We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Laredo

Hampton.comUS$80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Laredo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 176: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn Laredo
 Click to rate
United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff did not adhere to 100% guarantee policy. Had to call corporate for help. Front desk at check out did not apologize for issue in room. Room leaked water to the point half the floor squished when walking on it. when advised staff, said nothing they could do.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekd416
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Other than the low ceilings, everything and everyone was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was clean and cool when I walked in. The bed was an award winner. While the hotel is directly off the highway, no outside noise was heard.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 223kimm
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

They gave us a room for handicap because they do not have any other available, and because we were tired we stayed, but the handicap bars were rusted, the faucet in bad tub broken, uncomfortable mattress, no place to put toiletries, and really bad musty smell, the iron board with a lot of stain as well as the toylet, all...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franciscaa92
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely not a hotel Hampton Inn Corporate would be proud of! See attached photos of moldy ceiling in bed area, water damaged ceiling in bath, duct tape running along carpet in the elevator, and fitted sheet that pops off the mattress while you sleep (yuck)! We were given warm bottles of water upon arrival, which we could have put in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swizzart
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is noticeable older and not up to the standard at which I expect from Hampton locations. There is no guest laundry service at the hotel, although the "we'll wash" service in Laredo is fantastic and available! The rooms have a bit of a smell and my room along with some of my coworkers had dehumidifiers in them. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garrett B
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My room smelled like a locker room. There are no guest laundry facilities. No fridge or microwave. This facility just provided a room and shower no more no less. I was able to walk to the adjacent shopping center. The breakfast was fruit, cereal, bacon, pre made omelets, and baked goods. Just right for the third party price. Definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

Merida
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Of all our different Hampton Inn stays, this location doesn't measure up. The lovely lady at the reception desk, while pleasant and efficient, clearly needed a helper for the volume of people. And the next morning the desk appeared unattended. Hallways and furnishings dingy. Too bad as the location is well-located to border crossing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kehoedds
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Been un Several Hotels in Laredo and this facility is by far the best Close to Restaurants ,Shopping venues Off the I35 HWY so connecting to Columbia Bridge and Customs area was extraordinary Busy location but good and quiet sleep

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crespo Sales M... C
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

We are always pleased to hear our guests’ comments and to hear that they left our hotel satisfied with their stay. It's the surveys and feedback from our guests that help us to ensure that the services and amenities we are providing are set to exceed our guests’ expectations. Hope to see you soon on your next trip to Laredo.

Laredo, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Rude staff and very poor maintenance make this a poor choice for any length of stay. The pool was filthy, the staff doesn't know what they are doing, they don't fix issues when brought to attention, etc. There were even people that were stuck in the elevator and the staff mentioned that it malfunctioned all the time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zacharyo861
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Checked into to this inn near the UT - Mexico border. The staff was friendly and efficient. My room was clean and well stocked. This girl is looking a little tired. Flooring in an extremely slow elevator was torn and ragged. Carpets throughout the property were dirty and needed some attention. Breakfast was ho-hum HI breakfast, nothing special. The whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Tracy W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Hampton Inn value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had an issue during your stay. As far as the issue you had during your stay, I do apologize for the oversight and have passed on to the rest...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Laredo Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#8 of 37 in Laredo
311 reviews
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Courtyard Laredo
Courtyard Laredo
#14 of 37 in Laredo
103 reviews
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Laredo-Event Center Area
5.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hampton Inn Laredo is conveniently situated less than five miles from Laredo International Airport (LRD) and surrounded by the most popular things to do in town. Enjoy free in-room internet access, free access to the pool and fitness center and Hampton’s free hot breakfast each morning. Recline on your clean and fresh Hampton bed ®, available as one king-sized or two double beds. Business guests can take advantage of our Laredo hotel’s business center and Hospitality Suite meeting room. Bank of America, TBC, and Delphi-Packard Electric are situated within three miles of the hotel grounds. Exploring the local area is easy because of our proximity to the main highway and Loop 20. North Creek Plaza Mall is adjacent to the hotel, and family restaurants such as Carino's Italian Grill, Applebee’s and IHOP are within walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Laredo

Address: 7903 San Dario Ave, Laredo, TX 78045-7253
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $114 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Laredo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Laredo Hotel Laredo
Laredo Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Littleton

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose carefully.”
KenC30, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure A/C works well.”
charles293916, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Views are north and south. South rooms likely to be hotter much of the year.”
  • view from third floor room
lesuerg, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for the top floor. You can definitely hear the people above you, and the toilet's jet engine.”
H5586NNpaulb, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Fifth floor”
cds72, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates