We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Expedia.comUS$56*
View Deal
#13 of 37 Hotels in Laredo
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Americas Best Value Inn Laredo
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the hotel last week with wife and children. Found the service to be excellent. Very good big rooms with all the amenities. Rooms are very nice and clean. Good swimming pool well maintained. Overall it was a very pleasant stay at this hotel. I keep coming to this hotel again and again. Would surely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALVARO R
Jessica M, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thanks for your encouraging feedback. We will continue to put in our best efforts to maintain the cleanliness and keep your guests happy while they stay in our hotel. Please do come back to our hotel during your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I love these place it is always clean . The employees are very good the service is very especial . Just mentioning e few employees The manager Jessica is very professional The front desk Susy was so friendly made me feel so welcome. The driver Beda was excellent couldn't ask for a better service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger R
ABVILaredo, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thanks for your motivating review. It feels very encouraging and highly motivating to give the best to our guests in terms of value and service. We would continue to work very hard and do our best. Thanks once again. We do welcome you to stay with us again.

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It is great love the room double bed, Friidge microwave and it has all things to be comfortable. The swimming pool is great for swimming ND very clean ND service is awesome always clean. Well go back again any time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liceababygirl10m
ABVILaredo, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thanks for your great and the most encouraging review. Our goal is to treat every guest as a family member and give the best in providing the greatest comforts they need. We will continue to work hard and win more positive reviews from such wonderful guest like you.

Reviewed 13 November 2016

Excellent hotel to stay for the price and friendly staff. Enjoyed the happy hour which is unique in this hotel. The breakfast was good and the front desk were very cordial. The 24 hour shuttle service with a friendly attitude is another plus. I would recommend this hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALVARO R
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Alvaro R, Thank you so much for taking time from your busy day to share your experience. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities we have to offer. The staff at Americas Best Value Inn appreciate your preference. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Guizelda Martinez General Manager

Elkhart, Indiana
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We have been staying here for several years but NEVER AGAIN!! Room was not as clean as in previous stays also we were given 1 face towel and 1 bath towel and they were in bad shape. I had booked the room for 2 nights with hotels .com paid around $52.00 per night. A problem arose where I was going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aspargus
GUIZELDA, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Asparagus, My most sincerest apologies for this confusion. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you as well for any miscommunication. I can assure you our hotel does not carry any such rate. I would like to learn more details about your case to be able to assist you in fixing...

Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

i was there just about a week ago great service very clean everyone was very helpful and attentive wich is very appreciated break fast and the shuttle service is great also and the pool wow very clean. i will definetly stop by on my next trip. keep up the good work 😊

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irma3016
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear irma3016, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook page for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day.

Laredo, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Room was nice and clean the shuttle service is good and the swimming pool is big, amazing with a kids pool area.. Very good complimentary breakfast and happy hour. I was very happy during our stay the staff was nice we would come again definitely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizettebborjas78
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Hello elizettebbojas78, I am so glad you were satisfied with our services. None the less, we appreciate you noticing Rosie's hard work and great customer service. We hope you visit us soon. Thank you and have a great day.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

If you happen to be white you'll love it here!! Or a truck driver!!! its obvious that Latino's mostly locals get treated n2d to most and expect rude faces from the staff!! They give us blankets that feel like car chamois... If you ask me I personally think that it's actually a car chamois.. dry thick nasty towels that are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Armando L
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Dear Armando L, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I apologize if at anytime you felt we were not reaching your expectations. Here at Americas Best Value Inn we strive hard to please every single guest. Every day there is an opportunity to better our services and reviews like this help us improve. Thank you for giving us the opportunity...

Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I was pretty disappointed after a couple of year of good reviews (no I'm wondering how many are legit). Pros: Price, Location Cons: EVERYTHING ELSE. The first two "non-smoking" rooms reeked of smoke, the 3rd which was just a bit moldy/musty, but the whole place has a lingering stale cigarette odor from all the ashtrays bolted to the walkway walls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Itsnotatumor
GUIZELDA, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Again, thank you for sharing and we hope you have...

Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Property had a huge pool and the AC was cold! We enjoyed our stay and will be back. I'm not sure why I have to write me and have a least 200 characters that just seems like a lot to have to write and it's no wonder why there isn't more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eliza I
GUIZELDA, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Laredo, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. The staff here at Americas Best Value Inn are dedicated to provide the best of service. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and hope to see you soon.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laredo hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Laredo
Red Roof Inn Laredo
#7 of 37 in Laredo
311 reviews
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Laredo Inn & Suites
1.2 km away
Family Garden Inn
Family Garden Inn
#12 of 37 in Laredo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Laredo
1.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Laredo
7.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
WoodSpring Suites Laredo
#14 of 37 in Laredo
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn in Laredo, Texas. We are conveniently located near Laredo International Airport via Lloyd Bentsen Hwy/US-59. Our hotel is less than 4 miles from the Republic of the Rio Grande Museum and the International Bridge to Mexico. We are only 0.6 miles from the Mall Del Norte. The nearby dining options are endless with restaurants such as Applebee's, Sirloin Stockade, Taco Palenque, Luby's, Tony Roma's, and Lin's Chinese Restaurant all within 2 miles of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo is the perfect location for you to immerse yourself in the local culture and easy going state of mind. From the moment you walk into the Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo, you will feel welcome. Stay connected with our free wireless high-speed Internet access in all guest rooms and public areas. Our lobby has a traditional old Mexico feel. Join us for a special guest social hour from 6 - 7pm Monday through Friday evenings where we serve snacks and beverages. This pet friendly hotel features 131 spacious guest rooms. All our rooms are equipped with pillow top mattresses, Mini-Fridges, Microwaves, Cable TV with HBO, Hairdryers, Irons, Ironing Boards, Complimentary Local Calls, and Wake-Up Service. Other hotel amenities include Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Fax/Copy Service, a Guest Laundromat, a Vending Machine, and an Ice Machine. We also invite you to enjoy our Outdoor Pool, Game Room, Exercise Facility, Barbecue Grill, and Picnic Area. Meeting facilities and a 24-hour business center are available for all of your business needs. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn - Laredo provides pleasant staff, comfortable accommodations, and affordable rates. We are looking forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Laredo

Address: 5240 San Bernardo, Laredo, TX 78041 (Formerly Americana Inn Laredo)
Region: United States > Texas > Laredo
Price Range: $64 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Laredo 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Laredo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Laredo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Laredo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Laredo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Please call the hotel in advance and request for a pool view room which makes it very refreshing in the morning to look at.”
116alvaror, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any place but here would be a good room!!!”
Aspargus, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter”
elizettebborjas78, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“nothing to say”
armandol192, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Very quiet place”
ramonvaldez37, 15 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$56
Booking.comUS$59
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates