We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Livingston

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Livingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Livingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Room smelled bad, A/C loud, pillows felt damp, sheets so wrinkled we wondered if someone else had slept on them, bathroom so small there was bearly any room to turn around, bug on floor of bathroom, dead bolt that didn't work, remote that didn't work, no fresh fruit at breakfast except a small plate of cut fruit that looked old,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777onehappytraveler
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had a bad experience. We would have happily moved you to another room had we known you were not happy. Again, we appreciate guest feedback and hope that you will give us another chance if your travels bring you back this way. Have a blessed week!

Greene, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Hotel staff was very friendly, quiet and peaceful surroundings, room lacked enough amenities for 4 people, but it wasn't a deal breaker. I would definitely stay here again. Comfortable room, internet service was good!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to your return. Have a blessed week!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

While we usually experience superior quality of accommodations at Hampton Inns, we found this one to be somewhat lacking. The air conditioning system in the guest room did not hold its temperature through the night, the room was stuffy and humid and had a slight mildew odor, and the pillows were badly in need of changing out. The bathroom was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill T
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for your a/c problems and other issues you incurred. We appreciate your feedback so that we can address these issues. We hope you will come back again and give us another chance. We enjoyed having you stay with us. Have a blessed week!

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I had three issues with this hotel. I found a used hypodermic needle in the water reservoir of my coffee pot. My sheets were filthy with hair and dirt and the business center's printer did not print Word or PDF documents. Patti brought me a new coffee pot and changed my sheets. She attempted to correct all the problems. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louann G
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had problems with your room. I can assure you that these issues were brought to housekeeping and management's attention. I hate that you had to deal with all that. Again, thank you for your feedback and hope you have a blessed week! Patti G. Front Office Manager

Rockport, Texas
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed in room 102. The room smelled like vomit covered up with Fabreeze. By next morning, the Fabreeze had worn off. The TV remote only partially worked. You had to turn the TV on at the TV and the volume up/down at the TV. There was stains on the carpet and ceiling. When I told the desk clerk about...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyhX1945AN
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that your room had an odor. The remote apparently needed batteries and should have been replaced for you. I hope that you will give us another try as this is not the norm for our hotel. We do appreciate guest feed back and the issues you had have been...

Reviewed 13 September 2016

Check in was easy - reception staff were very nice and accommodating. Room looked like a typical Hampton Inn. Until I went into the bathroom and put down the toilet seat. Spot of dried urine on there. I let reception know about it and she said she'd remind the staff. Would have been nice if they had come to clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle E
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that your had a problem with your room and that it was not taken care of immediately. I appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and I can assure you it will not happen again. Have a blessed week!

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I moved rooms 3 times and they all smell as humidity (terribly bad) , the pillow case had make up, the connecting rooms allow me to hear everything the couple next to me was doing and when I asked the employees about quiet hours, her answer was "I have been asked that before"

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daldave
Patti G, Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred during your stay. We very much appreciate guest feedback and will address the issues you mentioned. Again, thank you and hope you have a blessed week ahead! Sincerely, Patti G., Front Desk Manager

Goliad, Texas
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

In a word one the worst Hamptons I have Ever been in. We arrived right before midnight . The door to our room was propped open with the door thing and the AC was off . This is Texas in the summer... AC should NEVER Ever be turned completely off. Wall thermostat did not work. Turned on at unit ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryLeaP1221
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review of our hotel. I apologize for the inconveniences you incurred. The A/C does not get turned off in the rooms. It is on a motion detector and turns on when you walk in. If your A/C was completely off I am not sure how that happened but we would have been happy...

Sugar Land, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Dirty scummy shower head water leak on carpet from ac will not stay again as I fear for my health fire alarm system kept giving false alarms and could not be cleared by hotel staff managers had no regard for guests as they refused to close or evacuate!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DryCake
Patti G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had problems with your room. This is not the norm for us and hope you will give us another chance. As for the fire alarm going off, I too am sorry that this happened. It was an alarm sensor in one of the rooms and...

Livingston Texas, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I had numerous problems on my stay and they where not fixed. I had to keep asking for help, finally I called Hilton service desk. no ice maker , no extra towels, floors not vaccumed. breakfast was not severed on 5 days that I was there.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weldon J
Patti G, Manager at Hampton Inn Livingston, responded to this review

I apologize for any issues you had. The ice maker on your floor has been fixed. We unfortunately had to wait for the repairman and am sorry it was down during your stay. I am sorry you did not receive extra towels is you asked for them. We have breakfast every day from 6 am to 10am. I do not...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Livingston
1.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Livingston
1.6 km away
Livingston Inn & Suites
Livingston Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Livingston
101 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Livingston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Motel 6 Livingston TX
Motel 6 Livingston TX
#4 of 6 in Livingston
146 reviews
30.5 km away
The Retreat at Artesian Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When traveling between Houston and North Texas, the Hampton Inn Livingston hotel is a great stopover point. Enjoy outdoor activities at the nearby Livingston State Park and Lake Livingston. With your comfortable hotel room, you get a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet, and a free hot breakfast served daily. There’s also a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Livingston

Address: 1510 US Hwy 59 South Loop, Livingston, TX 77351
Region: United States > Texas > Livingston
Price Range: $110 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Livingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Livingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livingston Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Livingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the third floor are the smelliest”
 of 5 bubbles LeongofMaui, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask if room is a recent remodel or is it an older smaller room? Does it have fridge or microwave...if you need either.”
 of 5 bubbles Lovintraveltoo, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“pick a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 614philipc, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a low floor!”
 of 5 bubbles ControlsGuy, 2 Aug 2013 | Read review
4 of 4