Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel

Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel

Traveller (69)
1 Bedroom King Suite: Includes privacy door, lounge and kitchen
Room & Suite (68)
Complimentary drinks & appetizers on select nights
Dining (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#230 of 542 hotels in Houston
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8 is designed just for you to be your "Home Away From Home". Houston's newest Staybridge Suites is conveniently located along Houston's Energy Corridor and West Houston. The hotel sits on Beltway 8 (Sam Houston Tollway) and near I-10 with access to major highways 290, 249, and 59. We offer complimentary shuttle transportation within a 5-mile radius. Business travelers will benefit from the proximity of our hotel to many companies including Seadrill, Kiewit, General Electric (GE) Oil & Gas, Schlumberger, Siemens, Rockwell Automation, and Weatherford. Our Staybridge Suites also offers easy access to attractions including Baseball USA, Memorial City Mall and City Centre. Our rooms are spacious including full kitchens with all necessary utensils and dishware. When it's time to be productive, we have you covered with free wired and wireless fiber optic IHG Connect internet, making access easy and quick for our loyal IHG members and quests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
43Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
tamekasam wrote a review Nov 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staybridge was exceptionally nice considering it was an extended stay of the highway. It was clean room was nice outside areas etc. staff was polite and helpful. I don’t know if their setup is the same for all the locations I will most definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
AnnaLepeley wrote a review Oct 2018
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I wish I could live in my hotel room! I had a spacious room that was comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. Friendly staff, convenient parking, and decent location. I’d stay again and highly recommend. Full fridge, microwave, and sink (with dishes and dish soap). Also, the iron worked really well, which is uncommon for hotels. The shower comes with a good stock of shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel as well. I had pretty much everything I needed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JPL wrote a review May 2018
Lafayette, Louisiana
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the pleasure of putting up two hall of fame wrestlers (Jake the Snake Roberts and Hacksaw Jim Duggan) at this Staybridge.
The hotel was great! Spacious and new. Clean and quiet.
The rooms were comfortable and the grounds were clean.
The front desk staff was super nice and made sure the guys were taken care of.

We would love to return!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mike S wrote a review Mar 2022
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this IHG hotel (staybridge) countless times in the past and have never encountered this problem. I am only writing it because I always get a survey from this hotel chain after a stay and this was only time in hundreds of stays I didn’t. It is that bad.

The room has a kitchen. I had groceries in fridge and am always clean after eating and keeping and disposing trash.
After a meal on a Wednesday night in Feb, I saw a small roach run across counter. Then saw 3 more enter in from under door.
As I left room to go
Down to front desk to inform them, I saw countless numbers of them running along trim on ground down the hall.

I informed front desk. The attendant gave me and co-worker (who also had roaches in his room on same floor , 3rd) little roach motels to put in our room. Was also said they would inform management and get rooms and floor exterminated.

Needless to say, last 2 days in hotel, showed more little ((German, looked them up)) roaches coming out of drain in sink.
Also not a peep from management.

**if those bugs were on 3rd floor, they are on all floors. It is sad I didn’t hear a word from anyone in management. I had to take extra precautions I didn’t bring any of the roaches home.

**** the night attendant (clerk) did write down complaint. Seems to be a failure of management. Seems to be the trend in IHG hotels. This hotel needs fumigated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask attendants if they have had hotel treated for those roaches. If they play dumb, leave. Much...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 24, 2022
Hi WaCoMiKe00, Thank you for leaving feedback and for staying at our Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8! We want you to enjoy the best of home and hotel and I’m concerned that we didn’t strike the balance this time. I'm sorry we were not able to make your stay a positively memorable experience due to room cleanliness, and for not exceeding your expectations with the staff service. IHG Hotels & Resorts sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate your taking the time to let us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management, who responded with genuine concern for the impact this had on your stay. I know they appreciate you sharing your experience and am confident they will take steps so this doesn’t happen again. I'd like to obtain additional details regarding your experience so I have also sent you a private message. I hope you will give us a chance of staying with us again to show you that your unsatisfactory stay was an exception. Cheers, June A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bruce G wrote a review Oct 2023
Mesa, Arizona
2.0 of 5 bubbles
My daughter and I were hoping to get a good night's rest on Friday before our long drive to Arizona on Saturday morning. Apparently, there was a birthday celebration scheduled that evening around the pool which was next to our room. 10 pm is the pool cutoff time at most hotels so we figured it would end then. Nope, it continued...until 3 am! My daughter called and spoke with the front desk and was told the manager allowed this particular group (whom he obviously knew) to go until 12 or 1! They went until 3! They were obnoxiously loud, cursing, laughing, and yelling the entire time. I am disappointed management allowed one group to infringe on the experience of other paying customers. We managed to get two hours sleep before the alarm clock went off. This was my first and last time I will stay at that hotel and, with that type of lax management, wouldn't recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask about quiet time before booking a room, especially on the weekend!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2023
Hi BruceG361, Thank you for choosing our Staybridge Suites Houston Interstate 10 West-Beltway 8 for your travel needs and for sharing your feedback. I am glad to have been a host to one of our valued guests. I hope you are doing well. We aim to provide comfortable accommodations for all our guests, and I'm sorry to learn about your experience. I made sure our hotel management team got to read your post to serve as a reference for improvement. I hope you give us another chance to turn things around the next time you stay with us. All the best, Glaiza G. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
G U wrote a review Mar 2017
Austin, Texas
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Date of stay: March 24th through 26th
Room type: Studio Suite 1 King Non-smooking
Floor location: Third floor

This was my first time staying at this Staybridge location and it will not be my last! I have a lot of positive things to say about this hotel and took lots of photos to share with everyone. The reason why I took so many photos was because when I was booking my room I was a little disappointed to only see 2 to 3 room views. I wanted to ensure to provide everyone with a detailed view of the Studio Suite 1 King Non-smooking room.

Location: This hotel is centrally located off Beltway 8 between Hwy 290 and I-10. It is literally equal distance to either major roadway and Gessner is just down the street. You have plenty of options when you are ready to hit the road and explore Houston.

Exterior/security: I was very pleased to see adequate parking at this location. Nearly everyone that was staying at the hotel was able to park in the front. All parking areas are well lighted and I noticed a security guard parked in the back of the hotel on Saturday night.

Front Desk/Lobby area: The front desk is located to the left of the front entrance. The lobby has lots of seating, a fireplace and buffet area. I was informed of the free morning buffet, but did not tend to it.

Room: I have to give this hotel lots of kudos for the overall cleanliness of the hotel exterior, lobby area and room. I did not notice any dust or anything "out of place" during my stay. The room was very well maintained by the staff and they should be commended for that.

Upon entering the room the kitchen area is located to the left hand side. You have a dishwasher, sink area, pantry, refrigerator and small stove. The pantry has dishes for you to use and the refrigerator has a drinking container.

The seating area is the the right hand side of the room and the bed is against the rear left hand side of the room. My room had four pillows and was very nice and plush. The bathroom is located to the left hand side of the bedding area.

As odd as this may sound the only feedback that I have is that this room type seemed to have too many items crammed inside of it. That may seem like an odd comment, but there is literally no vacant area that will leave you thinking, "Something is missing here." Perhaps all the furnishings are a bit more dispersed in a larger sized room, which I will soon find out, but this room type seemed a little crammed.

Bathroom: You will be provided with the standard amenities of shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and body wash. My room had three bath towels, floor mat and approximately four to five smaller sized towels for bathing and etc.

Pro's: Location, hotel cleanliness and little to no noise level.
Con's: Room type may appear to be crammed with furnishings, but it grows on you.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: My recommendation would be to ask for a room on the third floor and away from the elevator due to...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarissaP-EnriqueP wrote a review Jul 2016
Laredo, Texas
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Beautiful hotel. Staff was super friendly and very helpful. Our family slept very well on very comfortable beds. The suite was very clean. Breakfast was super good. I definitely recommend this hotel. The hotel staff helped us get ice for our small ice chest, which was super awesome of her. Check in was quick and fast.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
im-missjenn wrote a review Jul 2016
Boston, Massachusetts
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my first and definitely my last time staying at the hotel. I chose this location as it is convenient for me to get some sleep after dropping someone at the hotel and before heading west on I-10. With where the hotel is located, I can see people staying here for business purposes and really nothing else. It's surrounded by...nothing.

Upon arrival at 10:45, I guess they lock their front door past a certain time and I couldn't get in! There was no sign showing HOW to get in so I had to walk back and forth until I got someone's attention (front desk rep was chatting with a friend). When I walked up to the front desk, it was blocked by three large barstools and I couldn't reach the desk. I had to literally throw my ID and credit card over the chairs. Why would anyone do this? Who needs to sit down to check in, a process that takes less than 5 minutes? It was so uncomfortable and unnecessary. I did eventually move one of the chairs out of the way but really wish I did not have to do that.

The room itself (a studio suite) was decent size with a wrap around couch, a desk, a small kitchen (with a full size fridge) and a bed. Two things I noticed right away was though the AC was on, the room felt damp and the carpet felt damp (I know, gross). After climbing into bed and laying there for about a few minutes, I started to itch so I checked and made sure there were no bugs. There were no bugs. I guess it was the sheets or the duvet cover that irritated my skin. I don't remember experiencing this type of discomfort at another hotel.

My sleep was relatively uneventful except for waking up to some doors opening and closing at around 6:30am. This could happen at any hotel and wasn't a concern to me. While trying to check out (over the oversized barstools), there was not one person in sight at or near the front desk. I couldn't check out!! Finally after waiting awhile I just left my room key on the counter and left.

There are so many hotels in Houston at comparable price that I would never stay here again nor would I recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RALFBKK wrote a review Mar 2016
Boca Raton, Florida
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there for a 2 day business meeting and while the hotel is a little offsite with no nearby amenities, we enjoyed our stay and had a productive meeting. Meals and snacks served in-between were good and the service of the staff was simply excellent and very friendly. We definitely like the happy hour and free flow of beer and wine in the early evening. UBER goes there but it can be expensive depends were you want to go. Rooms, as always for a Staybridge, were clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tcstormchaser wrote a review Oct 2019
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for work. I stay in a lot of hotels for work. My billing has to be very precise for reimbursement and I ran into a snaffu because I needed to separate an invoice to submit under 2 different jobs. Gabriella at the front desk went out of her way to take care of me. It was a pain because there was a rate change involved but she persevered. Thank you Gabriella!
The breakfast bar at this one also had a higher caliber of food than normal. Ora brings her skill and love from home to make this happen. Best biscuits I've had at an IHG property yet!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: every room is great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kiwiem asked a question Jan 2016
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina135 contributions37 helpful votes
Hi, I would like to bring my dog with us. Is there an additional charge for him? Thanks
jellomonk asked a question Oct 2015
Glendale, California18 contributions
How is the parking here? Is it safe?
Answer from Richie C
Houston, Texas
Jellomonk- The Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West/Beltway 8 parking has several security cameras and is well lit at night. The hotel has ample parking for our guests on both the front and back sides of the hotel. Richie C. Director of Sales
Bruce G wrote a tip Oct 2023
Mesa, Arizona105 contributions6 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask about quiet time before booking a room, especially on the weekend!"
Read full review
Mike S wrote a tip Mar 2022
6 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask attendants if they have had hotel treated for those roaches. If they play dumb, leave. Much better hotels in area."
Read full review
Tcstormchaser wrote a tip Oct 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"every room is great"
Read full review
eclecticexplorerlife wrote a tip Jul 2018
33 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing the entrance are quieter"
Read full review
Bianca C wrote a tip Dec 2017
10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"spacious rooms"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Houston area.
PRICE RANGE
C$161 - C$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastHouston
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Escape Game Houston (City Centre) (4.9 km), The Music Box Theater (5.0 km), and iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Houston (Memorial) (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Starbucks at The Westin Memorial City, Brenner's Steakhouse, and Eddie V's Prime Seafood.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
All Houston HotelsHouston Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HoustonHotels near Staybridge Suites Houston I-10 West-Beltway 8, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars