We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar
 Click to rate
McAllen, Texas
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel was dirty, they did not offer a continental breakfast like website stated. The room was dirty, carpet was dirty, appliances were rusted. not sure what was dripping down the walls, what was on the carpet, or why the sink was dirty.

Thank carrie s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Carrie, We missed the mark for ensuring your complete satisfaction. We are sorry for the issues you described in your feedback. We will work with the housekeeping leaders to ensure the team is following the established protocols to ensure we are providing clean, fresh and well maintained suites for our guests to enjoy. When you are in our area again,...

Novato, California
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We chose this hotel because it offered us a decent price for a night’s stay on a road trip. Also because it provided breakfast so that we could save time in the morning and money for breakfast. When we arrived I asked about breakfast and was told there was none offered. We went to dinner and when we returned I...

Thank RogerWi
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Please accept our apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually improve. We appreciate you being our guest and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager

Laredo, Tx
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Good sized room, the kitchenette is nice, and the hotel is freshly painted. What annoys me, though, is that the last three times I've stayed there, they haven't served breakfast, only coffee. Don't advertise "free breakfast" if you're not going to serve a scrap of food.

Thank R812AEthomasm
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again. We are happy to read you liked your accommodation with a kitchenette. That being said, we are sorry that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking and for the inconvenience it caused. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back again on your next trip to our...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

i used to stay in this location and its falling a part its getting worst last time (bed bugs) or other stuff bit me i requested a different room but until now no one bothered to contact me about this issue nice cusomer service! no more extended laredo i used to stay and i said give it another shot but...

Thank ahmad h
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my personal apology for the concerns outlined in your review. Please know, we have policies and procedures in place to make sure we do not have problems such as this. While we feel this was an isolated event, rest assured, we will certainly have the room you stayed in...

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My wife and I were pleased with our stay here . The rooms were clean and updated , very comfy for the two of us . We opted to eat outside of the hotel although we had access to our own private kitchen in our room . I decided my wife was on vacation and didn't need to cook for...

Thank Fernando R
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewed 23 October 2015

It is a hotel for 1, maybe 2 persons on long working trips. Even though is old and definitely need an upgrade, it has everything you need. Good size kitchen, working desk, sofa to rest. But it is not a family hotel for short stays. The prices (low) is good for what you get.

Thank Fernandolozanob
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed that your experience was not to your expectations. Still, I am glad you enjoyed our reasonable rates as well as our convenient amenities. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at ldm@extendedstay.com....

Reviewed 21 October 2015

Staff very attentive to all our complaints about wi-fi not working, dirty carpets, keys malfunction. Noisy in morning when others checking out. Will probably stay their again, but will check the room carefully next time.

Thank JustmeManzanillo
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

its always my best choice to stay in laredo the only complaint is the hallways carpets soo dirty but staff and location really good for any one that travel alot and need access to shopping and entertaiment !

Thank ahmad h
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the hallway carpets is truly regrettable. I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are regularly deep cleaning our carpets. Still, I am glad to read that you had a positive stay overall. I am grateful for...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

After driving a cargo van for 29hrs straight minus fueling and 2 rest breaks. I checked in with a Corporate Lodging card which is supposed to allow me 24hrs in a room. At 11 o clock, Extended stay said they don't honor the 24hrs and I would have to leave. I called the number on the card and had them...

Thank Christopher S
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

It could have been better. Some of the staff was friendly, especially when they had to room change us twice. The first room had a broken window. The 2nd room had mold in the shower and the hall smelled like smoke. We went down a third time and she said she would put us in the "in case of emergency"...

Thank Jessica R

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (20)
Room/Suite (12)
Bathroom (4)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (1)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
8.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#14 of 37 in Laredo
69 reviews
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 37 in Laredo
311 reviews
2.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Laredo
0.9 km away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#12 of 37 in Laredo
163 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Laredo Del Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar

Address: 106 W Village Blvd, Laredo, TX 78040
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $75 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Laredo
Laredo Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Laredo - Del Mar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
217carries, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No breakfast is served here”
RogerWi, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check cleanliness”
JustmeManzanillo, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I suggest that you request a room with a view to the parking lot”
rossanat846, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Don't go!”
dancinggoats, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5