Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel

Complimentary pet bed
Traveller (183)
Junior Suite Bedroom
Room & Suite (71)
Ella's Table Restaurant
Dining (28)

View prices for your travel dates

Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
C$121
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 64 motels in Houston
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
At Northwest Houston at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel, you can maximize the ways you spend your time working and vacationing. Situated in an easy-going area near The Heights in Houston, Texas, experience elevated shopping in The Galleria and Memorial City Mall or try a variety of German-style brews crafted at Karbach Brewing Co. Rooms and suites feature high-speed Wi-Fi, workstations and plush beds to combine productivity and rest. Make the most of your travels by staying at our efficient hotel in Northwest Houston.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

3000 North Loop W, Houston, TX 77092-8810
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 36 out of 100
36
Hobby Airport
24.3 km
See all flights
George Bush Intercontinental Airport
23.1 km
See all flights
594Reviews7Q+A97Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 256
  • 180
  • 95
  • 34
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Shannon C wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at this hotel for two nights to attend a training that was hosted in the hotel's conference rooms. Overall, it was not the best experience for a hotel owned by Marriott. Location wise, the hotel is surrounded by the expressway - though my room did have a view of downtown Houston in the distance. There are not a lot of healthy restaurant options within walking distance so if you're crunched for time you're limited to the food options in the hotel. However, the hotel is a short lyft/uber ride to the Heights area which has a lot of great restaurant and happy hour options. Apart from the location, the interior of the hotel and the rooms is very outdated. The walls are also very thin! Both mornings I could hear my neighbor's alarm go off, the music they listened to, and all of the times they used the bathroom. On the positive side, my check-in experience was really great - the staff member that checked me in was really friendly and gave my tube of toothpaste since the gift shop was closed. The breakfast buffet was pretty decent too and had a variety of options.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TGault19, Director of Operations at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Feb 20, 2020
Hello Shannon C, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our front desk staff and F&B team during your stay. Our hotel is nestled in a great location close to the freeway, but it can limit dining options, and I'm glad you were able to take an Uber to the Heights area and see more of Houston. You have provided us with critical feedback that will soon be addressed with a room renovation in 2021. We hope you will return once the renovation is complete so you can see the upgrades for yourself! Sincerely, Tim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HFX wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My fam & I came to Sheraton expecting 4 stars, or 3, but besides the very friendly and helpful staff, I’d give it a 2-1/2. The pandemic must have hit the industry hard, and them in particular? No daily room service, no continental buffet (9 bucks for two oatmeal cups and a banana), no refrigerator, no coffee carafe (there were teabags), and no microwave. It’s just that you notice when it’s not there. My road trip stays at cheaper Hampton Inns, pre-Covid, had all the above. This is my observation and not a judgment. Everything was reasonably clean and its south-facing views of the highway seemed pretty cool.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Traveller99 wrote a review Apr 2023
25 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The location of the hotel is around 15-20 min from downtown of Houston.Food is poor ,everyday breakfast was the same ,lunch and dinner were not good quality of food.Prices for food and beverages are expensive.Better go outside to pay the same price but better quality.
Also the cocktails from the bar were terrible and of course expensive .
Outside there was one swimming pool which was dirty ,many instincts are afloat, the same condition was also in the jacuzzi next to the pool.
Rooms were old and the air condition device inside made too much noise.With this price I suppose that someone can find something better and closer to the centre.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from reviews+sheratonhoustonbrookhollow@thesocialstation.com, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Apr 4, 2023
We appreciate your feedback, travellergr9. Were disheartened that your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that our amenities, dining options and condition of our rooms failed to meet your expectations. We will be sure to alert the appropriate members of our team to rectify these issues. We care deeply about our guests and want to provide the best service possible. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope you give us another chance to host you soon so we can share a more positive experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daniel Grant wrote a review Apr 2023
Dallas, Texas41 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Shocking for a Sheraton. Better than motel 6, not good enough to be a Marriott hotel. They are now “under renovation”. Translation - they removed all mini fridges and microwaves from the rooms. And “lounge access” no longer means light eats (as pictured on the app and website) and drinks. Lounge access means you have a choice between oranges, bananas, granola bars, water, sodas, and coffee. In short they are saying we don’t care about our loyal customers because started to renovate the 2nd floor. A renovation that is AT LEAST TWO DECADES OVERDUE. The bathroom shower tile is reminiscent of the early 1990s. The carpet in the common areas upstairs is stained and grotesque. Good luck on finding power to charge your devices. I have found more options in a 40 year old Inn. The restaurant charged me $70 for two drinks and a flatbread. I can confirm that I will never stay here again, and I will discourage everyone traveling to the area from doing so. I am blown away that they trade on the Sheraton name and charge the rates they do. I had planned to stay here all week. I’m leaving on Wednesday to relocate to another suitable place.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from reviews+sheratonhoustonbrookhollow@thesocialstation.com, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Apr 27, 2023
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback, danielgrant76. Were disappointed that your stay in our hotel didnt exceed your expectations. We also regret that you werent entirely satisfied with the quality and condition of our furnishings and accommodations. We care about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so well address all of your concerns with the appropriate members of our team so that we may improve moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adventuretravelernc wrote a review Nov 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina312 contributions254 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay was beyond excellent. The room was clean, fresh smelling and the bed super comfortable. Staff were friendly and professional. Shout out to David who gave us a warm welcome.

Hotel does NOT charge for parking, which is highly unusual. The hotel offers a parking garage and surface parking behind the hotel. The location is very convenient. Without traffic it was only a 15 minute drive to downtown, 10 minutes to the Galleria and 10 minutes to Memorial Park. The challenge is navigating the frontage roads to actually get to the hotel, but Waze or Google Maps was spot on with the guidance.

The hotel definitely has an older architectural style, but the rooms are super clean and well maintained. The concierge lounge is stocked with sodas, flavored water and snacks. Soundproofing was sufficient that we never were bothered by the freeway noise!

We stay at dozens of hotels on an annual basis, and this hotel is simply one of the best run properties we have experienced. Definitely would recommend this property and stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MikeFromWisc wrote a review Feb 2020
Madison, Wisconsin214 contributions100 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was in Houston for work, and had meetings in the area; I selected the Sheraton because the location was convenient to my meetings. The drive to and from the airport had a couple backups, but I found I had plenty of time to travel. The hotel parking is behind the building, and the signage is a bit unclear, so park behind the building in the ramp and use the rear entrance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TGault19, Director of Operations at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hello MikeFromWisc, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding our parking signage. We will certainly review our signs to ensure they are conveniently located throughout the property to avoid any confusion. We have a large property and at times it is necessary to consolidate the parking area, however, I apologize for the confusion. Houston traffic can definitely be a nuisance but I hope it didn't delay you from reaching your destination. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Tim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andy L wrote a review Dec 2021
Allen, Texas1,556 contribution173 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice hotel for a Saturday night. Not busy. Elite lounge was not open on weekends but they allow us breakfast in the regular area. Staff was nice and accommodating. Parking gates were blocked at one end for an explanatory reasons. Also a droning noise frequented the night a disrupting my sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amit H wrote a review Jul 2023
Navi Mumbai, India39 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but cozy and comfortable. The wifi service is available but in room 601 it kept randomly disconnecting. The food is decent. Lunch and dinner menus are limited but quite filling. Unlike the other places the breakfast had a spicy tinge to it which was a welcome change. Plenty of parking available. The shopping area is a 5 mins walk from the hotel. Overall a decent place to stay for a night.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SheratonHoustonGM, General Manager at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Thank you for investing your time in sharing your experience with the stay at the Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel. We're delighted to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We're happy that our accommodations contributed to you having a pleasant night's stay. We are also glad that you found the parking to be ample and convenient, as we certainly understand the importance of easily accessible parking for all our guests. It's gratifying to read that you found the hotel's close proximity to shopping areas to be a convenient feature. We are also pleased that you enjoyed our food offerings. Our culinary team takes pride in crafting dining options designed to cater to a wide range of preferences. However, we are sorry to hear there were issues with the Wi-Fi connectivity in your room. Rest assured that we will pass on this feedback to our technical team for a thorough review and necessary improvements. We're happy that you had a mostly positive stay at our hotel and we appreciate you pinpointing areas where we could improve. We hope to see you again in the future with an even better experience.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ColoradoKeith wrote a review Jan 2020
Littleton, Colorado67 contributions17 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 nights for business and probably won’t stay again. The lobby is nice but that’s about it. Hotel is old and lacks amenities that other hotels offer; clock radios, refrigerators, outlets all over to charge stuff, etc. the highway noise is loud on the one side too. The bathrooms are small and need updating badly. The pool area is drab and no bathroom anywhere nearby. The Club Level is disappointing too. The food at the reception is very limited and not high quality. Breakfast there is ok, but still not as good as Marriotts “limited” service properties nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TGault19, Director of Operations at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Jan 27, 2020
Good morning Mr. Venable, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on all channels. I apologize for the way you felt about our hotel. Although you didn't find our hotel to be aesthetically pleasing, we hope you were able to enjoy your encounters with our staff. We are in the planning stages of hotel renovations for 2021 and hope you'll visit us once completed. I appreciate your feedback regarding the club lounge food and I will share with our culinary team. Have a wonderful week! Sincerely, Tim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nikkibus wrote a review Feb 2020
4 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Grand lobby, very nice in a kind of old luxury hotel kinda way. But my room itself had some weird problems and seemed in need of some general TLC. Had an old external AC unit in my room that was very noisy clicking on and off all night and making random snaps and crackles. I had to sleep with earplugs just to block out the sound of it. My bathroom sink was slow-draining like it was clogged. Also, in the middle of the first night my toilet stopped flushing because the flapper broke. Overall not the worst things individually but not really the kinds of things you're looking to deal with when you pay to stay outside your home. Had I been here for more than a quick place to crash for an event I would have been pretty annoyed.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TGault19, Director of Operations at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Responded Feb 11, 2020
Hello Nikkibus, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey from your recent stay. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. All of the items you listed definitely should've been prevented. I will share your review with our team to ensure we are following inspection procedures. I appreciate you letting us know so we can get these items corrected. We hope to see you again when we complete our renovation in mid 2021. Sincerely, Tim
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
asdaigle asked a question Aug 2022
Beaumont, Texas10 contributions5 helpful votes
Check in and Check out times? Thanks
Cable_Guy613 asked a question Dec 2019
Kuwait City, Kuwait571 contributions139 helpful votes
Do they have suites with 2 double/queen beds?
Answer from Bruno M
Dallas, Texas15 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes they do
Answer from Jeremy B
Houston, United States1 contribution1 helpful vote
There is an outdoor pool and hot tub!
n2egypt asked a question Mar 2017
Dallas, Texas123 contributions26 helpful votes
is it possible to get a mini fridge and/or microwave, and is there a charge?
Answer from John C
Orlando, Florida204 contributions11 helpful votes
not sure, give them a call
superhawks asked a question Oct 2016
Memphis, Tennessee2 contributions3 helpful votes
My dog weighs 40 pounds. Is there a pet fee?
Answer from 588H123
3 contributions10 helpful votes
no fee
Heather L wrote a tip Mar 2024
Lindale, Texas2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No breakfast, no refrigerator in the rooms, and did I say the bed was horrible? The worst. I heard their restaurant is expensive."
Read full review
John S wrote a tip Nov 2021
120 contributions96 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms that end in 01 (like 301) as they are tiny."
Read full review
Walter P wrote a tip Apr 2019
23 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go elsewhere."
Read full review
mrmachine wrote a tip Apr 2018
Raleigh, North Carolina119 contributions36 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There is a lot of construction facing the even numbered rooms."
Read full review
Cap10ga wrote a tip Mar 2018
Chicago, Illinois25 contributions46 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"The suites are all next to the ice machine and elevators. Room 933 is right next to the club and loud when the club is serving food."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Houston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$147 - C$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton houston brookhollow motel, houston sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Southern Apache Museum (0.8 km), Delmar Stadium (0.6 km), and Burlington (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Demeris Bar-B-Q, Tia Maria's Mexican Restaurant, and Jackie's Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens (5.6 km), Rienzi Mansion (6.2 km), and Washington Cemetery (7.4 km).
All Houston HotelsHouston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HoustonHotels near Sheraton Houston Brookhollow Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars