
Jun. 17, 2017
Read review
"It's on the Strip so try to get a room in the back away from the street noise."
987PHILIPS
Oct. 2, 2016
Read review
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastGalveston IslandGalveston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing