We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North

Save
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (11)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good35%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“separate shower”(8 reviews)
“front desk”(52 reviews)
“shuttle service”(23 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveller rating
116
109
54
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
116
109
54
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseparate showerfront deskshuttle servicenext morningclose to the airportairport hotelfree breakfastan early flightstayed here for one nightsofa beddfw northbeds were comfortablean older hotelfree shuttlerental caryogurtking suite
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 317 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Overall the hotel was above average but you could tell it is getting a little dated. However, I would recommend staying. They are about to conduct a major renovation. The stafff was excellant. If you're looking for value in the area compare to some higher...More

Thank David J
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded 3 March 2017

Thank you for your feedback about my hotel and staff. I appreciate your comments and will pass them on.

Reviewed 18 February 2017

Got stranded at DFW and got a distressed passenger voucher to Holiday Inn Express.... in ARLINGTON. While I was waiting for my shuttle, another Holiday Inn shuttle pulled up.... and the driver took one look at my voucher and said: "That's not us, it's 35...More

Thank Nightowl_RN
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded 20 February 2017

I'm so glad our staff was able to help. Thank you very much for your feedback!

Reviewed 29 January 2017

We booked this hotel last minute over the 1800 number and the women advised me it was a queen bed room. Upon arrival, the African American man at the front desk was SO RUDE, did not greet us and barely even said a word! After...More

Thank sandykings84
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded 1 February 2017

I am so sorry for the attitude and service you received. I sat down with the individual involved to make sure this service will never happen again. We are training or retraining most of the staff at the front desk to offer the service you...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Have NEVER had a worse experience trying to get from an airport to a hotel. We were stranded, standing in freezing weather, waiting over an hour for a shuttle that never came, despite our repeated calls to the hotel. We ended up having to pay...More

Thank jillextra519
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded 23 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback on my hotel. I apologize about all he issues with transportaion and the service received from our staff on your calls. The service you received is not what we strive to deliver. I am working on hiring additional staff for...More

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I picked this hotel to stay at because I had to pick up 2 friends at the airport very late. I checked in before they did and when I got to the room I was presently surprised at how big & spacious the room was....More

Thank amytx84
Response from Brent D, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites-DFW NorthResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm glad they were able to respond to your issue with the smoke detector in a timely manner. Hopefully you will be able to spend more time with us on your next visit. Thanks again!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Shuttle Bus Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Dry Cleaning
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Romantic Hotel in Irving
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (80)
Room & Suite (87)
Pool & Beach (11)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Brittany318
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dave R | Property representative |
we anticipate the renovation to take about a year for al to be completed. We are doing our guest rooms first and will do the meeting and public space at the end. We do not allow any work after 5:0PM or before 9:30AM to avoid... More
1
Vote
murdog
3 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BamTamOK | Reviewed this property |
Though there are no restraunts within walking distance, there are a few that will deliver to the hotel.
1
Vote
etexdiver
31 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Armando G | Property representative |
For up to 7 days we offer parking for 49.99
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Grapevine shuttle picks up at this hotel"
Read review
"Main floor is nice because off your patio is a grass courtyard"
Read review
"Book the shuttle in advance. They fill up quickly and stop at all terminals so can take a while."
Read review
"try to get room on upper floors ; avoid rooms on airport side"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing