We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Flaggstaff
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 March 2015 via mobile

We came for our spring break and enjoyed our stay. The staff was courteous and informational. Our room was very clean and spacious. Housekeeping came every morning and cleaned our room and made out beds while we visited the boardwalk in Kemah. The pool was very clean and the breakfast was very filling. My kids enjoyed the waffles. I'm also... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Thrasher24
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, its nice to hear that you enjoyed your staff at the hotel and can't wait to see y'all back soon to see the great amusements our area has to offer. Hope you guys had a safe trip back home and hope y'all enjoyed your Spring Break with us. Thanks once again for choosing Quality Inn and Suites of... More 

Arcanum, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2015

I see other reviewers overnight here prior to cruise vacations. I had an employer book this for me due to location to the job. I can't get out of here fast enough. Room was dirty on arrival, sheets appeared left from previous guest and had stains on them. Do I need to continue after that??? Light bulbs burnt out (no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThaiDiver
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, from all our staff here we deeply apologize for the inconvenience you had suffered during your stay. We are currently evaluating all the conditions of our rooms to make sure no one experience what you had. The wifi can get knocked out due to terrible weather conditions so that can happen at anytime anywhere. When it comes to... More 

Orange, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Staff friendly and helpful, available business office with free prints. Great room for the price we paid, but we are choice members, so I think we were upgraded. Breakfast very nice, waffle iron in the shape of Texas . Yes, hotel could use some updating. 15 dollar shuttle to port was a great rate, some disorganization on the transfer but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori H
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lori, we are pleased to hear you had enjoyed your stay before going on your cruise. We hope to see you soon when going on your next cruise out of Houston. Thanks once again for your feedback and see you soon! Cheers! From, Amit Gupta General Manager Quality Inn and Suites La Porte, Texas 77571 More 

Pine Bluff, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2014

I stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites over the Christmas holiday. My room was very nice with plenty of room and a large comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower was in a small connecting room with plenty of space to move around in. The breakfast area consisted of your standard breakfast fare, scrambled eggs with sausage, making your own waffles in... More 

Helpful?
Thank phillip8662
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phillip, we are happy you overall enjoyed your stay at our facility and glad to hear you will choose us again when traveling back to La Porte. From our staff we do apologize for the condition of the pool during your stay as we were in the process of changing pool servicing companies at that time period. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Called and made a reservation and they charged my card. When I got there, they said no reservations were made so had to book me in again, so charged twice. Manager said the extra payment would come off but never did.she seemed in a hurry. Pillows were terrible. Won't stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank tony c
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, The reason your card was charged 'twiced' was due to the inital 2 day stay you had booked. When notifying the front desk that you only wanted to stay one night and we had changed from our end. The second stay which was already authorized at the time of arrival as explained would be dropped within 2-5... More 

Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Strong mold and mildew smell in hall and room, caused eyes to burn and sneezing. The 'free' WiFi did not work in the room, had to sit in the hall to access. In 3 days, housekeeping showed up once. I was here on business and will have to launder my clean clothes to get out the mildew smell. Requested correction... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eabk1961
Samtxa55, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest. I am concerned about your experience at our hotel during your recent visit. I’m writing to thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to my attention. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible... More 

Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2014 via mobile

Called ahead mid-afternoon to make sure we had a non - smoking room available. Only to find out my name wasn't on their reservation list. I called them right back with the confirmation number....Nope not in the system. Had our travel dept call... same problem.... so even with a confirmed/guaranteed reservation you should worry here!

Helpful?
1 Thank J F
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Confirmation Numbers are highly important on confirming reservations. But reservations are not honoured if there is not a Credit Card to hold the reservation after 6pm. If we are not able to verify from the guest of their arrival then the reservation is dropped so that it may be given to someone else. This is a policy... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2014 via mobile

Very nice and clean. The room was excellent. It's obvious that management takes great pride in their property and are willing to do whatever it takes to attract customers. The pool area was very clean although we didn't use it, we did check it out for our review. The property overall was well cared for and should we come this... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank madsam1944
Samtxa55, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you satisfied guest for you kind words, we hear at the Quality Inn and Suites of La Porte take great pride in our facility and you pointing out the fact we our doing our job makes us happy that we are appreciated. Thank you once again for telling us we are doing our job in taking care of our... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

I have traveled for 106 days this year and have never had a hotel experience this bad. At first sight, this is a very nice hotel. Nice exterior and nice lobby. After you spend the money and sign to the cancellation fee,they have you. The first room smelled like a flooded basement. When I went to ask for a different... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Chris S
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chris, We apologize for your unpleasant stay. During the hot summer months we do experience rain and high humidity near the Bay area, and moisture tends to build up. We do like to assure you we do not have a mold problem. We try to keep our common areas and rooms at the utmost cleanest. Also from the reservation... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

There rooms smell like mildew. The first room they gave had a horrible mildew smell. There was mildew on the curtains air conditioning unit. There was stains all over the bed spreads. The walls needed to painted because of scuff marks on them. Bathroom wasn't cleaned very well.this room was on the the first floor. Told the front desk about... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David l
Samtxa55, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, We are sorry to hear of your displeased stay. We apologize for the moisture buildup, as during the Summer months moisture and humidity buildup due to Houston's unpredictable weather, and are currently getting our common areas situated for such scenarios. Our vending machines should always be fully stocked and apologize for the Summer rush during your stay that... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Porte hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 14 in La Porte
73 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites La Porte
3.3 km away
Garden Suites
Garden Suites
#8 of 14 in La Porte
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites La Porte
Candlewood Suites La Porte
#10 of 14 in La Porte
40 reviews
2.7 km away
Super 8 LaPorte
Super 8 LaPorte
#5 of 14 in La Porte
75 reviews
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Houston La Porte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn & Suites in La Porte, TX hotel is located near many popular attractions like NASA's Johnson Space Center, Kemah Broadwalk amusement park, Sylvan Beach (La Porte Beach), and the Pasadena Convention Center Guests of this La Porte hotel are invited to enjoy many amenities, including a free HOT breakfast with hot waffles, free local calls, free weekday newspaper and free coffee.Guests will also be able to enjoy our indoor pool and exercise room.All guest rooms offer features like refrigerators, microwaves, 32-inch flat-screen televisions, pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, spacious work desks, voice mail, safes and cable/satellite television. Jacuzzi Rooms are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 11003 W Fairmont Pkwy, La Porte, TX 77571-6001
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > La Porte
Price Range: $95 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the jacuzzi rooms are really nice”
 of 5 bubbles nostarsonthars, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a window view, pick the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurence1001, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“close to the Texas port for cruising”
 of 5 bubbles Fhale8, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator ,so all rooms are easily accessible.So get a room away from it to cut down on traffic to and from.”
 of 5 bubbles C2416XYtomh, 10 Jul 2015 | Read review
“as for a room close to the elevators, we had a long walk to our suite......”
 of 5 bubbles LoriH178, 8 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay