We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I had to find a place quickly and wasn't looking for anything more than a bed and bathroom. I booked this room through Priceline. It appears to be fairly new and is a clean place and not a bad neighborhood. It had a small stove and fridge. The 2 beds were queen sized. The television was small and it had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zudthehut
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 26 September 2015 via mobile

Immediately struck by how dirty the room was! Visible black bacteria ring under toilet bowl rim, floor needing swept/vacuumed, liquid splatters on cabinets. Bed/pillows hard and uncomfortable. Non-smoking room smelled like an ashtray! Run!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nunjisgirl
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I thank you for your comments, as it...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

Checked into my room and right away was stunned at how dirty it was. The walls were stained, there were crumbs on the counter, and the floor has never seen a broom. The mattress creaked and when I pulled the sheets to see the mattress, it was very old, worn out and dirty. One of the cupboards was falling down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff J
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the room conditions you experienced. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and linens prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach...

Lake Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This place is very customer satisfaction oriented. I arrived at 7pm to check in and they greeted me happily, gave me and other people 100% of their attention. I left my card inside my room, and kept losing it, and they kept helping me out with a smile. The room was very nice when I got there and it didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 14alfonsof
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience! I truly appreciate your comments regarding our friendly and accommodating staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

Cupertino, California
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I stayed at this location for about 3 weeks and really did not face any issue. I got a killer deal of $24 per night (via priceline) for this place. I checked in at about 4AM in the morning (my flight was delayed) and the front desk lady was kind enough to hurry up on the entire process. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank toobrown
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our great location and convenient amenities. I’m proud that our staff was able to resolve any issues in a timely manner. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed two weeks, end of march beginning of April 2015. The property is the property. Its kept in good shape.. a little tired but Roland (i think) and James kept the place going with a a smile for whatever is asked. House keeping Johnny and and one other are available for any special request.... towels.. pillow cases... dishes... give it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j4ckh4nn4
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to read that you were pleased with your stay, our friendly staff and the convenience of stores and restaurants close to the hotel. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 25 March 2015

After a severe snowstorm in Dallas, 700 flights were cancelled and I being on a transit flight from here to Vegas was stuck on the airport. This was the only accommodation still available near the airport. And since I just needed a place to crash before my morning flight, I didn't mind it. The place was not as bad as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aayushgx
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel’s location was able to accommodate your needs and that you found our hotel to be a good value. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 28 February 2015

I moved into this place on feb 3, 2014 and I moved out Dec 12, 2014. During my stay at this property the staff was awesome and very nice. There are times when I went to pay my weekly bill there was customers that was rude and disrespectful but the GSR rep was very professional and nice no matter what....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank christine40810
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

We like many others were grounded and dfw airport area hotels were all booked except this one. So got it showed up and literally stood in line behind 20 people who also had paid reservations. When I watched for 10-15 minutes and the first person did not get processed ie a room key, I decided to walk with baggage to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ashton c
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Hi Ashton, I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the reservation situation and for the long wait in the lobby. Unfortunately, there was a technical error that we did not foresee which upset all of the reservations at the hotel. I do understand that this does not...

Reviewed 9 January 2015 via mobile

I enjoy this place ,but maybe the employee was having a bad day. Other than that I love this hotel. The place is in a great location. Needs a few upgrades as well. Decent for the price. Grocery stores and plenty of places to grab a bite to eat, also near major highways so its great for NY commute to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ree l
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. I'm glad we were conveniently located for you near shops and restaurants. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be a good value for the price you paid. Please accept our apologies that you received less than stellar service from one of our staff members. I will...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
28.0 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Fort Worth - Fossil Creek
20.6 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - North Addison - Tollway
33.9 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
Quality Inn DFW-Airport
#61 of 78 in Irving
489 reviews
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Dallas - DFW Airport North
3.4 km away
No photo provided
Arya Inn & Suites
#54 of 78 in Irving
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your extended stay in the Irving and Dallas area, choose Crossland Economy Studios. We provide stellar amenities and lodging options for guests in town for longer periods of time. Additionally, we provide pet-friendly* rooms for your animal companions, as well as accessible rooms for guests with special needs. *$15 pet deposit fee required. One pet per room. No pets over 35 lbs. permitted. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving

Address: 3440 W Walnut Hill Ln, Irving, TX 75038-4100 (Formerly Crossland Dallas/Irving)
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $76 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossland Dallas Irving
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Studios - Dallas - Irving staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sleep in YOUR CAR, Don't even Consider it”
 of 5 bubbles 940lishal, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“outside west room never cool of in spring,,summer or fall Bring fan”
 of 5 bubbles sophiepelllet, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I can not offer any tip to staying at this business”
 of 5 bubbles johnrF8286OH, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Book on priceline and save over $20/night.”
 of 5 bubbles 14alfonsof, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for the top floor. third floor to avoid hearing footsteps above.”
 of 5 bubbles j4ckh4nn4, 13 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay