We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio 6 Houston West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio 6 Houston West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Studio 6 Houston West
 Click to rate
Port Harcourt, Rivers, Nigeria
Reviewed 17 June 2016

fairly ok, i like the open sprawling layout, affordable too. though 1 or 2 roaches made an appearance in my room, wasnt too pleased. wifi isnt free. wifi was poor and unreliable in my room. also no business center, needed to print a few pages, and the office couldnt help me...even for a small fee!

1Thank Zubaimania
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Room 213 infested with roaches. Mgnt. Unresponsive Client had to purchase bug spray After 5 days mgr. Offered a new room. Client had solved roach problem and didn't want to chance next room having bed bugs. Mgr. refused to knock one day off bill. Garbage stacking up for 2 days outside room.

1Thank Willie F
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

I am currently staying here while my house gets some work done to it, however the roaches are taking over and when I called the front desk to report it the lady at the front desk stated that they just sprayed and that's probably why they are out. I hate roaches I'm about to pack up and let them have...

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 January 2015

The hotel room is disgusting. First thing I saw when I walked in was a family of spiders. A dirty floor. It was sticky everywhere. The water in the shower is leaking the shower has black stuff I'm guessing mold. The keys stop working randomly and the front desk lady I'm guessing the owner or manager she seemed high up...

Thank Kailynclark
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Studio 6 Houston West, responded to this review

Kailyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. We are committed to delivering a clean,...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed at this Studio 6 for over a YEAR. Here is why it is a great choice for short or long term stays. 1. The general manager is Brian. I saw him there virtually everyday. He was constantly walking the grounds, fixing door locks, helping residents, what have you. He's an extremely nice individual who cares about his job,...

4Thank Nathan_Diehl
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I came from Jackson,Ms to visit my guy because he have a new job in the Houston area and we decided to stay at the Studio 6 for a week! NEVER again! The floor is a mess and smells very bad! I've been spraying air fresher but it's not helping at all! I know for a fact something is biting...

7Thank VictoriaFo
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This is probably the best bang for your buck. You get a very nice little room for just $50. You can't beat that in this area. It's very clean and comfortable hotel. I would reccomend it to my friends. A rare find for such a reasonable price.

3Thank JasonD49
Reviewed 3 June 2009

Saw the hotel from the highway as we were traveling on I-10. Have stayed at Studio 6 before in San Antonio. We came back around and were presently surprised. Nice clean room. friedly staff. We stayed 2 nights and will continue to stay with Studio 6 in our travels

2Thank jbddick

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Houston / Katy Fwy
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Houston Park 10
1.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
1.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Paid Internet
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Studio 6 Houston West located off Interstate 10. Nearby you will find Katy Mills Mall, Town & Country Mall, Top Golf and dining. Fully equipped kitchens in all modern guest rooms and Wi-Fi available in all guest rooms for $4.95 per stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Studio 6 Houston West

Address: 1255 Highway 6 N, I-10 at SR 6/Exit #751, Houston, TX 77084-5130
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Price Range: $86 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Houston West 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Studio 6 Houston West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio 6 Houston West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms closer to the reception/office may be better/stronger wifi network”
Zubaimania, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a second floor room facing away from I-10.”
Nathan_Diehl, 19 Dec 2012 | Read review
2 of 2