We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Resurgence luxury eco lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (10)
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good9%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“other guests”(39 reviews)
“abel tasman”(44 reviews)
“new zealand”(34 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
5 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for The Resurgence luxury eco lodge
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
174
18
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
174
18
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsabel tasmannew zealandinteresting peoplebeautiful valleywine and appetizerspool and hot tubpeaceful locationbreakfast provisionsour honeymoonself cateringgreat hostssouth islandhealthy breakfastlovely balconythree night staylog cabin
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 199 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Claire and Peter and their team have created a truly 5-star lodge in one of the most beautiful valleys near Abel Tasman. We stayed in one of the bush chalets, a one-room cabin on their property. The room was perfect in every way. We also...More

Thank Jim S
Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

Fabulous food! Our Chef, Clare, co-owner with her husband, Peter, prepared one of the best meals we had in New Zealand . You must not miss a chance to dine with your fellow guests at communal tables. And, of course, the local wines are a...More

Thank Kbartur
Reviewed April 18, 2016

The Resurgence was a big disappointment. The room we paid extra to "upgrade" was tired, hot and uncomfortable. Furnishings and art work were charmless. The ceiling fan in the living area was noisy, wobbly and did little to move the air. Bath tub was in...More

4  Thank lemondbikegirl
Response from Clare d, Owner at The Resurgence luxury eco lodgeResponded April 20, 2016

We were genuinely bemused when John & Lisa checked out, we asked if we had done anything wrong and they assured us we had not, John just wanted to go fishing and an opening had arisen at a local fishing lodge. We immediately contacted their...More

Reviewed April 11, 2016

Stayed in one of the four bush chalets, which was well equipped, very well presented and afforded lovely views of the native bush. A BBQ is also available for use. Breakfast can be taken in the chalet (self catered) or the main house where you...More

Thank Brian S
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

At first sight my husband and I were quite disappointed with The Resurgence, as we stayed in 2 really great and luxurious lodge before going there, but it end up being a really nice experience. The lodge doesn't has a big staff but they seem...More

1  Thank Thanagumo
Response from Clare d, Owner at The Resurgence luxury eco lodgeResponded April 12, 2016

Hi Thiase I am glad that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay. Please note that the other 2 lodges you are comparing us with cost $1900 rather than $695! It is not surprising then, that they have a serious chef and a more formal style. We...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Sauna
Details
Price range
US$426 - US$648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$426 - US$648 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kimberly M
January 18, 2017|
Answer
Response from Clare d | Property representative |
Hi Kimberley As with most Lodges, we are not close to restaurants or shops. You pass through Motueka where there are 2 supermarkets about 20 minutes before getting to the Lodge. If you have day-trips out of Kaiteriteri or... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We stayed at the Kakapo Bush Lodge and it was terrific"
Read review
"We stayed in a Bush Lodge - it was a good size and views"
Read review
"The lodges up closer to the main lodge have the best views (get Kakapo if you can)."
Read review
"All the rooms that we saw were excellent"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing