We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Show Prices
#4 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 315: English reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Stop over stay en-route to Costa Rica. Do not recommend this hotel. We flew in at 1145 I called ahead twice left a message to pick us up at this time. Nobody took the message and we were stranded at the airport. The HIlton man drove us out of kindness and a big tip! The front desk was not helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gracefullife
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

I’m extremely sorry to hear of the experience our hotel has left you with. Although guests are welcome to notify us of their arrival status, we do not take reservations for the shuttle service nor do we claim to. We always urge guests to use the courtesy phones we have in all baggage claim areas in all terminals as we...

Coquitlam, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2016

Our flight from Belize was delayed In Houston due to bad weather. We were stuck in the airport the first night which was a nightmare. Luckily we were able to find this hotel during the night and were picked up by the shuttle around 7:00 am. Even thought check in time is 3:00 pm, we thought sitting in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljd1042016
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are thankful to be the one you chose to stay with and that we were able to meet and exceed all of your expectations. It is people like you who make our efforts worthwhile. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in Houston! Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Property Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport...

Arlington, Texas, United States
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I always ask about the fitness center before I book a hotel this time I didn't. If the fitness center is not a big deal its ok. I was very disappointed the machines were out of date. the hotel itself and the staff were good. the price was good and its really close to IAH.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for any discomforts you encountered during your stay with us. This does not align with the high quality of service we are know for providing and I am truly sorry for that. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention for our immediate evaluation and we hope you will still consider us the next time...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel was okay, not a lot of food options nearby. Biggest issue was that a taxi was requested for a early morning pick up and a private car service was sent in lieu. Cost was almost double what a metered taxi cost. NOT an acceptable option! Arrange your own transportation if outside of shuttle hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate both your kind and constructive comments for our continued improvement. I want to apologize for the disappointment you encountered regarding the taxi/limo service. Please know that what they charge is something outside of our control and it is unfortunate that your Tripadvisor review had to take place...

Vancouver, British Columbia
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Our flight from Central America was delayed in Houston for an unknown length of time. We found this hotel in the early morning hours and arrived around 7:00 am. Check-in is 3:00 pm, but we decided sitting in a hotel lobby is better than sitting in an airport. The folks here could not have been nicer or more thoughtful. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

It is people like you drive us to be our best. We know international delays can be very uncomfortable and we are thankful to be the hotel that you ended up staying with and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope the rest of your trip went smoothly and we look forward to having another...

Cambridge, Wisconsin
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Traveling back from Mexico and caught s horrible snowstorm stopping air travel to Chicago Ohare. After being treated horribly by United and standing in lines forever only to be told we'd need to be in Houston, we made reservations here from the airport courtesy phone. The hotel shuttle is efficient, the rooms reasonable and clean, staff friendly and helpful. I'd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurazibell_77
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We are thankful to be the hotel that you chose to stay with and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We look forwaring to having another opportunity to serve you in the future when you find yourself in the area again! Thank you once again for all your kind words. Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I have stayed here several times over the yrs and it is always clean, quiet and friendly. Several restaurants close by so eating is easy. I will definitely stay here in the future. Hope you have as pleseant an experience as I did.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank RowlTD24
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

We strive to make each guest feel at home and we are extremely pleased to hear that we accomplish that during each of your stays with us. We thank you for your constant business and for all your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit! Take care. Sapna Bhakta Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Pleasanton, California
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The hotel is close to the airport, but not so close as to hear jet engines all night long. The room was spacious and comfortable. The price was reasonable, but circumstances did not permit us to take advantage of all the amenities that they provided. The staff was friendly and helpful when bad weather forced an unplanned overnight stay. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6418WFrobertf
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

I cannot thank you enough for your generous words. As there is not many places to eat within walking distance to our hotel, we do offer shuttle to the nearby mall/bars/restaurants for a round trip of $15 (shuttle runs til midnight) so maybe that could be something you can take advantage of next time. Thank you again for taking the...

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 December 2015

5-10 minute drive from the airport, with free shuttle service. Excellent value for the money, on an overnight layover. Free breakfast was provided, with fruit, juice but too early to partake. Looked to be good variety and quality.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary T
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

Nothing pleases us more than hearing that our guests left our hotel satisfied with all aspects of our property. We are thankful to be the property you chose to stay with and hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our hot breakfast next time you find yourself in Houston! Sincerely Sapna Bhakta Property Management Team BEST WESTERN PLUS...

Montana
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

This was booked to stay the day we arrived and the night before we left via IAH. It was about a 12 minute cab ride from the airport. We were told they would send the shuttle, but they didn't tell us where we needed to be to catch it! So we waited in the wrong spot for forty minutes. Take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review

I don't know what to say except that I'm truly sorry for all the inconveniences you had to deal with. I understand your frustration and when you mentioned this issue during your stay, we did make sure that the front receptionist who helped you was addressed as well. This is not an issue that normally happens nor is it an...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
2.0 km away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
6.0 km away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
2.1 km away
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.2 km away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Price Range: $101 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms were great”
 of 5 bubbles 360kurtisl, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No opinion here - I needed a bed and a shower before an early morning flight.”
 of 5 bubbles donnasuej, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 108 ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mattaA3841WC, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Staying on the backside of the hotel may be quieter - whilst closer to the freeway the Sonic restaurant is on the other side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Kilmore_12, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Very clean & friendly place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles bonniem874, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5