We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Deluxe Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Deluxe Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Texas
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The place is not a five star hotel, but it surely does well for the price. The best attribute would be the people working there. They are in touch and well managed by the owner(s) and extremely friendly and willing to serve to make sure all is well with the room. They do maintenance promptly if there are any issues....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank terrynelson86
Texas
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I will start by saying I have no idea who this manager is that is asking people to come back and they will fix the issue. It is all for show. When you actually reside at the hotel and have and issue and ask for the manager, they tell you the manager NEVER comes to the property and he is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Bleu P
Irving, Texas
Reviewed 16 March 2015

The room we requested was to be non-smoking. The girl upfront first says they have no non- smoking rooms available. But then all of a sudden when I said we would go somewhere else. A vacancy opened up for a non=smoking room. SO then I booked the room. The non-smoking room smelled of smoke and mildew and some other funky...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
DELUXINN I, Front Office Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Hello sir, I am really sorry about yout last stay not enjoyable, I apologize for that bottom of my hearts and I like to you give us one more chance to stay with us, my name is Jay, you can co act me on 9725798990. I do my best to make your future stay enjoyable. I hope hear from you.

Reviewed 10 February 2015 via mobile

Me and my family are in transition of moving right now and needed somewhere local to stay so our 4 kids can be close to the school, afterall we are irving residents and have been for the last past 6 years. Now, Febuary 1st we check in and front desk said they didn't have a week however Tuesday they will...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Emmanuel L
DELUXINN I, Front Office Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Hello Sir I am sorry about your bad experience, all the complain you mention that you report last day when we found 5 kids n 2 adult in one room. We offer you to move to 2 bed and rates will be go up but you ignore that. I am appreciate for you business you give us. Thank you. E

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2014

In between places to live permanently in Irving, I decided on this property for a short term, but by the week type of stay. It is a neat and clean property with plenty of parking. It is being updated and upgraded consistently. The management makes certain your stay is in good order. They actually ask if everything is OK with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank extendedstayer2014
DELUXINN I, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review

King George, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hole in ceiling poor service wifi and faucet not properly secucure and swimming pool very hazard to your health. Town code failed inspect that place. Also fire hazard too. I would call the town of Irving to inspect every hotel because it is important to have tourism to come your town to keep business revenue up otherwise it will be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David D
DELUXINN I, Front Office Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for I reply so late, I like to you come back and give us one more chance, I do my best job to make your stay better. When ever are you have plan to come our area just email me at dfwdeluxinn@gmail.com so I make your reservation and i am happy to give you better customer service.

Irving, Texas
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The staff is rude especially the over night person which i caught sleep twice...and the service sucks. I stayed there for 2 weeks to long due to having limited funds. The room(s) that I stayed...1st room smelled so bad I had to request to move and the mattress was in poor shape and TV didn't show. 2nd room they moved...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ja D
DELUXINN I, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your past stay is not enjoyable, but i will do my best to make your future stay enjoyable. thank you

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Well I think my title says it all. This is a terrible motel with bedbugs. There is a smell in the rooms and if you stay in the backside of the motel, you won't receive wi-fi service. I had never stayed in a hotel/motel with bedbugs before and for the next two weeks I had to deal with bedbug bites...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MariaW11
DELUXINN I, Manager at Deluxe Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for your past stay is not enjoyable, but we fix the BedBugs issue. we hope we see you in future.

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irving
5.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Irving DFW South
3.6 km away
Omni Mandalay Hotel at Las Colinas
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas - Las Colinas
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dallas-Love Field (Medical Center)
5.9 km away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Las Colinas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have every room micro-fridge. Jacuzzi room available, Ask us special for group reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Deluxe Inn

Address: 1400 E Airport Fwy, Irving, TX 75062-4819
Region: United States > Texas > Irving
Price Range: $73 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Deluxe Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Deluxe Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a non-smoking room if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles terrynelson86, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“this place Reaks of smoke and mildew. There is no safe room to stay. Unless, you want to catch various bacteria and diseases.”
 of 5 bubbles P8647MEdavids, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
“You can ask to stay on the side of the property with the pool. Also ask for specials from Sunday-Thursday.”
 of 5 bubbles extendedstayer2014, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 640JaD, 1 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Front of the hotel building and ask to see the room they want to put you in so you can check the mattress for bedbugs”
 of 5 bubbles MariaW11, 3 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay