We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here as a last minute choice. They had plenty of rooms available. We were greeted by "Linda", at the front desk. She was very friendly and knowledgeable of the neighborhood. The room was clean and the bedding was very comfortable. Good eating was within walking distance. They don't have truck parking though. We will stay here anytime we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darcy K
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel, which is next door to the YO Hotel, has recently been refurbished. Everything was really nice. Our room was spotless and spacious. All furnishings, decoration and lighting look brand new. Wish we'd taken our bathing suits for the pool. The breakfast was everything you'd expect, and opened promptly at 6:30am. Good Job Quality Inn!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
Ottawa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first disappointment was to see the old style seperate vanity and bathroom-a throwback to the 60s motel design. And that was after we discovered there are no elevators and had to haul our luggage upstairs. Then, the noisy aircon, the thin walls and to top it off an alarm clock that was set by the previous occupant for 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalguyOttawa
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

We've been looking for our "go to" place in this area and we found it. Great room, soft beds, wonderful indoor heated pool and hot tub, great breakfast, and Tammy at the front desk made our stay great. Don't miss this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
Texas
Reviewed 29 October 2016

The staff was very friendly , professional and helpful. The rooms are OK, just an older hotel. Rooms have a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Great feature. The breakfast was nice, good variety of things. Pool and hot tub were super relaxing and clean. Our only complaint was the A/C was loud coming on each time and out our window...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jgerth56
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Checked in for a 4 night stay. Opened my non-smoking room only to be engulfed by stale cigarette smoke. I felt nauseous. I turned on ac to see if that would help while I went to the car to retrieve my suitcase. Returned to dead bugs all over the floor and a stale unclean smell in the hallway. This hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write us a review, even though you didn't stay with us. The nice young lady at the front desk gave you a room that someone had smoked in the night before, and that room should have been put out of order. That was indeed our fault, and we would have moved you happily. This...

Saginaw, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This motel was easy to find. It is right off I-10. The check in process was easy as we had made reservations in advance. The room is adequate and has what you need. The only observation I need to address is the absence of an elevator. Handicapped rooms are obviously only located on the first floor. If you have trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lvdwd
Andrews, TX
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed one night. Got a ground level room because no elevators on two story hotels here. They have a lovely indoor pool and hot tub area. Rooms were spacious and clean and modern. Had a large frig and microwave. Rooms nicely appointed and comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Have breakfast in the AM, but did not use. Very accessible...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy S
Spicewood, Texas, USA
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We arrived without any reservation and were able to get a room with no problem. Room was good, nothing to write home about, but the beds were way too hard. It would have almost been better sleeping on the floor. The breakfast buffet was okay, also nothing to write home about. Overall, it was a good price for what you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo R
Mission, Texas
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This hotel is not far off I-10 and is very nice…formerly a Comfort Inn. Check-in was quick and easy and our room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was what we’ve come to expect at Choice properties. The WiFi was fast. I slept fine but my husband thought the mattress was too hard. This hotel is a great value IMHO. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
418 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 2001 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2532 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Region: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Price Range: $101 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room at another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kimf261, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator for 2nd floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles lvdwd, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would definitely give this one a look.”
 of 5 bubbles KathyS241, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and Easily Accessed From Any Direction”
 of 5 bubbles jorT4266NA, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if stairs are a problem, request the 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles SEMc01, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay