We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow

Save
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good25%
  • Average15%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“henry strait”(40 reviews)
“front desk”(136 reviews)
“older hotel”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (554)
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
243
136
81
42
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
243
136
81
42
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshenry straitfront deskolder hotelgreat customer servicethe entire staffroom rateritafreewayconferenceshuttle
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
241 - 245 of 538 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came to stay for Rice University's hall of fame induction. The staff were very nice and accommodating but the maintenance is very poor. The air conditioning unit in our room would not turn on at all -no heat or air or fan. I discovered...More

Thank Karen E
Response from CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - BrookhollowResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that the staff was accommodating when issues arose. I have taken this list of concerns to our Chief Engineer and they are all being addressed. Again thank...More

Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stay here every time we come to Prairie View"s homecoming game. It is an excellent facility with excellent food and excellent service. I didn't get the name of the maid who cleaned our room, but she did an excellent job each day. The beds...More

Thank Kathryn J
Response from CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - BrookhollowResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your weekend with us. We look forward to the annual Prairie View weekend and are glad to hear that you enjoyed it as well. We look forward to hosting the event next year. Dave Comerota General...More

Reviewed October 18, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at your hotel. What I wanted to do was formally applaud two of your team members, Crystal and Henry. They were both friendly, helpful and quick to act. What impressed me most was that Henry referenced me by name each time...More

Thank Michael F
Response from CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - BrookhollowResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience with the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest. Our goal is to provide excellent service and it is great to hear that Crystal and Henry provided this. I have shared your comments with them and let...More

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights in September. 15 minutes after we arrived, my husband remembered that he left his cell phone in the truck, went downstairs and found our truck broken into. Whoever did it punched the lock, ripped our dash apart and stole our...More

Thank Jacque G
Response from IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - BrookhollowResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Jacque G, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at our hotel. We strive to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not...More

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Brookhollow property is average. In need of updates. However, the staff was outstanding. Henry Strait was great. He went above and beyond! He never missed a chance to offer help, assistance, etc. Megan, front desk, was also outstanding. She help me with several questions...More

Thank John T
Response from CPNorthwest, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Houston - BrookhollowResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your comments about the staff at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest. We realize we need a few upgrades and these are in the plans for the coming year. That being said we do feel our staff is our greatest asset and I’m...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Houston
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#88 Business Hotel in Houston
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (93)
Room & Suite (58)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crowne Plaza Houston - Brookhollow staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else, especially if you have asthma or allergies."
Read review
"Do not stay at this hotel"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"Recommend the main building until others are remodeled."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing