We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great overall experience. The only issue we had was that the internet connection was weak, but we did not really care as we did not spend as much time in the room. Overall great customer service, and cleanliness of the room... will book again on our next trip. Will recommend to family members as well.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiamD2959NP
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow...what a GREAT review virginamD2959NP!! It gives us so much pleasure to know when one of our guest has had such a wonderful experience staying with us. We do take pride in giving the best overall service, clean rooms and a little extra variety in our continental breakfast. Thank you for bringing the internet issue in that area to our...

Huntsville, Alabama
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 January 2017

There are some really nice people running this motel. Our room was a good size “suite” with a pony wall separating the sitting area from bedroom. The room had a large refrigerator and a microwave. We found everything to be clean and the room was quiet. The water pressure was super in the shower - maybe the best I’ve encountered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are beyond flattered at the amazing review you have written for us, AGoingGal!! Thank you for giving such great detail of your stay and of our property. We love when a guest gets that "Wow" feeling, in regards to staying with us. We do hope you will be our guest again in the future!

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Spacious rooms, helpful staff, and great tacos from a local restaurant for breakfast. Plus, no need to worry that you'll oversleep... The ladies wheeling their noisy carts past your room and yelling "housekeeping" at your neighbor's door will ensure you're up by 7. Free WiFi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane92123
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi jane92123!! I would like to start by thanking you for your review. Thank you for mentioning all of the things that you were happy with during your stay with us...our staff service, our spacious rooms and the hot breakfast tacos. I do sincerely-sincerely apologize that you were awakened by the housekeepers so early. I hope to have you again...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel style Best Western, quiet location and great place to visit the sites of Gonzales. Lovely room, good size, clean and comfortable with fridge and microwave. Bathroom was immaculate. Great value stay would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyguest2016
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

You are so kind kayguest2016!! Thank you for such a lovely review of our property. We absolutely would love to have you as our guest again in the future!

Portland, Texas
Reviewed 2 January 2017

To the management and staff of the Best Western Regency Inn & Suites in Gonzales Texas I simply want to say Thank You for treating me so courteously and graciously. You were awesome on the phone when I was choosing where to stay; very understanding when I cancelled my reservation----and then re-reserved the same room the same day; and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Steve B, On behalf of our entire team at BW Regency Inn & Suites, thank you for such a wonderful review of our customer service and property... And also for the little chuckle reading your review...hey, we get it, things happen!! We are just glad that you were finally able to get settled, and had a satisfying stay. It's...

Early, Texas
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Big shout out to Syria and Shelly for always making sure me and my guys are comfortable and well taken care of. Great rooms, comfortable beds and amazing breakfast. Great location, parking a little cramped but managable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 823Weston
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

823Weston... We really enjoy having you and the other fellas, as our guest. You are always so polite and really make our day. Thank you for the great feedback and awesome compliments!!! We look forward to having you back!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Traveling in remote areas means expectations will obviously change. This is a nice roadside motel not typically what you would envision as a Best Western. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds very comfortable. Coffee in the room is sub standard and the small cafe area in the morning even worse. Instant coffee machines are horrible no matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BorisMurchant
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello BorisMurchant, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. And also for the wonderful compliments mentioned. I also want to apologize again for the noise you mentioned to me in the morning. Unfortunately, as I mentioned, by the time you reported this to me, the guest in question...

United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with warm breakfast burritos and make-your-own fresh waffles + numerous cold breakfast items. Coffee was great!! We had two queen sized beds in the room which provided the space we needed to prepare for the high school reunion...sorting photos, planning clothes, etcl

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl F
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carl, how sweet of you to take the time and leave us such a great review. We're glad that you enjoyed everything from the spacious, comfortable rooms, to the variety of breakfast items & Coffee. But we are mostly glad that you had a great reunion!!! We do hope to see you for the next one!

NOKOMIS, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2016

One of the best hotels in a small town that I have stayed during the past 12 months. The service by the staff was excellent and outdoor area was kept beautiful by the hard working maintenance man. We will make reservations at this facility the next time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilbert K
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, Gilbert K! You managed to pack a short review with many great compliments!! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this. Thank you...we look forward to having you back!!

Ingram, United States
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Great Staff, they do everything to make you feel welcome. I've never had a big problem in all the times I've stayed here but even minor issues are addressed imediately. The staff is the difference maker, I travel a lot and stay in quiet a wide range of places, this one is at the top of my list. Nothing pretentious...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's always our pleasure to have you as our guest, Curtis W!! We humbly thank you for such a sweet review. We hope to always stay at the top of your list!!!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
2.6 km away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
91 reviews
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
49 reviews
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
39 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
0.1 km away
The Texas Lodge
The Texas Lodge
#7 of 12 in Gonzales
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Gonzales, Texas, the home of corporate offices for Tyson Foods, Southern Clay, Adams Extract and Gonzales Manufacturing. Come for business, but during your stay, we offer interesting historical sights, several Sam Houston sites, the Memorial Museum and the Pioneer Village Living History Center. If you want to 'kick back', we have golfing, camping and picnic sites close by, or just to relax, enjoy our oversized guest rooms and our beautiful swimming pool. Whether for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites is in the middle of it all. Come and see. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 1811 East Sarah Dewitt Drive, Gonzales, TX 78629-2612
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Price Range: $88 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gonzales
Gonzales Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from road are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Allan1920, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are around a centra parking area, so it doesn't really matter.”
 of 5 bubbles U3275TDjohnl, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Was just a stop on the highway that turned into a great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles shinylotus, 2 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Caution... this inn books up quickly particularly on week nights... may have something to do with Eagle Ford Shale development.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceD18703, 15 Jul 2012 | Read review
“To shorten the already short trip from rooms to breakfast room, use the back door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hard2Pleeze, 6 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5