We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood
 Click to rate
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank morgan0412
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was listed as smoke-free, but it smelled so badly like cigarette smoke, that my clothes and hair smelled like cigarette smoke the next day. I turned on the air to try to get the smoke smell to go away, but the air smelled awful, too! The pillows and sheets smelled like smoke... So gross!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethannes2017
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

elizabethannes2017 I truly, truly apologize for your recent experience. Although there is a hefty charge for smoking in a non-smoking room it sometimes fails to deter those who have no regard or consideration for others. Once we'd discovered this issue we had the egregious occupants removed and had done as much as we could to remove any trace of smoke...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I asked for non smoking but was given smoking. Choked in the smell all night. The dog in the next room barked all night. The Internet was awful

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna W
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking time to share a few details regarding your recent stay with us Deanna, though I wish we could've done more the night you were here. It is regrettable that we were unable to provide you with a non-smoking room as you requested at check-in. However, due to the fact that your original reservation was made for...

Framingham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 668germainm
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 63hermant
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The door handle was messed up making it difficult to get in. There was alot of black on floor in corners of bathroom. I had to clean bathtub because there was hair in it. Carpeted areas were stained and appeared grungy.If I was a manager at this establishment I would pay close attention to these areas above because these things...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank macheles2017
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

I appreciate you sharing your concerns with us and bringing these issues to my attention macheles2017. I've discussed your comments with both my executive housekeeper as well as my chief engineer to ensure they are aware of and correct these issues moving forward. You're right, these are corrections or improvements that can be made very easily and I'll be completely...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I am absolutely DISGUSTED with this Day's Inn & I can honestly admit I won't be spending anymore money here. If anybody comes to Texas to visit me, they won't either & I'll make sure of it. The week following Thanksgiving 2016 my husband (Who is military, which pisses me off even more in this situation), my daughter, & I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dion H
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Dion, the correct course of action in this case would have been to speak with the General Manager directly. The important things to note are that we had in fact refunded what was agreed upon immediately at the time of check-out and were sincere when we offered our apologies for this incident. We are proud of our U.S. Veterans and...

Hensley, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gene05GW
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Killeen, Texas
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ty20172017
BDeshon, Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We were given our card keys and they wouldn't work, so got a second set made... Still wouldn't work. The desk clerk acted like there was nothing he could do.... Like oh well, it should work... BUT IT DIDN'T. Finally convinced him to try the keys himself... And guess what, they didn't work. So he moved us to a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana W
BDeshon, General Manager at Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood, responded to this review

Lana, I sincerely apologize for the issues you'd encountered during your stay with us. As soon as I was made aware of the situation with your keys I immediately had our engineering staff begin re-programming each and every room lock to ensure the problem was resolved. Believe me I fully understand the frustration that can cause especially after repeated trips...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.0 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Killeen/Ft. Hood
0.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 32 in Killeen
83 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.6 km away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 32 in Killeen
149 reviews
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Killeen - Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located on Hwy 190, 3.5 miles east of the main gate of Fort Hood and many nationally franchised restaurants. Included are a Hot Breakfast Bar, Room Service (11a.m. - 12 Midnight), Evening Reception, HSIA (hard wired & wireless), Coffee/Tea Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator, Iron and Board, Hairdryer, Work Station and Exercise Room in lobby. Pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood

Address: 1602 E Centex Expressway, Killeen, TX 76541 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Killeen)
Region: United States > Texas > Killeen
Price Range: $64 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Killeen Mall Hotel Killeen
Holiday Inn Killeen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Killeen Fort Hood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Perfect for business travel.”
 of 5 bubbles augieofsanantonio, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“nice, clean rooms at a great price”
 of 5 bubbles daally315, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles TrailerPuller, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
“No information”
 of 5 bubbles 19Sharon89, 28 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Get a room away from the street....it was so loud.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnM320, 28 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5