We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling in remote areas means expectations will obviously change. This is a nice roadside motel not typically what you would envision as a Best Western. The rooms were nice and clean and the beds very comfortable. Coffee in the room is sub standard and the small cafe area in the morning even worse. Instant coffee machines are horrible no matter... More 

Helpful?
Thank BorisMurchant
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello BorisMurchant, I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. And also for the wonderful compliments mentioned. I also want to apologize again for the noise you mentioned to me in the morning. Unfortunately, as I mentioned, by the time you reported this to me, the guest in question... More 

United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rooms were spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, with warm breakfast burritos and make-your-own fresh waffles + numerous cold breakfast items. Coffee was great!! We had two queen sized beds in the room which provided the space we needed to prepare for the high school reunion...sorting photos, planning clothes, etcl

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Carl, how sweet of you to take the time and leave us such a great review. We're glad that you enjoyed everything from the spacious, comfortable rooms, to the variety of breakfast items & Coffee. But we are mostly glad that you had a great reunion!!! We do hope to see you for the next one! More 

NOKOMIS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2016

One of the best hotels in a small town that I have stayed during the past 12 months. The service by the staff was excellent and outdoor area was kept beautiful by the hard working maintenance man. We will make reservations at this facility the next time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert K
Syria-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow, Gilbert K! You managed to pack a short review with many great compliments!! We can't thank you enough for taking the time to write this. Thank you...we look forward to having you back!! More 

Ingram, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Great Staff, they do everything to make you feel welcome. I've never had a big problem in all the times I've stayed here but even minor issues are addressed imediately. The staff is the difference maker, I travel a lot and stay in quiet a wide range of places, this one is at the top of my list. Nothing pretentious... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Curtis W
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It's always our pleasure to have you as our guest, Curtis W!! We humbly thank you for such a sweet review. We hope to always stay at the top of your list!!! More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Visited the city for pleasure. Best Western was near to everything, room was clean and well air-conditioned, the latter a great feature when outside temperature was 110. . Breakfast selection from waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, toast and more, along with milk, coffee and juices was great. Breakfast tacos, free, were great also. Staff was pleasant, smiling and helpful. Will stay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Max T
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Max T, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Gonzales, TX. We appreciate the wonderful feedback regarding your time at our property. It's great knowing that we helped make your visit to our town a good one.....we do hope to see you again!!! More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2016

What a wonderful treat to find an inexpensive roadside, one level BW on the way home and have it be so clean and welcoming. This is a little bit of luxury on the road; great vending, clean rooms and a prompt staff. This was a nice surprise after a long day. I slept great and the AC was ice cold.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sincitychic
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are flattered for the amazing review you have left for us, sincitychic!! It means so much to know that you had an overall great stay at our property!!! On behalf of our entire staff, Thank you!! More 

Robstown, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2016

I have mostly switched to Best Western because of the beds. Their cleanliness and friendly staff always confirms Best Western to be the right choice. My travel mostly includes overnight stays in smaller towns and I always hope to find a Best Western there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold B
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Harold B, it was a wonderful pleasure to have you as our guest. We sincerely thank you for your great review of the Best Western Brand!! We are so glad you were able to find us here in Gonzales, TX, and that we met your expectations ...especially with our comfortable beds!! We look forward to having you stay with us... More 

waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2016

the service here is excellent. The rooms were clean spacious and comfortable. The bed was more comfortable than mine at home. enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and the pool. The location allowed us to visit several sites significant to our family history and do day trips to Corpus and San Antonio and San Marcos.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alvin R
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What an excellent review Alvin R! We do thank you for mentioning our great location! We do have some great travel spots outside of our local area but all very near to us. We do hope to have you as our guest again in the future! More 

south Houston texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2016

someone before us left some of there cloths in bathroom and toilet was not clean, I always travel BestWestern , this is my first time having any kind of cleaning problem and I am almost sure that I will still keep using these hotels on other trips.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oscar B
SC-44554, Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Oscar B, As we proudly have an award winning Housekeeping staff , we SINCERELY apologize for the issue you have mentioned in your review. We were sorry to find upon follow-up, that you mentioned the incident was never reported. It is always our intention to give the best all around service. We truly thank you for your loyalty to the... More 

Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is the nicest motel in Gonzales. They have updated the rooms and have a great breakfast including breakfast burritos from restaurant next door. Pool and small hot tub, barbecue grill and picnic table as well as washer and dryer. Very clean inside and out.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hambor
NP-BWRSG, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Hambor, We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review about your most recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are so pleased you found our amenities and services so wonderful. We certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank... More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gonzales hotels
2.5 km away
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
The Dilworth Inn & Suites
#1 of 12 in Gonzales
77 reviews
0.0 km away
The Texas Lodge
The Texas Lodge
#6 of 12 in Gonzales
13 reviews
2.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
Days Inn & Suites Gonzales
#5 of 12 in Gonzales
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Gonzales
2.2 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 12 in Gonzales
37 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gonzales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Gonzales, Texas, the home of corporate offices for Tyson Foods, Southern Clay, Adams Extract and Gonzales Manufacturing. Come for business, but during your stay, we offer interesting historical sights, several Sam Houston sites, the Memorial Museum and the Pioneer Village Living History Center. If you want to 'kick back', we have golfing, camping and picnic sites close by, or just to relax, enjoy our oversized guest rooms and our beautiful swimming pool. Whether for business or pleasure, the BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites is in the middle of it all. Come and see. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites

Address: 1811 East Sarah Dewitt Drive, Gonzales, TX 78629-2612
Region: United States > Texas > Gonzales
Price Range: $88 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gonzales
Gonzales Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Regency Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms away from road are probably quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Allan1920, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are around a centra parking area, so it doesn't really matter.”
 of 5 bubbles U3275TDjohnl, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Was just a stop on the highway that turned into a great stay.”
 of 5 bubbles shinylotus, 2 Jun 2013 | Read review
“Caution... this inn books up quickly particularly on week nights... may have something to do with Eagle Ford Shale development.”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceD18703, 15 Jul 2012 | Read review
“To shorten the already short trip from rooms to breakfast room, use the back door.”
 of 5 bubbles Hard2Pleeze, 6 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay