We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This facility has seen better days! It has peeling paint, gaps in the doorways, holes in the curtains and ants on the counter. The service was terrible. They had a disorganized method of cleaning the rooms which took three hours and we had to leave the room twice while trying to dress for our grandson's graduation. They took the towels...

Thank Gardener2014
Dumas, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

If I could have found another hotel that was not booked up, I would not have stayed. When I first got into the room, I was looking at the bedding and mattresses for bedbugs. I did not find any but when I picked up and looked underneath the mattress, I found used drug paraphernalia. The wife and the GM, who...

Thank Nancy D
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I booked the place and didn't even stay. They charged me extra for every person in my car. A 59 dollar room turned out to be over 200 dollars. after everything was added up. Needless to say I canceled right then and there and found another place.

Thank Say-d V
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 August 2016

First of all - NO BREAKFAST even thought that was advertised. The grounds were covered with trash. The room was dirty with stains on the carpet and walls. The room smelled bad and the person who checked me in was NOT friendly or welcoming at all. TV had poor reception. Pool was very tiny and a little slimy feeling. Air...

Thank neepax
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 July 2016

It was outdated and the hotel stunk. We didn't stay because the room looked gross and we hated the way it smelled. don't waste your time stopping by this hotel, pay the little extra for something nicer.

Thank Stephanie c
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

Booked my reservation for a Queen room and cleanliness is the only thing I demand. I arrived and was greeted indifferently by a clearly unhappy gentleman at the front desk. He quickly took payment and provided a room key. I parked in front of the room amid trash in the parking lot, then entered the room to an overpowering smell...

1Thank Katie W
holbb, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Hello Katie, I am sorry for your experience with us. We will refund your money as requested. If there is anything else you need, please do not hesitate to call us and we will resolve all the problems. Thank you.

Rockdale, Texas
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We had no problems with this hotel. We came in late one night and left out next morning, but had a rather pleasant stay. The room/ bed/bathroom were all clean. Flat screen TV screen was larger than most hotels. There was a iron, room safe, charging station by the bed-free wifi-, large hairdryer,micro, and refrigerator. The breakfast was hot and...

Thank Patti S
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

the room was suppose to have an alarm clock an iron and a blow dryer, had none of these, it looked like someone stole them. spiders on the towels, carpets and ceiling black with dirt and mold and not just in one spot- they were caked with dirt and mold, the electrical outlet covers broken, electrical outlets didnt work, air...

1Thank tj889889
Reviewed 18 May 2015

It was a horrible experience. Definitely the worst place I have ever stayed. I was so tired and that was the only reason I stayed. Carpet has stains, sofa with stains. Bed horrible. I even had to put my own clothes over the pillow in order to sleep. I wish I knew what I was getting into before I paid...

1Thank Lupe M
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

Looks like the owners are putting in some updates. Nice flat screen tv and fridge in room. For the price i was very happy with my stay. Breakfast had some choice and not just cereals and toast. Also had waffles and eggs. Small out doors pool that looked clean but i did not use. Walgreens, Churches Chicken and WhataBurger across...

Thank Roswellcop

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Room/Suite (14)
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lubbock hotels
2.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Lubbock South
4.9 km away
Guesthouse Inn & Extended Stay Suites
2.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn-Lubbock East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Red Roof Inn & Conference Center Lubbock
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge I-27
Econo Lodge I-27
#41 of 66 in Lubbock
89 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#50 of 66 in Lubbock
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 4801 Avenue Q, Lubbock, TX 79412-2209 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Texas > Lubbock
Price Range: $58 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lubbock
Lubbock Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on south side ARE quieter! ;)”
PattiS767, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Free wifi that did not work”
thomaskY500ST, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“We only saw one room, and it was terrible!”
FredAckelbee, 12 Dec 2014 | Read review
“avoid this motel at all cost. A night in your vehicle is preferable.”
SantaFeOyibo, 3 May 2014 | Read review
“smoking had a lingering smell doesnt get freshened often so get a non-smoking room and just walk out side if you dont your clothes to smell”
TimothyH934, 24 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
US$39* /night
View Deal
View all 13 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates