We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Hillsboro

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Hillsboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Hillsboro
 Click to rate
georgetown, texas, usa
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Love having the opportunity to check in and digitally pick a room before every arriving. This makes check in a breeze. The literally just had to hand me my key when I arrived. Room was very comfortable. The only negative comment I have is they need to update the quality of breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbsparkles
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Dear guest we are working with Brand Support to better our breakfast items each month, and hope that you will enjoy the changes as they come, we offer many choices like the waffles that are shaped like Texas, oatmeal with a variety of toppings, fruits, yogurts, scrambled eggs-our choice of western omelet or cheese omelet, bacon sausage patties-links-smoked sausage, so...

cdn
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a little hard to find when coming from the north on 35.. Be sure to get good directions.. Nice and clean with good parking.. Good Value . Nice Breakfast.. The really great part was meeting the night manager Josefina.. Extremely helpful, and a pleasure to meet.. Offered useful information and insight of this area. Josefina is exactly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank losruco
About Hotel's Favourite Review
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We appreciate you as our guest and glad you found our hotel and staff refreshing and helpful during your stay, have a wonderful week.

Forney, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Customer service sucked , room was not cleaned and when we told the customer service personnel she stated we always have bugs. That's unacceptable to me. I think that they need more training on how to handle issues that may arise.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsyogibear
Kansas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were passing through on our way to visit family South. We arrived very late. Check in was quick, and the hotel was very quiet for a good rest. Breakfast had a nice selection. The hotel was clean. I will keep this locating in mind for future travel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loni J
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We appreciate you as our guests and just happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and your stay, have a safe trip and we look forward to the next time Mgmt. & Staff.

Mexicali, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Over the course of time and many stays, I could see how various things could be said and even exaggerated based on a dissapointing experience. However, THIS property ACTUALLY doesnt want certain classes of people to be their customers. As you can see in the picture included in this review, the construction vehicle of 2 axles (pickup truck) is completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We were so sorry our guest thought we did not want him here, it was a city ordinance about parking 18 wheelers on the hotel lot, big 18 wheelers are only allowed if delivering or picking up something for the hotel, we have plenty of parking in areas around the hotel for truck parking, we appreciate all our guests who...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a terrible experience in this Hampton Inn. The staff was rude and the bathroom was not cleaned properly as we found a used towel and the coffee maker filled with old, cold coffee. We stay in Hiltons all the time and this is the first time we had a bad experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laura K
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Shopping near by at outlet mall was a surprise as well. We liked it enough to stop over on our way back through. Rooms were a little worn but clean and comfortable. Nice, helpful staff as well. We'll be back next year on our trip back to Texas!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Westcoastdancer
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

Thanks so much for allowing us to be your hotel of choice, we are pleased that you enjoyed the stay and other areas of town, we hope to see you soon, have a fantastic week.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before and it is a very quiet place far enough away from the highway noise to get a great night of rest. The rooms are very clean but could benefit from the addition of a refrigerator and a microwave. I will be back though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TXAgitator
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I have never been to a hotel where they pack your breakfast to go!! That is amazing! I needed 2 baby cribs and they provided them quickly! Hotel is close to everything you need. Breakfast was really good. Rooms were spacious. This is a great great hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jorge H
laney1031, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hillsboro, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn, we look forward to your next visit, be safe in your travels.

San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The hotel itself is a great hotel! Great Staff and the beds are awesome. Very quit rooms too. LOVE the breakfast that they offer. Now the access to the hotel is unsatisfactory and that is putting it lightly. No signage near the access road to actually tell you where to turn to get to the hotel and the road itself...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric B

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hillsboro hotels
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hillsboro
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
Comfort Suites Hillsboro
#4 of 10 in Hillsboro
99 reviews
0.9 km away
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
Super 8 Hillsboro TX
#1 of 10 in Hillsboro
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#9 of 10 in Hillsboro
14 reviews
1.2 km away
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
Days Inn Hillsboro TX
#8 of 10 in Hillsboro
137 reviews
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
Econo Lodge Hillsboro
#6 of 10 in Hillsboro
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with your loved ones, you’ll enjoy the same range of free amenities, including in-room internet access, a fitness room and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Recline on our signature clean and fresh Hampton bed®, available as one king-sized or two queens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hillsboro

Address: 102 Dynasty Dr, Hillsboro, TX 76645-2747
Region: United States > Texas > Hillsboro
Price Range: $123 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hillsboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Hillsboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillsboro Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hillsboro Texas
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hillsboro
#3 Business Hotel in Hillsboro
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Hillsboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room facing east away from the freeway for a nice sunrise over the area farmlands & morning sun is better than hot afternoon sun.”
 of 5 bubbles djatnieks, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is in the middle of the corridor- away from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyBE8074KA, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel!”
  • Mold in shower
  • broken thermostat
  • broken tile
 of 5 bubbles SMG201530, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles daveHou, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Tucked away and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles amymanor, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5