We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Centerstone Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Centerstone Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

16 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Paris, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had a brother/father in crital condition. We checked rooms all day traveling, Center stone was the best price for us, (we needed at least 3 room for minimum of 3 - 4 days)We walked into to a beautiful, VERY clean hotel. We were immediately treated like family, very nice staff. The new manager, Dorothy, was very caring about our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duck-Cindy D
Dorothy C, General Manager at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Good morning, I would like to thank you for staying at Centerstone Suites. I am glad you had a great stay. My staff and I would like to say thank you and that we look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

I was traveling through Longview to visit family, stopped at this hotel and asked if they had any vacant rooms. They had one ready immediately! The front desk staff was fantastic! They answered all my questions about the town and even gave me some suggestions for places to grab dinner. The room was amazing! The beds were the most comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shellyanderson1995
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived as a walk in and front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly, very eager to help. Had a vacant room upon request and booked me right in! I noticed the breakfast room was open so i asked if there was breakfast and was notified it will be coming in a few months. Once i entered my room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikal L
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Booked through hotwire.com and was told there was continental breakfast. This was true but it was next door at the best western (- 1 star). We arrived at midnight because we were with family. Our room was NOT ready!! (-1 star). There was no sheets or blankets for the pull out bed but we were accommodated by front desk (well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annuncia W
Longview, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel while in town for business and was originally very weary due to the other reviews that I read on this site. While I did notice that this is a very busy hotel, I guess railroad, they were all very respectful and polite. The staff were awesome as well. I needed a recommendation for a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig3871
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Hello Craig, We are pleased that you chose to stay with us while you were in town for business recently. The conductors and engineers that we have staying with us are very courteous to our other guests and we are glad that you noticed. I wanted to apologize that there was some confusion about your room at check in, but... More 

Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I wish I had read the other reviews before booking a room at this hotel. We booked a suite through Orbitz because we were a group of four adult family members who wanted to stay together but still have a bit of privacy. When we arrived they claimed not to have our reservation for a 2 bedroom suite and offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla G
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Carla, Thank you for completing a review and giving us your comments and concerns. We apologize that we did not meet your standards during this visit and I assure you that I have reviewed everything with both the GM and staff of the hotel. We have a lot of men and women come through the hotel at all hours of... More 

Travellers are raving about these Longview hotels

Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

First off, this hotel is used by a railroad company, meaning they have people in and out 24 hours a day ( so that's all the noise ). Second the railroaders turn the rooms about every 15 hours so everything is well used. Cleanliness is not a top priority here. You will find a better deal for what you have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ferfjey
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our property. While we do have quite a few rail engineers and conductors that stay with us on a regular basis, we still value our guests that are not with the RR. The RR has given us a high turnover in the rooms, however, as pieces in a room wear out we... More 

Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

this was our first and last time to stay here. First the room smelled musty when we got there. The lamp next to the bed had no bulb. When I asked for one, they had to call next door to find one. When we return four hours later, still no bulb. The thermostat to control the AC/fan would not turn... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jan D
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Hello Jan, I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel about the less than satisfactory stay that you experienced with us in March 2013. Since your stay we have gone through staff and procedure changes and we have also completed deep cleaning of all of the suites. I have gone over all of your comments and concerns with... More 

San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2013

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! I stayed here for a three night stay while in town for a wedding. The front desk concierge(s) where the most unprofessional individuals I have ever encountered. I remember their names and will describe below in detail how my interactions with each staff member went. First off most reviews/statistics for this hotel mention a check-in time of 3PM... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CntrstoneSux
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it came to multiple aspects of your stay with us. To clear things up, our standard check in time is 3pm. We do not charge early check in fees as long as we have the availability to accommodate your request... More 

Duncan, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The room was big and the breakfast was good, we had to travel for a funeral so I called the 1-877# the guy told me it was a king bedroom w/living room I explained several times the picture did not look like it was a "bedroom" he said he spoke to the front desk & it was a "bedroom" living... More 

Helpful?
Thank christi n
Erika B, Director of Sales at Centerstone Suites, responded to this review

Hello Christi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and let us know what you liked and disliked about our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our large rooms and our hot breakfast. While all of our rooms are suites and have living areas, all of them have living areas in the same room... More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longview hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites I-20 Longview South
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 34 in Longview
146 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Longview South
Days Inn Longview South
#6 of 34 in Longview
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Longview
11.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Longview
0.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Longview, Texas Hotel Features. All spacious guest rooms are suites and come equipped with flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers, coffee makers, sofa sleepers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Handicap accessible rooms are also available. Longview TX Hotel is just the perfect place for business and vacation travelers.Welcome to the Centerstone Suites, Hotel near the Great Texas Balloon Race.Easily accessible from Interstate 20, the Centerstone Suites® hotel is close to many area attractions and local points of interest. Hotel near East Texas Regional Airport is just minutes from the Maude Cobb Convention Center and the Longview Museum of Fine Arts.. Area Attractions:Alley Fest - 10.0m/16.1km NCaddo Lake -30.0m/48.3km NELongview Mall - 12.0m/19.3km NHollywood Theatres - 8.0m/12.9km NPutt-Putt Minature Golf/Game - 12.5m/20.1km NMarshall Pottery - 25.0m/40.2km NLake O the Pines - 15.0m/24.1km NGreat TX Balloon Race - 5.0m/8.0km NLonestar Race Track - 15.0m/24.1km SLone Star Race Track - 15.0m/24.1km WMarshall Festival of Lights - 20.0m/32.2km EHistoric Downtown Jefferson - 45.0m/72.4km NELongview Museum of Fine Arts - 8.0m/12.9km NMaude Cobb Convention Center - 7.0m/11.3km NShreveport Riverboat Casinos - 60.0m/96.5km E Businesses:Texas Eastman Chemical - 2.0m/3.2km SLe Tourneau - 3.0m/4.8km NGood Shepard Hospital - 3.0m/4.8km NMaude Cobb Convention Center - 7.0m/11.3km N ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centerstone Suites

Address: 711 N Access Rd, Longview, TX 75602-4205 (Formerly Comfort Suites Longview)
Region: United States > Texas > Longview
Price Range: $84 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Centerstone Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Centerstone Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Longview
Longview Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Centerstone Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good location, right off highway, within 10 minutes of anything in Longview. All rooms are greatly accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles duckcindyd, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay anywhere but here......”
 of 5 bubbles JanD7, 24 Mar 2013 | Read review
“call the hotel you might get a better rate.”
 of 5 bubbles christin458, 26 Jul 2012 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay