We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Butterfield Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jacksboro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Butterfield Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

7 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Dallas
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Went back to Jacksboro for homecoming and class reunion. Made reservation by phone with no deposit required to hold room. Room was (in newer section) small but clean, 42' TV with cable, free wifi, microwave, small fridge, in room coffee, onsite washer/dryer and free ice and soda vending machine. Good stop for hunters or others on there way further east...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim R
H P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and we appreciate your comments. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to see you soon.

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here if you want a valet and an indoor swimming pool. Stay here if you want to experience small-town Texas hospitality at a reasonable price, and don't expect the world to be at your beck and call. Rooms are clean, but small. Not fancy, but they take good care of what they do have.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David M
H P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review us. We really do appreciate your comments.

Skiatook, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

Probably the only place to stay in Jacksboro, it's clean, owners are friendly. No breakfast, but close to some eating places. Have smoking or no smoking option. Nice big walk in showers in the older part, smaller rooms. New part has tub/ shower combo...rooms are a lot bigger. Just a small town Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank ladymick2001
H P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of us and our goal is to provide clean room at reasonable price.

Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 March 2015

We stopped here on a cross country bicycle ride. The room was quite small, but it was clean. $47 plus tax rate, good WiFi, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, AC had a thermostat issue. Older property. Eating establishments are close, as is a Fred's.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shawn W
H P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we'll see you next year.

Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 25 February 2015

As a girlfriend that travels with a man that works on the road year round, I was very disappointed in the rooms. We have started to look at reviews and pictures as we go town to town. Our room was nothing like the photos and it got much worse when we requested to be moved to a smoking room. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torri2015
Henry P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

I am sorry to here that you weren't happy with your stay. We are under renovation for front side of rooms and will correct the situation. We do provide daily housekeeping to all of our rooms. The pictures are ONLY for New section rooms.

Phelan, California
Reviewed 27 October 2014

I just spent five nights at this motel. Due to being on crutches, I had to have a handicap room. The accommodations were more than I expected. The handicap tub had full bars to assist in being able to get out of it. The employees were extremely helpful, the room was clean and recleaned every day I was there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Donna P
Henry P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at Butterfield Motel, we appreciate you for choosing us and look forward to seeing you in the future. Please give us a call at 940-567-5567 to book your lodging needs.

Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We were coming home from Colorado just after winter storm Cleon hit. After stopping in Decatur Friday night and then trying on Saturday to get through DFW to I45 (2 hours to go 12 miles just to find that 287 had been closed), we decided to backtrack and ended up in Jacksboro just after nightfall. The Butterfield Motel had vacancies,...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank Lisa C
Henry P, Manager at Butterfield Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We always try our best to provide each guest clean, comfortable room and excellent service. If you ever need to stay in Jacksboro give us a call at 940-567-5567

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksboro
2.5 km away
Knights Inn Jacksboro
Knights Inn Jacksboro
#2 of 3 in Jacksboro
9 reviews
39.6 km away
Wildcatter Ranch
Wildcatter Ranch
#1 of 8 in Graham
181 reviews
37.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bridgeport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Graham
7.9 km away
Hidden Lake Safari Ranch and RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Butterfield Motel has new building which features modern room amenities. We are excited to be your premier motel while staying in the Jacksboro area. Convenience and comfort are just a few of the benefits while staying at the Butterfield Motel. Whether you're enjoying a Texas family vacation or business trip, Butterfield Motel is the perfect choice. When making reservation mention New Section rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Butterfield Motel

Address: 626 N Main St, Jacksboro, TX 76458-1224
Region: United States > Texas > Jacksboro
Number of rooms: 29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Butterfield Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Butterfield Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room in the "newer" section would probably be best.”
 of 5 bubbles JimR415, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
1 of 1