We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent and helpful staff, extremely clean and quite hotel. Bed very comfortable and decent breakfast. Plenty of free parking spaces as well. Definitely worth checking out the downtown of Grapevine - very charming with lots of shops, bars and historical places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, it give us the opportunity to serve you better. Since we do not have the bells and whistles that the full service hotels offer, two non negotiable are excellent customer service and clean rooms I am glad we were able to deliver. We hope to see you again in the near future....

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This location has one of the most co operative and helpful, sincere staffs that I have had the pleasure to meet. My wife and I had to travel to Grapevine, Tx to care for a family member at the last minute. I called on a Friday for rooms for Saturday for 7 days. This location was necessary because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ED B
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Comfort Inn for a week. I had no troubles, as often mentioned below. Speed was 200MBit/sec, as far as i can remember. Nevertheless I need to mention, access to my home server via VPN was not given. Thus I couldn't really work while I stayed. However breakfast was simple, but good and sufficient. And, referring to the Comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaaaaaaaaaarl89
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, it is very important to us and will help us serve you better. We have just recently upgraded all our internet equipment and installed fiber in our hotel so I am very concerned that you had an issue with it. Our circulating pump went out however I had that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're there on business and seriously need the so called high-speed internet stay someplace else. It doesn't work and the stories of upgrading the internet soon are fabrications. I fell for that more than once, stayed 3 times since 2010. Internet has never worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarlaSimon1
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for any inconvenience. Over the last 30 days we have installed fiber and upgraded all of our ports and equipment and it is working better than it has ever worked. I do know that a couple of times we have had issues with our provider Time Warner but those have all been resolved. I would sure like to...

Ponchatoula
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Upon waking up on Sunday, January 1, 2017 . . . excited about a fabulous planned day. . .there wasn't any hot water. The front desk reported they were working on it but could not advise when it would be fix. I tried to wash my hair but could not tolerate the cold water. The "8' of us checked out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PonchyLady
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you experienced the event that caused there to be no hot water. This did happen on New Years Day and I did have a plumber on site before 10:30 am of which in itself was a feat due to it being New Years Day. We did...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

I once stayed at this property to understand how well the property since I was having family come into town. This hotel was great when I stayed and my family loved it know. I will recommend this hotel to people that need to stay Grapevine or Southlake.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeffHedan
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your family did as well. I am like you when you recommended a place to stay you want to insure that your guest will be well taken care of and the only way you can truly do what is to stay...

Gatesville, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The room was really clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful in giving us directions. It is located near the Grapevine convention center, you could walk there if you had to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kajunking
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated! We strive to exceed your expectations. I would have to agree with you our location is great! We have 6 wonderful restaurants that are not chain restaurants directly across the street that you may walk to and we are the closest hotel to our Grapevine Historic District in fact we are...

Morrison, Oklahoma
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and the front desk gave my room key out to someone else. I have never had this happen before. I was changing my clothes when a stranger walked in. I talked to the front desk and the girls were rude. Still haven't gotten a solution from management. I am forwarding this to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jenandjack2
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

As I stated to you when I spoke with you I apologize again for this happening. It is not something that occurs and we do everything in our power to keep our guest secure. There is no reason for anyone to be rude and I have spoken with my entire staff in regard to the issue and reiterated our customer...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

The bed and pillows were very comfortable. We also liked the tv channel selection. In my opinion the breakfast and selection was much better than most places we've stayed. In fact, when we visit the area again in a few months, hopefully we'll be able to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flutterbeme
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Nancy, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to exceed your expectations and I am certainly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future! Sincerely, Peggy Chavez General Manager

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Was here for a weekend conference at the Convention Center 2 blocks away. Overall, the staff is very good but has a poor physical plant to work with. Pluses: * Friendly helpful staff. I used the van service to and from the airport which was fast, efficient and sociable. Front desk was always manned and courteous. * Room very comfy,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN W
Peggy C, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our Wi-Fi is being upgraded at the time of this post our contractor has ordered all knew equipment and we have recently installed fiber so within the next two weeks our Wi-Fi will exceed anyone's expectations! Our breakfast room seats about 30 at a time, that is one of the reasons our breakfast room hours...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.5 km away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
5.1 km away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
5.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 301 Capitol Street, Grapevine, TX 76051 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Price Range: $117 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn
Comfort Inn Grapevine, Texas
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors facing the back are completely silent.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor to avoid slow elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 428STEPHENW, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably anywhere in this hotel is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles sandyh900, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles CHW34, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“North side”
 of 5 bubbles 555gregr, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5