We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms are outdated and the walls are paper THIN. We had stayed at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort two years ago and the rooms were modern the walls weren't thin. I was let down as I opened the door. There is no wifi and our view was land with not cut grass. This place is about 20-30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_m08
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After checking in and being placed on the top floor (no elevators) we find out there is also no wifi (really!?). The room was NASTY. Like it had never been cleaned. They switched us to a different room. Not great but better... the buildings are so cheaply built it looks like the steps are going to fall off the building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gregory B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am a Silverleaf owner using 1 night bonus time. I had a foot injury, elderly mother, and two small children with me. I really appreciated that they accommodated our need for an elevator. We were in building 17. The furniture is ready for an update but it was very clean. The beds were comfortable. I loved the view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L Henley L
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Galveston Seaside Resort! It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service. Your kind words about Nicole are appreciated, and we'll be happy to share them. There are lots of exciting things planned for Galveston Seaside over the next few years. We hope to see...

Belton, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This new resort is clean and new. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Love that the bedroom and bath have separate doors from the living area with a television in both. Both smaller TVs than expected, though. Pretty infinity pool with nice spa tub. Volley ball and basketball areas. Horseshoe set up. Game room limited. 3-4 Apples to Apples and one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrweasmer
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I went to Houston for a Bears/Cubs game with a friend. She had a timeshare in Galveston so we decided to stay there close to the beach. My friend was told by the staff that this resort was equivalent to her timeshare. This property was located on the far end of the island. It took us about 15/20 minutes to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mslady8310
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment with your stay at Galveston Seaside Resort. This just doesn't sound like us! It's our goal to be sure our guests are comfortable and receive outstanding service. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your experience more personally. There are lots of exciting things planned for Galveston Seaside, and...

Sulphur Springs, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed. Even though called Seaside, it's not for view. Reception said it was built to withstand hurricanes not for ocean views. Asked to be moved on two occasions and they said no, we can't move rooms. Air didn't work correctly. Staff was polite but unable to assist. See balcony views. Room large, clean, but would have been better if we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smalltownbarb
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for providing your comments about Galveston Seaside Resort. While we have a prime location just across the road from the Gulf, our buildings do not all face the beach. Sorry for the confusion. Whenever something isn't perfect with your unit, we want to know so that we can correct any problems right away. Especially when it comes to temperature...

LA
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I loved being here at the H..I. Club vacations. I had a two bedroom unit in the far back area of the property. There are many building there, but Blgs 21, 22 seems the best and least noisy. Great and large outside patio. All necessary dishes and cookware available, however the knives are awful. Second bedrm was a lockout if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llvassoc
Canton, Missouri
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Seaside resort is a lovely resort on the far end of the island far away from the other resorts. The rooms are in need of updating with new furniture and flooring. There are evidently only 2 cell towers on the island and cell/data service is pretty spotty throughout the resort, which is worsened with no wifi in the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christopher B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Seaside Resort! It's always our goal to provide comfortable accommodations and outstanding service. Our tour representatives have a passion for what they do in helping guests understand the benefits of Club Membership, but we never want that passion to translate into negative pressure. We appreciate your feedback. There are may...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We have been unfortunate enough to be members of Silverleaf for several years. Despite paying $1000's in maintenance fees every year they have yet to use any for this property! The kitchen appliances don't work half the time, the floors have weak spots, the furniture looks like they dragged it out of the dumpster, just overall an old building that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sprios108
Bridgeport, New York
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Guest bedroom floor had water stain & was VERY mushy where there had been water standing around toilet & tub. Tub was pulling away from the floor. I was scared to even bathe in tub, let alone use the toilet.Shower in Master Bedroom was still running & the knobs were broken! Maintenance fixed the shower, but did not acknowledge the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wolfpug

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Galveston hotels
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Beach Resort
22.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Galveston-On The Beach
17.6 km away
Courtyard Galveston Island
Courtyard Galveston Island
#16 of 52 in Galveston
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
TownePlace Suites Galveston Island
26.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Galveston Beach
21.5 km away
Casa Del Mar Beachfront Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Galveston is home to oceanfront gulf fun. Enjoy family fun at Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort. Guests love our relaxing oceanfront and beachside hotel escape with easy access to the most popular family attractions. The Strand Historic District, Galveston Schlitterbahn indoor waterpark and Moody Gardens aquarium, museum and golf complex are all less than 30 minutes away. The historic and charming port on Galveston Island is a favorite waterside vacation getaway. It's just over an hour south of Houston, Texas. Downtown Galveston features the largest collection of Victorian-era architecture in the country. They now house many art galleries, interesting boutiques, charming shops and fantastic seafood restaurants. Your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort hotel stay offers many fun activities and amenities right on the resort. Be sure to also visit the Post office Street Arts District. It's a great place to stroll, relax and soak in the old-world ambiance. It's also home to the Galveston 1894 Opera House and some of the most popular fine dining restaurants in the city. The resort hotel is near many popular museums showcasing Galveston's history. The Texas Seaport Museum, Seawolf Park, Lone Star Flight Museum and Ocean Star Drilling Rig Museum are just a few. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort

Address: 19320 West San Luis Pass, Galveston, Galveston Island, TX 77554 (Formerly Silverleaf's Seaside Resort)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Galveston Island > Galveston
Price Range: $246 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverleaf Seaside Hotel Galveston
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Galveston
#16 Romantic Hotel in Galveston
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Galveston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Fort Worth, Texas
6 months ago
Burleson, Texas

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations Galveston Seaside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for upper level beach view”
 of 5 bubbles jrweasmer, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring a can of raid”
 of 5 bubbles 951walterd, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get Presidential unit or Ambassadors unit. They are much better units.”
 of 5 bubbles davidzshu, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles armandoa857, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay