We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

254 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 254: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here on numerous occasions before and enjoyed our stay but really disappointed this visit. The carpets in hallway does not look like it has been vacuum or cleaned in months. Someone got some kind of drink or food from previous stay on the wall in our room and it was never cleaned off. I know that this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dena B
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are giving your remarks close attention so we can both assess and correct the shortcomings in our cleaning process during your stay. Please come back again so we can turn your disappointment into a great experience.

Granbury, Texas
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We came to granbury for my susters wedding, and we were so glad to be able to stay not only at a hotrl that was clean but thw staff were phenomenal!!! The breakfast was very good, staff was very helpful and the room was very clean, I would definitely stay again!! Check in was easy and the rates were very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank alicsonheather
Abilene, United States
Reviewed 8 December 2016

For the second year in a row I have brought my high school girls basketball team to a tournament in the Granbury area. I know most hotel staffs would cringe at the thought of 10-15 teenage girls running around their hotel but the BW in Granbury has been just the opposite. They are excited to see us and even talk...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C9266IYbradm
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! We really did enjoy having your team with us again! You have a great group and it was a blast talking with them and hearing about the games!!!! We'll see you again next time. Oh, and feel free to bring more than 10-15 team members; the more the merrier--that's what we say!!

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

This place is old and tired. The walls are thin. I could hear the drier going all evening and you could hear the ice machine. Maybe I just got stuck with a bad room. The carpets are old and worn. The room has a strange smell. Ok for a night I guess.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean I
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. We're sorry to hear about the ice machine and dryer noise level. We would have gladly moved you had we known this was a problem. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future; we'll ensure you get a room away from that area. Again, we really appreciate feedback so we...

Coppell, Texas
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Thank you Best Western Staff, you guys really made our stay. I will choose this hotel every time we come to Granbury. Thank you so much for the bottle of champagne and the beautiful basket, you guys really went above and beyond, you guys made my anniversary extra special. Thank you!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zombiecakes84
Beckville, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

While checking into our room the representative was very friendly and helpful and she was very informative of the attractions in their area. The lady who was in charge of breakfast was very friendly and helpful. My husband was very impressed that they prepared turkey sausage due to the fact he could not eat pork. Breakfast awesome. When checking out...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette F
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! Learning that you had an "Awesome stay" made our whole team very happy. Your feedback about the breakfast turkey sausage was especially helpful, as we strive to accommodate all our guests as best we can. If you have any other suggestions to improve our service and amenities, we should would like to hear...

Edmond, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This is an upgraded hotel so the floors are not sound proof and with it being full and two groups of young people, it was very noisy with running in halls and stairs. Televison was not working, control would not change channels or control sound(several rooms in our party had same problem). Moved us to another room the next day...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie P
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. Our facilities team has begun a review and inspection of our televisions, and related accessories such as remote controls. Regarding our staff, we thank you for your comments about their friendly service and efforts to solve your issues. We'll make it a point to review our troubleshooting procedures...

Dallas, TX
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The Granbury Best Western is located a few minutes east of downtown Granbury on the highway into town. The grounds were clean and well-maintained, as were the lobby and public areas. I had my favorite room area - top floor, end of hall - and the room was clean, comfortable, and very quiet. All the hotel staff members whom I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texasrepublichistory
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, and are very happy to learn you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Because we value our guests and care deeply about their experience with us, comments like yours help validate our efforts and encourage us to do even better--each and every day. Thanks, again, take care, and DEFINITELY come back to see us...

Willis TX
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very clean and well maintained. Friendly, efficient staff. Comfy mattress and very roomy accommodations. Only negative is the complimentary breakfast. Runny overcooked eggs sitting in water and undercooked bacon. We chose to leave and have breakfast about a mile down the road thanks to trip advisor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txlady51
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel! We also appreciate your honest feedback about our breakfast. Our staff met to discuss the opportunity for improvement in this area, and we are taking the necessary steps to always ensure the highest quality breakfast in the future. We'd love to...

Garland, Texas
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice Hotel and All were Friendly. The Breakfast was good though the hot plate didn't keep the food hot. Still was good Room was nice even near the elevator. It was a little dark without the shades open. One thing I did not like was they did not bring the same amount of clean towels the next morning as were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GenevieveandPhillip
Polarishospitality, Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're very thankful for your review, and the nice comments about our hotel and staff! We have revisited the housekeeping process for that day to identified where and why you did not receive the same number of towels and the trash was not emptied. It may have been an oversight on our part, but that is not acceptable. You deserve...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Granbury hotels
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#6 of 13 in Granbury
112 reviews
0.4 km away
Plantation Inn Granbury
Plantation Inn Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
97 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Granbury
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1517 N Plaza Dr, Granbury, TX 76048-2635
Region: United States > Texas > Granbury
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the front are not as quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GenevieveandPhillip, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles CMC_03, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try one of the nini-suites. Very comfortable and lots of space!”
 of 5 bubbles decoratingdoctor, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on top floor and away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles ronnar737, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the back side near the pool was quiet away from the traffic out front.”
 of 5 bubbles terryampjane, 29 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay