We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn
 Click to rate
Boston, MA
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night while passing through the area. As another reviewer has noted, the hotel is near a busy freeway so there is a significant amount of traffic noise. Our major problem with noise however was due to a college athletic group staying at the same time. Until very late (after midnight) they were shouting, and stomping around in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizlubee
Houston, TX
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This hotel accommodated my needs and it was a pleasurable experience. The room was clean and adequate. The manager on duty was very friendly and welcomed me to their location. He said if I had any problems to please let him know and he would help in any way possible. It was a pleasant experience staying at this location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jesse R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was dirty, bathroom fan did not work, the sink was cracked, the curtains were dirty, the room had an unpleasant odor. We cranked up the A/C, opened windows and door to bring in fresh air. We only stayed 1 night, thank goodness, we were up early next morning to get packed up and leave.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldhB9813FW
Neil B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave...

Reviewed 5 March 2017

Don't believe the negative reviews. Our room was immaculate....could pass the white glove test. Furniture looked new...not beat up or scratched. Personnel was friendly and accommodating. NOT noisy with the Hwy nearby or the airplanes. Seriously. Breakfast did have hot entrees of scrambled eggs, waffles, and sausage, although we did not eat breakfast. We enjoyed a wonderful dinner the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
El Campo, Texas
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Rooms are next to a noisy freeway at night...during the day naval air base has a lot of jets taking off and landing. Breakfast was ok, nothing special. One cereal knob was broken, on another the cap was left on. Sausage link seemed very processed, not very "meaty'

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronaldtF2761KF
New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

It just wasn't worth what one pays to spend the night as I just did in a room with....holes in the wall...No reliable internet service...Television that turned on to Analog (static) unless you got up each time to fix. A staff that could not get the phone to stop blinking the message light or bothered to give a room with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank curmudgeons
Neil B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn, responded to this review

Dear Curmudgeons, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in...

Hawkins, TX, United States
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I would give this hotel a pretty good rating except that when we checked out and left, we realized we left a pillow in our room 224. We had not left the area yet, so we called and said we would be back by to pick it up. When we got back (within 2 hours) guess what? The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Nilesh B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future....

Houston, United States
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Conveniently located with a friendly, helpful staff, BW Kingsville offers direct access (rather than through lobby access) to rooms. This is an older property that has been reasonably well kept up. Location is good - on Highway with town only minutes away. All of my requirements were well met. Clean rooms and a good value I will definitely be staying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mack L
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

This has got to be one of the worst places I've ever stayed at! The bathroom had mold, the bed was like sleeping on a pool table and they allow dogs in the rooms, which led to me up most of the night listening to dogs barking at every blow of the wind. When I tried to complain, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dandangopokes
Texas
Reviewed 5 November 2016

This property has a motel design and not a hotel design. Access to rooms was easy. Security seemed good, especially with the busy parking lot. Location is excellent and accessible, at the end of Highway 141, with easy access to Texas A&M-Kingsville. The room was clean although had a slightly unpleasant odor. A hole in the wall was an unattractive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ynchvvs

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingsville
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingsville
2.5 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsville
Hampton Inn Kingsville
#1 of 9 in Kingsville
189 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Kingsville
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 9 in Kingsville
46 reviews
3.2 km away
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
Rodeway Inn Kingsville
#8 of 9 in Kingsville
18 reviews
8.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Bishop / Kingsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Kingsville's only 3-Diamond AAA rated hotel, the Best Western Kingsville Inn. Enjoy our well furnished, large spacious rooms with 37 Inch Lcd Televison, including free HBO. For your comfort, all of our guest rooms include a king bed or two queen beds, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, alarm clock radio, hairdryer and full-size desk with dataport phone. Start the day right with our free "Full Hot breakfast". ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn

Address: 2402 E King Ave, Kingsville, TX 78363-7699
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kingsville
Price Range: $122 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsville Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Kingsville Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a pet which they accommodated. Rooms are front door accessible from your parking spot.”
J9386EMdianac, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“First Floor preferred”
Manikumar, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Unless you like watching mouse races, do not stay here!”
L5768OVrm, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are noisy. No elevator for second floor.”
ruthd555, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 202.”
Trackstar2013, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5