We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 247: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 8 May 2016

You can tell the hotel is showing it's age. It's not in pristine condition, but overall not a bad place to stay. The room itself was very large. The hotel is in the shape of a concave triangle which means that 2/3 of the rooms face the highway. Traffic noise is guaranteed which is why I always travel with ear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D, Thank you for being a recent guest of ours at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza and for sharing your experience. I'm sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. It is with feedback like yours that we can learn from our shortcomings to improve all future guest stays. I will be...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business meeting. Staff was friendly, easy check in. Parking is in an open lot behind the hotel. $10 charge. Room was reasonably sized, but with worn carpet, cracked tub, and very difficult fixtures in the bathroom. Very thin walls, quite loud. However, the room was clean and the mattress was fine. Not a place I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHayne
Clayton, Missouri
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Because of the great deal I received on a booking site my expectations were low. I was wrong. Large clean room and bathroom, friendly staff. No complimentary breakfast but coffee service available in room. Nice busy bar to wind down after long day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MLB7629
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear MLB7629, Thank you for taking the time to share some feedback on a recent stay at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. Our team works very hard to ensure every guest is treated like family...

Reviewed 19 April 2016

Came to the front desk twice to finally have both key cards working properly to get into the room. The woman who made sure this mishap was fixed would be reason to consider coming back. The beds felt worn down but wasn't hard but not soft and all four pillows felt like nothing was inside them.Basic shower head supplied strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seeji s
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Seeji S, Thank you for taking the time to provide such valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza. I would like personally apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. Our team is working very hard to improve the guest experience and your feedback will help us to...

Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Location is good but breakfast in not great. Staff is friendly and rooms are nice and big. Good rates and convenient location. Might stay there again in near future. Was impressed by the fitness center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul s
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback regarding a recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience including the service our team provided as well as our location and affordability. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I have stayed here a number of times for business, sometimes for a fortnight at a time and the friendliness of the staff always stands out. Whether it's being offered a bottle of water whilst completing the paperwork or being recognised by the manager at check-in and breakfast host of a morning, always makes me feel like an appreciated guest....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chickndipp
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Chickndipp, Thank you for being our guest and for providing such wonderful and detailed feedback regarding a recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate the feedback as well as your continued loyalty when you are in the Houston area. Our team was thrilled to hear the kind words you had to say about the service and cleanliness of our...

Orlando
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The location is a little seedy but the staff couldn't have been better. The hotel itself is clean and the room is ridiculously spacious. In spite that this is an older property, the proprietor has put a lot into keeping this property kept up and pleasant. The staff couldn't have been more helpful especially when it comes to navigating Houston...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler100Orlando
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Traveler100Orlando, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza. It will be a pleasure to share this feedback with the entire hotel team. I thank you for the kind words about the service you received and the cleanliness of the hotel. Every member...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I rarely give average reviews but this Four Points is average at best. The greeting and service at check-in was awesome. Super pleasant people and made me excited to be there. Unfortunately, that was the highlight of the stay although the bed was comfortable in my opinion. The downsides: • It is right by the freeway meaning there’s a strong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mgeorge17
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mgeorge17, Thank you for providing us such detailed feedback regarding a recent stay you had at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service received from our Front Desk team. I am very disappointed to know about the service (lack thereof) and bad experience you had in the...

Boerne, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stay at Hotels all the time for business, this property stands out and goes above and beyond! The staff is accommodating to all request! I appreciate the fact that they put their guest first. Thank you for an awesome stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CDub35
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear CDub35, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding a recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received. Our team works very hard to ensure every guests is 100% satisfied and they will be thrilled to hear...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 March 2016

My wife and I spent a long weekend in Houston to visit friends we had not seen in a long time. The first night we met up with our friends at the hotel bar and ended up staying and not going out because we were having so much fun. We met several other people traveling and we ended up drinking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
Dan W, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Bob H, Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Four Points by Sheraton Greenway Plaza. It will be my pleasure to share your kind review with our entire team and in particular with the bar/restaurant team. On behalf of our entire hotel team, we look forward to seeing you...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Houston hotels
Modern B&B
#61 of 500 in Houston
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenway/ Upper Kirby
Courtyard Houston-West University
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza is centrally located between downtown and the Galleria, with easy access via U.S. 59 at Kirby and just 4 miles from NRG Stadium. The rooms are well-appointed and feature upscale amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza

Address: 2828 Southwest Freeway, Houston, TX 77098-4502
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Price Range: $118 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood and Expedia so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Houston Southwest Hotel Houston
4 Points By Sheraton Houston Southwest
Four Points Houston Southwest
Houston Four Points
Houston Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#46 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Frisco
4 months ago
1 month ago
Altona
3 months ago
Orange Park, Florida
6 months ago
Frisco
4 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Houston Greenway Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8th and 9th floor, freeway side, gives beautiful night and day views. I was able to leave curtains open and still get dressed!🙄😏”
 of 5 bubbles felecial90, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the freeway!”
 of 5 bubbles garyd58, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else since customer service is not in their vocabulary.”
 of 5 bubbles sandals1, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the upper floors, away from the freeway, where we perceive the noise is less.”
 of 5 bubbles robertmbbb, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Back of the hotel away from 59 is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles scarabedge, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5