We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 35: English reviews
Bentonville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 May 2015

This is my third time to stay. If you want a no frill room this is for you. I work in Lewisville every six weeks. I only care if I have a clean bed and bath room and cable TV with free wifi. I have always been very happy with my room .The people are very nice and helpful.They have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katssalon
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewed 25 February 2015

i enjoy the stay. They make me feel secure had very clear surveillance camera to see outside the hotel parking lot. I carry equipment that I can't carry inside so give me a sense of security. Also bed was comfortable and room was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Checked in by young man pm for room went to room room was fairly clean but halls had trash everywhere, not maintenance at all. Curtains all broken hanging with rubberband, drawer missing,kick board missing, a/C full of lint no filter clogged whole family lots of children running in halls, parking lot, and lobby.I complained about trash young man at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bedangled
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. They have been useful for us as we’ve changed and improved. We’re now a cleaner, more comfortable and nicer hotel overall, and comments like yours have been important to us as we’ve made changes. I sincerely apologize that you experienced this lapse in maintenance and housekeeping, and I hope you will soon give...

Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Just checked out, thank god! Cheap hotel, but nasty. Sheets had blue marker on them? Walls were written on. Curtains broken, not as advertised. I'm surprised choice hotels would want to be associated with such a disgusting hotel, it's down right embarrassing actually. I've hotels in the past, but they have let this property go to shambles, very sad because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen W
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we let you down in so many ways. Rest assured, however, that these comments have made a difference as we’ve changed and improved. We’re now offering a better guest experience than ever before, and we can do that because so many people like you have taken the time to offer comments and advice. I hope...

Spicewood, TX
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I've been a professional traveler for 30 years. I have never seen a hotel property this filthy. There was trash all over the parking lot, in the lawn and in the landscaping. The trash can in front of the lobby was overflowing. There was a partially dismantled car in the parking lot. Filth. Trash. The place is a dump. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 1twangster
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that our property made such a poor impression on you. Since your stay, we’ve improved maintenance and housekeeping to create a better guest experience. We’ve made a number of changes based on guest comments to make staying here a true pleasure. I hope you can very soon give us another chance to satisfy...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This Econolodge was a great value for me during my trip to dfw. The beds were comfy and the people working there were very courteous and helpful. The staff recommended me an excellent barbecue place close to the hotel. Only complaint was that they didn't have a pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mk1945
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

It looks like there in the middle of remodeling everything. Our room was older. Walls were pretty gross and dirty. Bathroom was not dirty but heavily stained. I found a couple cochroaches but hey its Texas desert. The beds were comfortable, had flat screen tv and fridge in room. The staff was wonderful and very very pleasent. We would give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scorpionstorm
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for noticing that we were making changes to create a better guest experience. These improvements have now been completed, and we’re offering a better guest experience than ever before. Nothing means more to us than satisfying our guests, and I sincerely regret and apologize that we failed you in some ways. I’m glad you still found...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff and the conditions at the hotel were all great. There are a lot of restaurants nearby within a few minutes drive including a mall. Wifi connection was good. Also, easy access to Interstate 35 from hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oilderby
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed at this Hotel on June 7 2014 .. Do you miss your old college dorm room from the 80's ? Well if so this is the place to stay. Complete with dark hallways and people sleeping right in the Hallway. I arrived with a reservation for a non smoking room. However, upon check in I was told there were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve L
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay during a difficult time for us. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Fortunately, we’ve made a number of changes in recent weeks that have dramatically improved the hotel and the overall experience here. I hope you will soon give us another chance to show you how we’re better than ever before....

Reviewed 12 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend stay at this hotel on may 8th. This hotel was not what I thought it would be from its add on expedia. I had read reviews from 2011 and and 2012 but figured they had improved by 2014. The halls reeked of smoke and were filthy. People were running down the halls and children crying all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lydiapugh94
econolodgelewisville, Webmaster at Econo Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. We did indeed experience some service lapses and other problems around the time of your stay, but we’ve made a number of changes and improvements since then, all focused on providing the best possible guest experience. I hope you will soon visit again and see how we’re better than ever. I apologize most sincerely that...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lewisville hotels
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites - Lewisville
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lewisville/Coppell
5.1 km away
Lewisville Comfort Suites Vista Ridge Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lewisville
3.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Lewisville
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites Dallas/Lewisville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge & Suites

Address: 881 S. Stemmons Frwy., Lewisville, TX 75067 (Formerly Microtel Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Lewisville
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lewisville
Lewisville Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to the lobby so there is easy access”
 of 5 bubbles KCBrock, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they have micro waves an refg. in the rooms”
 of 5 bubbles katssalon, 29 May 2015 | Read review
“Just go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 1twangster, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“GO elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles 37stevel, 10 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Go to the Baymont down the street. We stayed there last year and it was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles ellenl823, 17 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5