We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North

Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (11)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“separate shower”(8 reviews)
“front desk”(52 reviews)
“shuttle service”(23 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
116
109
54
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
109
54
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate showerfront deskshuttle servicenext morningclose to the airportairport hotelfree breakfastan early flightstayed here for one nightsofa beddfw northbeds were comfortablean older hotelfree shuttlerental caryogurtking suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 317 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2017

We were initially reserved through priceline at another hotel. We did not get the room we reserved and what we did get was awful. So upon working with priceline to help relocate us on the phone for 2 hours, the priceline rep spoke with Alex...More

Thank Angela M
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded August 1, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for the compliments on the staff. Alex is a wonderful part of our staff and I will see he is recognized. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you when your travel brings you back to...More

Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

This is an old hotel and there a few things that need to be updated like the bathrooms , but it's very clean and customer service is good. Have a pool and gym with basic equipments.breakfast included .

Thank David C
Reviewed July 20, 2017 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express was wonderful,in fact, I believe they upgraded us and didn't say anything AND it was NOT their mistake! For some reason Travelocity screws up our reservations Every time! I hope to Not Use Them Again! I have to admit, the lady was...More

Thank Doc110
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Dallas, we appreciate your business. We are pleased your stay was all you expected and look forward to seeing you on your trip to the area. Brent D GM

Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night before flying out of DFW early the next morning. Check-in was easy. Our room was a great size and the beds were comfortable. Everything was very clean. We paid a little extra to leave our car there while we...More

Thank hpoo40
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for being our guest and for the compliments on the hotel. Our staff works hard to see all guests receive a positive experience. Thank you and hurry back.

Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is just fine for a short stay. Its location is absent of much retail/dining within walking distance, but Uber makes that easy to deal with. Shuttle to/from DFW is good, but it's scheduled rather than constant. Clean place, friendly team, all the important...More

Thank Joshua S
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded June 21, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your comments and use them to always work on improving our hotel. Thank you again, Brent Daniels General Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Irving
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brittany318
January 30, 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dave R | Property representative |
we anticipate the renovation to take about a year for al to be completed. We are doing our guest rooms first and will do the meeting and public space at the end. We do not allow any work after 5:0PM or before 9:30AM to avoid... More
1
Vote
murdog
October 3, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BamTamOK | Reviewed this property |
Though there are no restraunts within walking distance, there are a few that will deliver to the hotel.
1
Vote
etexdiver
August 31, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Armando G | Property representative |
For up to 7 days we offer parking for 49.99
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Grapevine shuttle picks up at this hotel"
Read review
"Main floor is nice because off your patio is a grass courtyard"
Read review
"Book the shuttle in advance. They fill up quickly and stop at all terminals so can take a while."
Read review
"try to get room on upper floors ; avoid rooms on airport side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing