Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel

Breakfast Area with Large TV
Traveller (82)
Guest Room Standard King
Room & Suite (55)
Restaurant
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
C$103
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#121 of 538 hotels in Houston
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Brookhollow! You'll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Houston. Contemporary hospitality and Houston excitement are waiting for you. Located just minutes from Downtown Houston, the Galleria and the Energy Corridor. The hotel is conveniently accessible off US Highway 290 and Beltway 8 and offers additional ease to access Highway 249 and I-45. Ideal for business, enjoy close proximity to a wealth of corporations including Baker Hughes, BP, Caterpillar, Sandvik Construction and many more. Meet smart in our available conference room designed to provide a productive meeting or social function. You will find all you need to relax and stay productive in our Houston hotel. Keep in touch with the office and home with complimentary high-speed Internet access and a 24-hour Business Center. Enjoy our free hearty Express Start™ Breakfast Bar each morning to begin your day.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book summer and save 20% or more at participating IHG hotels.

Location

4900 Federal Plaza Dr, Houston, TX 77092-1452
228Reviews7Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 168
  • 39
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rob-919 wrote a review Sep 2020
Raleigh, North Carolina1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
IHG/ Holiday Inn are making everything as safe as possible for those of us that still have to travel. IHG has, what I feel a great plan. Masks, sanitizer stations, reminders for social distance, bagged breakfast, closed self serve stations. The facilities appear to be very clean, and cleaned regularly. Just a great place ot stay, this hotel and all the IHG Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kayla R wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was GREAT! Rooms were clean, breakfast was good. The thing that stood out the most over ANY hotel I’ve ever stayed in was the incredibly friendly staff. From Jackie and her husband all the way to housekeeping, everyone was so attentive and greeted you. It was a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rockie65675 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bryan, Texas1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
WE visit this hotel at the least, once a month for a quick getaway. Ms. Nicole is always so pleasant to see, always have a smile and enjoy seeing us.This Hotel is clean, in a good location and the staff is always ready to help with quick response. Only because of COVID-19 the breakfast is not that great, but that is understandable, some things is out of their control.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gilbert Mora, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Responded Aug 27, 2020
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It means a lot for us to be able to provide you with the exceptional service that you deserve and leave a good impression even after you have checked out. Due to the pandemic, as you mentioned, we had to temporarily limit our breakfast options. We are very appreciative of your understanding and we look forward to resuming our full-service breakfast options as soon as the pandemic passes :) Have a great day and we look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ladecana wrote a review Dec 2021
Dallas75 contributions21 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was entered while we were there. The desk clerk rented our room while we were in it! No apologies! Also, the breakfast area was a disaster- no food available or ready during advertised hours! No coffee ready either! No cleaning service available daily. We asked specifically for clean towels, bath mat, garbage can clean up- to no avail. ( I bought a rubber mat in the supermarket). We even left a written request at front desk which was ignored! I had to run around to track down a cleaning lady and beg for clean towels. Also, we were locked out of our room on 2 nights! Just awful! Ruined our entire 5 day Christmas vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Never book this hotel from hell.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Other at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 12, 2022
Hi ladecana, Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Although we have limited service hospitality, we strive to offer a seamless and relaxing stay. I'm sorry to learn that your stay was not as comfortable as it's supposed to be because of the uninvited guest, breakfast situation and shortcomings in customer service. I know that this can be upsetting especially when your trip was supposed to be a relaxing one. We take feedback seriously and would like to get more info to share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate email and hope you respond soon. Despite some of the services not meeting your expectations, I hope you choose IHG still on your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
HighTechTraveller wrote a review Feb 2024
Austin, Texas179 contributions104 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived for a single night stay and checked in right on time at 3PM. As an IHG Platinum I asked if any upgrades were available, not only were none available - but my requested preferences were completely ignored. The front desk person was very in-hospitable and made no effort to find a room more closely matched to my preferences.
The room itself was not much better. It was obvious the hotel went a select renovation, but the parts that were not renovated were horrible. One example was the rug which was stained and sticky.
Considering the unhospitable service and below average room - I won't be back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 1, 2024
Hello HighTechTraveller, Thank you for choosing IHG Hotels and Resorts as your travel partner! We appreciate you as one of our valued guests. We offer a simple and engaging place to rest. However, I am sorry for what happened during your stay. The team learned about your review. The team will make the needed improvements to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon R wrote a review Aug 2022
12 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stay here every couple of years when visiting family in the area. I hadn't stayed here since 2017. I was so disappointed that the condition had declined. The hotel doesn't smell as fresh. The desk chair in my room was tattered and should be discarded. The shower curtain was ripped and the hot tub was nasty and unusable.

On the plus side, the orange flavored water in the lobby is a nice touch. The breakfast is still good.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Debra M wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We arrived in a gray rainy day and the lobby and halls look fine. It was dark when we went to bed and we noticed it smelled bad--mildewed, stuffy, damp. In the morning we saw that the carpets had huge black streaks and spots everywhere, and my socks stuck to the spots when I passed over them. The walls had black streaks, black spots, and one bright blue wall above the wed and white good sprayed all over it (lotion or food or worse :( ). We also didn't have enough towels for 2 people the first night, and the second night we had less. Not even a bath mat. We stay at Holiday Inn Express all the time. We couldn't believe that they still have the franchise. I tried to lodge a complaint with corporate (thinking they'd want to know) but you really cannot.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: I just wouldn't stay here, period. There's a brand new Fairfield Inn (Hilton chain) next...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sheila G wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The carpet in room 204 was dirty and stained. The pillows needed to be thrown out and replaced a year ago. The mattress was awful. Fruit flies were in the drink dispenser on the main floor. Went down to get a soft drink at 4:30am. The front desk clerk was asleep in her chair (snoring.) I said excuse me three times. She never woke up. Booked the room for two nights. Only stayed one. Booked with a third party so I wasn’t able to receive a refund. Left several messages with the general manager. Finally after a week I spoke with the assistant general manager. Said she couldn’t comp me a night because I booked with a third party. She would check the security cameras to see employee sleeping. Moral of the story. Stay next door at the Fairfield. Save your money!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Responded Apr 10, 2024
Hi Sheila G, We thank you for providing feedback and staying at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow. We appreciate you as a valued guest and for choosing IHG Hotels & Resorts as your travel partner. Holiday Inn Express has friendly and responsive service when you need it. I'm sorry for what happened. I shared your feedback with the hotel management so that necessary actions are in place to improve guest satisfaction. I trust their resolution will make your next stay with us better than the last. I sent you a private message to discuss this further. I hope you read it at your most convenient time. Sincerely, Frenzel A. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Travel wrote a review Jan 2024
Texas1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I would highly recommend finding a different hotel in Houston. First receptionist was kind. The second lady at night shift was rude and unkind after asking nicely for a towel... yes, over a towel. One of our rooms was trashed and unclean, dirty clothes everywhere. Would not recommend to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Hi Maggie S, Thank you for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow and for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business and making IHG Hotels & Resorts a part of your travel. We work very hard and strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express. Our goal is to offer a seamless and relaxing stay, and I'm sorry to learn that it didn't happen. We take feedback seriously and would like to know more about it, and share this with the relevant teams. I sent you a separate message and hope you respond soon. Your loyalty is important to us. We hope you choose IHG Hotels & Resorts for your future travels. Best Regards, Jenilyn J Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ribbit J wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
highly recommend going to a different hotel. customer service isn’t the best and our rooms were extremely trashed. (trashed in a different kinda way “sex toys/drugs” everyone is rude and very unprofessional. needs to be looked over by a higher up
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2024
Hi ribbit J, Thanks for staying with Holiday Inn Express and Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow. We value your business with us. Our guests can count on us to keep our hotels clean, the staff friendly, and everything in working order. I am sorry for your experience during your stay. I have shared your comments with the hotel management and sent you a private message to obtain additional details. Again, thanks for staying with us. We value your input and would love to make it up to you. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DPieface asked a question Jul 2021
Detroit, Michigan32 contributions26 helpful votes
How far is Hotel to downtown Houston?
DPieface asked a question Jul 2021
Detroit, Michigan32 contributions26 helpful votes
How far is Hotel to downtown Houston?
jeraldpl asked a question Sep 2018
How far is it from the ZOO?
Answer from Gilbert M
Houston, Texas1 contribution
We are only 17 miles away. It takes about 20-25 minutes in travel time.
Answer from Graham Purves
Ba Ria-Vung Tau Province, Vietnam250 contributions62 helpful votes
Sorry I only left the hotel and went straight to the office and back. Unfortunately I can't answer your questions my apologies.
mwr505 asked a question Jul 2015
Albuquerque, New Mexico3 contributions4 helpful votes
How far is hotel from Minute Maid MLB stadium?
Answer from mango1963
Atlanta, Georgia21 contributions7 helpful votes
It is located about 20 min but give your self a little extra time because there is construction on the highways in houston
Travel wrote a tip Jan 2024
Texas1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this hotel."
Read full review
Jeff W wrote a tip Jan 2024
Columbus, Ohio34 contributions8 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Be careful getting in and out of the tub/shower. This hotel is risking a lawsuit by doing nothing to address how dangerous it is. "
Read full review
Guide24563818823 wrote a tip Sep 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Do not go there and if you do don’t deal with Nicole "
Read full review
Debra M wrote a tip Mar 2022
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I just wouldn't stay here, period. There's a brand new Fairfield Inn (Hilton chain) next door."
Read full review
ladecana wrote a tip Dec 2021
Dallas75 contributions21 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Never book this hotel from hell."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Houston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$113 - C$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Forest West Park (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Don Jose Mexican Restaurant, Twin Peaks Restaurants, and Daddyo's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bayou Bend Collection and Gardens (10.4 km), Buffalo Bayou Park Cistern (13.4 km), and Sam Houston Park (13.9 km).
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Houston HotelsHouston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HoustonHotels near Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars